User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 41
  2. Negative: 11 out of 41

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 13, 2014
    10
    I've been playing this now for about 7 hrs. At the start I fiddled with the graphics with my telly and I've got it looking really good. I playing it on a normal telly and it looks so much better than a hd telly which I also tried. It looked pretty ugly on hd. To the game it's really good. It's got a good atmosphere and decent story. The gameplay is great too as it not as easy asI've been playing this now for about 7 hrs. At the start I fiddled with the graphics with my telly and I've got it looking really good. I playing it on a normal telly and it looks so much better than a hd telly which I also tried. It looked pretty ugly on hd. To the game it's really good. It's got a good atmosphere and decent story. The gameplay is great too as it not as easy as hack n slash. It takes a bit of thought and skill to progress especially when against groups of enemies. This is a solid RPG at a very reasonable price. Expand
  2. EMG
    May 9, 2014
    10
    I stopped caring when the same reviewers who are bashing this game give the likes of every Call of Duty every year a 10/10 and the likes of Diablo 3 a 10/10 praising it for being....fun. I have played 3 hours so far, and honestly it is a bit rough around the edges and is in no way GOTY but it is FUN for me at least, the game is simply enjoyable if you go into it with the right frame ofI stopped caring when the same reviewers who are bashing this game give the likes of every Call of Duty every year a 10/10 and the likes of Diablo 3 a 10/10 praising it for being....fun. I have played 3 hours so far, and honestly it is a bit rough around the edges and is in no way GOTY but it is FUN for me at least, the game is simply enjoyable if you go into it with the right frame of mind..."professional" reviewers are just people except they either have biased towards a game or were not paid enough :) 10/10 for keeping me engaged Expand
  3. May 9, 2014
    10
    Bound by Flame is a nice and challenging RPG. Detailed graphics in 1080p, fun and strategic combat, and a good amount of loot and exploration to be had.
  4. Jan 9, 2015
    9
    This is a much better game than Lords of The Fallen and just as good as Witcher 2. I had a lot of fun playing this very challenging and entertaining rpg. The combat is excellent and the story and acting are great. There is a tongue in cheek attitude to the dialogue which makes the language used funny and unexpected. The final boss is difficult but does not ruin the game in the leastThis is a much better game than Lords of The Fallen and just as good as Witcher 2. I had a lot of fun playing this very challenging and entertaining rpg. The combat is excellent and the story and acting are great. There is a tongue in cheek attitude to the dialogue which makes the language used funny and unexpected. The final boss is difficult but does not ruin the game in the least and the many endings and choices to be made add replay value. I played through 3 times and did not get all the achievements as this game is quite hard and I did not want to torture myself playing through on the highest difficulty, that would not be fun for me but if you like a challenge,go for it.This game was well made and they gave us everything you need in a big budget game for half the price, for me it was money well spent. I had Fun! Expand
  5. Sep 12, 2014
    9
    Pretty fun mechanics. Graphics could be better, but it's not a big deal. I think this game is worth a buy.

    The game has some cool crafting and a fair amount of depth. The music is pretty good too.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Jun 21, 2014
    60
    Hack, slash, hit and miss. [Issue#112, p.82]
  2. May 20, 2014
    65
    A very good story and great music are the main upsides in an otherwise weak game both from the technical and gameplay standpoints. If you're great fantasy stories lovers, you could be willing to give it a shot: for every one else there are better games out there.
  3. May 16, 2014
    40
    This new RPG from Spiders is broken in so many ways they could not possibly be mentioned in a sentence. I guess we must keep on waiting for the return of Geralt.