Breach Xbox 360

Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 46
  2. Negative: 8 out of 46
  1. Jan 27, 2011
    83
    Breach shows strong respect for armed combat. The weight, realism, and dry approach to the online shooter genre proves Atomic Games as a developer who takes their first-person shooters seriously. By dealing with its content maturely, Breach proves that sometimes games don't die; they just change shape.
  2. Jan 26, 2011
    80
    Compared to Battlefield 1943, Breach has more maps, classes, modes, depth, and unlockables for the same price, but 1943 definitely has the kind of dedicated audience that Breach needs.
  3. Jan 26, 2011
    80
    The areas in which Breach innovates help to propel it above other downloadable shooters. While it won't surpass big-budget FPS titles, it's a great buy for those who want something different and don't mind a lack of polish.
  4. Jan 26, 2011
    85
    The true mark of a good game is whether you want to go back the next day and play it again, and I want to play it again so bad I had to stop twice writing this to have just another quick go.
  5. 80
    You won't confuse this $15 arcade game with a full-priced marquee shooter, but its distinct flavor and fresh gameplay make it worth cracking out whenever you want a break from the genre's big boys. [March 2011, p.78]
User Score
4.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. May 6, 2011
    9
    First thoughts when I first started playing this game were "This is going to take a while to level up with all this lag and lack of players",First thoughts when I first started playing this game were "This is going to take a while to level up with all this lag and lack of players", but once you get into to the game and start unlocking perks and weapons, running around a map with a light machine gun shooting out the supports of a building and watching as the player below gets crushed becomes really amusing. Personally I enjoy this game more than Black Ops and Reach because there are less kids screaming at you for not doing it right or whatever it is they do, "because they're awesome" xD. Download the hour trial and give it a go. Full Review »
  2. Dec 12, 2012
    6
    When I picked up this game i thought wow this is bad, however after i played for a few more hours found it to be enjoyable. There are plentyWhen I picked up this game i thought wow this is bad, however after i played for a few more hours found it to be enjoyable. There are plenty and unlocks in the game which makes processing through the game a lot more interesting and rewarding. But! the game does have some connection issues and also some bugs but overall for the price I thought the game was ok. Full Review »
  3. Mar 23, 2012
    2
    I was hoping for an arcade Battlefield 3 and well, I didn't get it.
    The visuals I will let slide due to the fact it's an arcade game and
    I was hoping for an arcade Battlefield 3 and well, I didn't get it.
    The visuals I will let slide due to the fact it's an arcade game and cannot compete with retail games but when they said it had destructible environments I was hoping for a bit more then I got. The guns 's do look pretty good but the shooting is a whole other story. Don't get me started on the bad matchmaking, the game needed a lot more development time and to be honest a better developer. The game could have been a good FPS but poor controls and the simple fact it brought nothing new to the table stop it from even leaving the starting line.
    Full Review »