Bulletstorm Xbox 360

Bulletstorm Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 83 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 435 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Bulletstorm's array of distinct skillshots produces unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay. The skillshot system rewards players for laying waste to enemies in the most imaginative way possible. The more insane the skillshot, the more points players collect to upgrade and unlock weapons,Bulletstorm's array of distinct skillshots produces unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay. The skillshot system rewards players for laying waste to enemies in the most imaginative way possible. The more insane the skillshot, the more points players collect to upgrade and unlock weapons, which in turn allows them to execute even more inventive moves and exaggerated skillshots. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 83
  2. Negative: 0 out of 83
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Forget your preconceptions of Bulletstorm as a foul-mouthed big dumb action game. It's an intelligent, nuanced design with fathoms of depth, which marks a return to the importance of player creativity in shooters and simultaneously evolves the concept of interactivity in an FPS world. And with two cleverly complimentary secondary modes, it will have serious legs for a good long while to come.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    Epic and People Can Fly not only succeed at delivering the "bigger" and the "more," but bring with it a gameplay slant that makes it a one-of-a-kind experience. Yes, it may be brazenly outrageously and juvenile; be prepared to check your "Serious Business Adult" card at the door. But lurking underneath is a seriously fun, novel take on the first-person shooter genre that shouldn't be ignored. Just make sure you don't "play it wrong."
  3. Mar 6, 2011
    90
    It's a very fresh FPS in a genre that feels more stale every year. It's certainly one of the better new IPs that I've seen this year, and I'm very curious to see what People Can Fly do with the sequel.
  4. Feb 26, 2011
    85
    If the incessant swearing gets on your nerves, don't quit the game, just block your ears or turn the dialogue volume off, because this is a pretty solid game.
  5. Mar 8, 2011
    80
    With that being said, it's extremely difficult to complain too much about a game that is as pumped-up, gratifying and shameless as this and that features a skillshot-system with the potential to launch an entire franchise.
  6. Feb 24, 2011
    80
    It seems almost impossible to not have a special place in your heart for Bulletstorm. People Can Fly could have spent more energy in creating a more substantial multiplayer, but the singleplayer and Echoes-mode make up for a lot, if not all of it. The unique gameplay, ballsy humour and colourful environments make us take our minor griefs with the game for granted.
  7. Feb 23, 2011
    60
    Bulletstorm's best gag is that it'd be light years better if it didn't attempt to have any story at all. The story it does have is so clich├ęd they could almost credit Home Brand, and a large portion of the humour is written for 14 year olds. The skillshot system, the leash and the core game though - it's a fresh and interesting take on the FPS genre. There's genuinely more fun to be had playing through the Echo mode than there is putting up with the half-baked story in singleplayer.

See all 83 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 98 out of 153
  2. Negative: 21 out of 153
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    I could not expect less from Epic Games! As always, they did not disappoint me. This game is a masterpiece in a world where first personI could not expect less from Epic Games! As always, they did not disappoint me. This game is a masterpiece in a world where first person shooters are all the same. Expand
  2. Apr 28, 2011
    10
    Love the game but the level act 3 chapter 2 keeps glitching on the part when u go down the waterfall..... Plz help me if u know how to do it.Love the game but the level act 3 chapter 2 keeps glitching on the part when u go down the waterfall..... Plz help me if u know how to do it. now I have to type more cuz this has to be 150 characters long :D Expand
  3. Feb 25, 2011
    10
    Let me start off by saying that I bought this game for Bulletstorm, not for the Gears of War 3 beta - I actually despise Gears of War and mostLet me start off by saying that I bought this game for Bulletstorm, not for the Gears of War 3 beta - I actually despise Gears of War and most likely won't even play the beta, but that's a different story. The reason I gave this game a 10 is simple: there's literally no other game like it. And in this day and age, that is not only very important to me, but should be very important to every gamer. The campaign is short, maybe 10 hours max (and fun as hell the entire time), but you really can't expect much longer than that from a FPS. Echoes mode is fun, especially if you like competing on leaderboards with your friends or even the rest of the world for that matter. Now the multiplayer is where this game gets its re-playability from in my opinion. As others have said, there are 65 experience levels to go through, all while you're unlocking new skins for your character and gun. There *are* only 6 maps, but all of them are so different and unique that it really doesn't bother me at all. There are 20 waves of enemies to get through and after playing multiplayer for at least 10 hours, I've never had a group go all the way. The closest I've gotten was when I did a private match by myself and actually got to wave 20, died multiple times, and then went to sleep (I'm not sure if it's actually possible to finish wave 20 by yourself. I would always make the score requirement, but then still have 50+ enemies to go through, half of which are mini-bosses, and then eventually just die since you don't have teammates to help you up when you go down). My only real complaint about the multiplayer is that there are so many people playing this game that don't actually know how to play, I often get into games where we literally cannot get past a certain wave because people are trying to just kill as many enemies as quickly as possible and not actually trying to maximize the amount of points that they get from said enemies. One last thing - to anyone that was disappointed by Bulletstorm, I have one question: Did you not play the demo? Expand
  4. Mar 19, 2011
    8
    After looking screenshots from bulletstorm, it is very predictable that it is a rated "M" game. After renting this game, I was a littleAfter looking screenshots from bulletstorm, it is very predictable that it is a rated "M" game. After renting this game, I was a little worried that the way you kill an enemy will get a little repetitious. Surprisingly, it's not very repetitious at all. It's quite amusing to tell you the truth. If you have bulletstorm and you hate hearing people curse, then you should either return it or turn off the volume because there is a lot of cursing found in this game. The game has a fun story but it is very predictable once you start the game. The game does feature some humor but I felt the humor went off the line at some points (Very personal opinion on that). The game took me about two days to complete and I felt if it gone longer, than it would get a little repetitious. The graphics in the game reminds me a lot of "Enslaved". Let's get to the verdict. Overall, Bulletstorm is perfect for shooter and action fans. It is definitely worth it to check this game out.

    + Fun Story
    + Beautiful Graphics
    + Humor
    - Off the line humor
    - Predictable story line

    RATING: 8/10
    Expand
  5. Feb 23, 2011
    8
    Wouldn't it be nice to get an idi0tfilter so Dbagz like Dantes777 went away?Bulletstorm is an fun game, and you're always trying to one up theWouldn't it be nice to get an idi0tfilter so Dbagz like Dantes777 went away?Bulletstorm is an fun game, and you're always trying to one up the next level. Echo is like Spec Ops in MW2 where you must rack up a certain amount of points to unlock more trials. MP is OK. The maps are very small and not many seem to be on. Expand
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    7
    "Bulletstorm" offers something different then most other games that have came out lately. Unlike most FPS that pop out now a days"Bulletstorm" offers something different then most other games that have came out lately. Unlike most FPS that pop out now a days "Bulletstorm" isn't trying to be that "super real war game" if you wont bragging rights for doing something this game is for you with the echo modes you see your scores against your friends. if your not the kind of person that like doing the same thing over and over again in shooters and wants to beat his friends asses this game is for you. Expand
  7. Mar 15, 2011
    0
    Game is rubbish and generic,just cheesy as hell and very short,there is no multiplayer,just online co-op playing against computer AI,loads ofGame is rubbish and generic,just cheesy as hell and very short,there is no multiplayer,just online co-op playing against computer AI,loads of bugs n glitches in the 360 version so if your gonna buy this game get the ps3 version. Expand

See all 153 User Reviews