BurgerTime: World Tour Xbox 360

Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 23
  2. Negative: 8 out of 23
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    45
    BurgerTime World Tour is a pretty poor remake of the original. A lot has changed, making this remake way too complicated. BurgerTime World Tour is a great example of why a lot of old games don't need a remake.
  2. Nov 9, 2011
    45
    The game is muddy, even when the camera is pulled back. You'll also want to turn the audio down, as the music is repetitive. The sound effects are useless in terms of player feedback as you'll never know if you crush an enemy below you unless you actually see it. It would be nice if the game rewarded defeating an enemy with some kind of flourish.
  3. 45
    The fast-paced simplicity of such a goofy goal made BurgerTime a hit in 1982's arcades, but World Tour tosses in fresh ingredients with little consideration for the damage they do to gameplay. [Oct 2011, p.81]
  4. Nov 15, 2011
    40
    An old arcade classic has been ground to mince meat. Avoid!
  5. Nov 9, 2011
    40
    An over-complicated take on a classic recipe.
  6. Dec 1, 2011
    30
    Much like a classic hamburger, the original BurgerTime's all right for what it is and there's little necessity for improvement. It can still be improved upon, but not without first undermining its simplicity and turning it into something else.
  7. Nov 9, 2011
    30
    Like the best burgers, the best arcade games are simple, allowing us to enjoy the important flavours. BurgerTime World Tour is like a child sticking everything they can find between two halves of a bun, and then gorging on the resulting mess until they puke. Bon appetit.
  8. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Dec 28, 2011
    28
    There was no need to reheat this, and no need for you to suffer it. [Feb 2012, p.111]
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    I was very happy with my purchase. BurgerTime was a big part of my gaming lifestyle as I kid and it's really refreshing to have the seriesI was very happy with my purchase. BurgerTime was a big part of my gaming lifestyle as I kid and it's really refreshing to have the series come back. The new enemies and re-done gameplay is refreshing as it seems like everything was improved from the ground up. Now I have a game that I can finally use to feed my late night hunger as well! Full Review »
  2. Nov 11, 2011
    9
    The fact that this game exists is enough for many retro gamers to get excited. BurgerTime is a fond memory of mine and a piece of myThe fact that this game exists is enough for many retro gamers to get excited. BurgerTime is a fond memory of mine and a piece of my childhood. I love how the new version revisits the classic and does above and beyond what I expected. Multiplayer is fun and these burgers are huge! Just wish more people could buy the game so I have more competition when playing online! Full Review »
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Thereâ