Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 49
  2. Negative: 3 out of 49
  1. Dec 2, 2011
    85
    From its simple premise Crash! delivers plenty of fun to reproduce a simple childhood joy.
  2. 81
    Approach it as a puzzle game, not a driving game and you should be fine.
  3. Oct 19, 2011
    80
    Overall Burnout Crash is a great addition to the Xbox LIVE Marketplace and for 800 MS Points it would be rude not to.
  4. 80
    If you loved the crash mode in Burnout 3: Takedown, enjoy pinball machines (but pine for more control) or you're just a high score junkie, have no doubt: Burnout Crash is one to get.
  5. Oct 3, 2011
    80
    Crash is not your typical every-day Burnout. It's just a simple and addicting arcade game that won't let you down until you sweat and bleed.
  6. Sep 26, 2011
    80
    It's a welcome addition to the franchise and one that slots perfectly into your gaming collection.
  7. Sep 21, 2011
    80
    If you can embrace Burnout Crash!'s design with open arms and wave the few annoyances away in the scope of a thousand retries, submit to the Autolog addiction with a bunch of friends, and devote yourself to hours upon hours of fighting for that high score, I can't recommend it enough. Still, Burnout Crash! can be entirely different things to different types of players.
  8. Sep 21, 2011
    80
    It's a light game but with a lot of entertainment for 800 Microsoft Points, and while you might not play for hours at a trot I daresay you'll keep coming back to it. Burnout Crash doesn't quite have the weight for me to call it a must-have, but it's certainly a must-strongly-consider.
  9. Oct 10, 2011
    79
    Despite having no real online or real-time multiplayer, Burnout Crash is totally addicting and lends itself perfectly to that "just one more time" mentality that kept me up one night until sunrise.
  10. Sep 28, 2011
    78
    Burnout Crash is an entertaining and exciting game, and if you're in the mood for some explosive fun, you will likely enjoy what Crash has to offer. Its large explosions and arcade like feel make it an accessible game to everyone. As warned though, don't let the Burnout title fool you, there isn't any racing in this game to be had. If you can get passed that one downside, Burnout Crash is an entertaining title that is enjoyable and accessible for gamers of any age.
  11. Sep 26, 2011
    78
    An original and funny experience, allthough the name Burnout seems to be there just for the look of it. It's more like a clever puzzle game, and a well crafted one.
  12. Nov 14, 2011
    75
    It's not likely to set any records, but at the budget price of 800 MSP ($10 USD), anyone picking up this game is going to get their money's worth.
  13. Oct 21, 2011
    75
    Burnout Crash is a proper multiplayer mode away from being most enjoyable downloadable title I've ever played.
  14. Sep 22, 2011
    75
    While the strange approach Criterion took with this bite-sized Burnout made me nervous, I am happy to report it is a lot of fun.
  15. 75
    It's a tasty appetizer that, while offering plenty of meat for the $10 asking price, only serves to intensify our hunger for the real thing.
  16. Sep 21, 2011
    75
    If you've got a lot of friends to compete against, Crash has a good amount of life in it. Otherwise, single-player doesn't take long to dry up.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. Sep 21, 2011
    5
    I'd suggest throwing in Burnout Paradise to get your crash fix. For about the same price, you get a full retail game, along with the ShowtimeI'd suggest throwing in Burnout Paradise to get your crash fix. For about the same price, you get a full retail game, along with the Showtime game mode, which is what burnout crash is based on, but Showtime was way more fun. Full Review »
  2. Jan 6, 2017
    5
    Un petit jeu qui se concentre sur ce que le meilleur de Burnout peut donner : les accidents et les explosions ! et pour ne pas vous fourvoyerUn petit jeu qui se concentre sur ce que le meilleur de Burnout peut donner : les accidents et les explosions ! et pour ne pas vous fourvoyer dans ses intentions, Burnout Crash a rajouté un point d'exclamation ! on est passé ici à une vue aérienne qui permet de mieux appréhender le bordel ambiant qu'on se hâte de déclencher en ricanant devant ce déluge de carambolages et de destructions...

    C'est indéniablement drôle, facile à prendre en main, graphiquement assez mignon dans ses excentricités et globalement d'une débilité de haute volée qui lui vaudra incontestablement la place d'honneur au dîner du mercredi soir. Les 3 modes de jeu sont forcément très semblables et entraînent un effet de répétition non négligeable mais le plus ennuyeux concerne les objectifs dont la difficulté trop élevée finit par crisper.

    L'Autolog qui n'en finit pas de nous narguer -avec de concert la voix de l'animateur insupportable- est typique d'Electronic Arts et de ses Need For Speed ou autres... Burnout (Criterion appartient à EA, c'est comme ça...). La musique est tout aussi insupportable (une sorte de rock commercial pour jeunes étudiants de gauche). Heureusement, on peut fermer les claquos de tout ce petit monde via les options (et en jouant hors ligne).

    Pas mauvais, tantôt distrayant, tantôt énervant et souvent injuste, Burnout Crash! ne convainc pas sur le long terme malgré sa bonne tronche de vainqueur.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 18, 2015
    5
    Its a solid mobile game, but not what i'd be happy playing. Just buy paradise and skip this...its it that worth it...I mean just put yourIts a solid mobile game, but not what i'd be happy playing. Just buy paradise and skip this...its it that worth it...I mean just put your cash towards a copy of paradise because it also feels a lot more authentic than this. Full Review »