User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 38
  2. Negative: 16 out of 38

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 16, 2013
    10
    If you even remotely like zombies, you have no excuse to not get this. Yeah, you've played the maps on WaW, but this completely changes the way you play it. Playing the game with WaW weapons or Black Ops weapons are two completely different experiences. Besides, it's nice having access to a wide range of maps. 5 zombies maps is a pretty decent deal and considering the amount of time you'd get out of it, it's well worth it. And this is coming from a WaW fanatic, who played all the DLC maps and Nacht religiously. Expand
  2. Mar 13, 2013
    9
    I personally think this is an awesome map pack. It was a good idea to add the original maps from WaW! They enhanced the graphics and sound and it just is better. My only complaint is that the zombies mode needs to come down on the difficulty. By round 20 your dead. To me you should be able to at least get up to round 30. Moon is way to hard! The zombies are harder to kill and seem to spawn faster. I can barely make it to round 10 on that map. Overall its a good map pack and worth buying! If your a love zombie mode of course! Expand
  3. Oct 3, 2012
    9
    Just got it since it was on sale, and Moon is a lot of fun, as well as the old maps. I don't have World at War anymore, so this is a great alternative. As a zombies fan, this is a no brainer to purchase.
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    9
    If you are a zombies fan, I highly recommend this map pack. The new zombie map, Moon, is awesome. It has lots of new features and keeps the same intensity we love with all the other zombie maps. Also the old maps from World at War are just as fun, even if you already have the old game. Overall, I recommend this map pack if you love zombies
  5. Nov 14, 2011
    5
    This pack only adds a Zombies map, so it's a massive waste of £11.50. yes £11.50 for one map, and it's a crap one at that. You get Swarmed too easily in the earlier rounds.
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    2
    dont get me wrong i liked black ops alot, but a 15 dollar download for only zombie maps? thats terrible even if they were new, but these were a bunch of rehashes
  7. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    Zombies were a fun idea, but early on went off the rails. I only have one complain, zombies are not for the casual gamer. In this day and age, leaving out the ability to adjust the difficulty is moronic. Making so much content vitally unplayable solo is equally stupid. Zombie maps from World at War were easily playable solo, making the even more fun co-op. Maps were easily explored without hours and hours of game play. Resent maps I've never fully seen, and never mind following the story. After the big budget Romero turd I vowed never to waste another dime on zombie DLC. Look game developers, sometimes you just want some mindless distraction, sometimes you want to learn the levels before ramping up the difficulty, sometimes you want to play with friends that don't have elite skills, and the ability to adjust the difficulty allows for this. To leave this feature out screws gamers, and in the end screws you too... Expand
  8. Sep 8, 2011
    0
    WOW what a ...... **** game , first the graphics are disgraceful the guns look and sound plastic the overall layout and feel of the game is just terrible, once again its just becoming an arcade shooter that just rips people off, plus they bring out map packs for a joke of a price
  9. Sep 4, 2011
    8
    A solid map pack i never had cod waw and didnt want to buy waw and the map packs and i really wanted a map pack worth the 15 bucks and thats what i got and if you have hardened edition, you got the moon map for free so overall i say a pretty good map pack
  10. Sep 1, 2011
    8
    In my opinion, this is an overall good map pack. I was kind of disappointed because I thought it was 3000 Microsoft points, but it's only 1200 Microsoft points. the usual. And that is a good deal for 4 of the call of duty 5 maps, and a new zombie map. Nach der untoten, shi no numa, and der reise, are some of my favorite maps, and it's great to play to play them again on call of duty black ops. Definitely the best map pack yet, and a must get for zombie fans. Expand
  11. DME
    Aug 31, 2011
    9
    If you don't care for the 4 classic maps, then this is a tad harder to recommend. But do keep in mind that Moon is an incredible map that is bigger and more complex than all others. There are loads of new features and it's a beast of a map if you are a zombies fan.
  12. Aug 24, 2011
    7
    so far the best map pack yet for black ops. pretty much the only one worth 15 bucks in my opinion. i guess treyarch finally realized that zombies are pretty much the only reason why alot of people play their boring ass game.
  13. Aug 23, 2011
    4
    Same game, same game, same game. Black ops has run it's course. Enough already. I cant play with other people on-line, because i have no time to devote to playing zombies so the whole time i play all i hear is how bad iam at this game. I wish treyarch would consider this when making games and by yourself you cant get past the forth round, would love to see whats past level 4 or 5.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Moon is a clever zombie map fraught with panic and drama - something which CoDBLOPS already has in ample supply. Bluntly put, a rip-off.
  2. Sep 9, 2011
    70
    If you played World at War, you probably know four of the new maps, with "Moon" being the only new addition. Rezurrection map pack makes its money worth only if you are a fan of the zombie mode.
  3. Sep 2, 2011
    85
    Moon is a tough map, but the hardest thing about it may be deciding to buy it. There are two categories of Call of Duty players who shouldn't buy this map pack: those who loathe zombie mode and those who love it so much they bought the Hardened or Prestige edition of Black Ops. Hardened and Prestige owners, already fixed up with the remastered World at War zombie maps from day one, get the new content - Moon, wallpaper and soundtrack - for free. Standard-edition players who most often compete in multiplayer modes, yet occasionally enjoy a night of zombie-slaying mayhem, might be happy sitting pat; there are no new competitive multiplayer maps in Rezurrection. Moon is a true intrigue, and the package is nicely complete, but when you get right down to it, from a pure gaming stance, it costs 1,200 MS points for one map.