User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 57
  2. Negative: 23 out of 57

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 30, 2013
    4
    Ok here is the problem which I don't think many people are seeing. Treyarch has released at least three of these games. Why is it that World at War had great releases. The maps were wonderful. You had a night map that was terrific and you had the Japenese map. Now there was another one but I guess it was forgetable. They also released more maps and for the most part were GOOD-GREAT maps. These new maps are ok at best. The Hydro map is kinda of boring, the snow map is ok, the skateboard map is good, the other one in the desert city was pretty good. The problem all of them have though is they are the same old thing. I also don't understand why there is only one new weapon. It would have been neat for them to come out with at least 4 new weapon's I played with someone yesterday who was already GOLD in the new gun. Also because there is only one new gun everyone is using it. I feel like they just don't care and lets just release whatever since most people will buy anyway. Now with DIE RISE. That is one awesome area of death. The whole time I was playing I kept think why dont they connect these areas and release this whole place in multiplayer. It seems they have gotten where they want the matches to be over as quick as possible. Die Rise is great and really requires team work. Glad to see they also realized how lame the LAVA was and took it out of this map. Collapse
  2. Feb 18, 2013
    0
    I remember the days when maps were FREE for CoD games. Now you have to pay for a few maps and for a god damn weapon. BALANCE THE FREAKING MULTIPLAYER INSTEAD! Shame on you Treyarch!


    Paying for maps This is just insane....
  3. Feb 1, 2013
    0
    Unbalanced multiplayer, mediocre campaign, and overall terrible community. Activision really should've spent more time creating this, especially when it's such a "high-profile AAA" game.
  4. Apr 10, 2013
    2
    New maps are okay but what's the point if the game runs like crap. Bought the season pass on release day because I had faith in the series. I completely regret this purchase after waiting patiently for a patch, and listening to that idiot David Vonderhaar ignore the majority of the Black Ops 2 community asking for a multiplayer fix, and pander to the incredibly small esport crowd. I've been playing CoD since its beginning and Black Ops 2 will be the last one I ever purchase. Expand
  5. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    Not commenting on the MP maps as the maps make absolutely no difference to the actual gameplay(Shoot'n'kill).

    For the price this is sold, it's a complete rip off, sure you got the Gangster actors in Mob of the Dead, But overall, the map is poor and adding anything stupid to a zombie map is enough to attract some fans because of how they limited the previous maps from certain things that
    were already in black ops 1 Zombie maps, It's a sales tactic, Luckily, I didn't buy Black ops 2 OR this DLC pack, Activision deserve none of my money for this piss-poor attempt at a cash in. Want more free map packs and Better cod games? Stop putting money into CoD Games. Activision is a company that desperately need a money crisis, To realize how much they are ripping fans off. Just look at activisions last 5 games that aren't cod, I bet they all have less than 55 on metacritic, CoD Is the only game they care about, Lets ruin it and let a good Publisher take the franchise! Expand
  6. Mar 1, 2013
    1
    I have bought all DLC's for COD MW3 in vain, i will not do it again for Black Ops 2. The main problem is that not all the players are getting the new content, so the matchmaking for the new maps will take a lot of time and you will probably find games with bigger latency than usual. The friends you like to play coop with may not have the new maps. Getting extra, better weapons in a DLC is a form of getting better gear than the rest of the players out there which is like creating a pay to win situation. It feels stupid to pay for new maps when you think about games like CSGO who have hundreds of free maps available for download with amazing graphics and a much better gameplay. To make the review complete: i loved single player in BO2, multiplayer is a pure crap, the zombie mode is stupid. Look at Left 4 dead or Dead Island and learn how to make a good zombie mode. Oh, forgot the sniper rifles. LOL! Why even bother puting in sniper rifles when people are using them to quickscope and use them like handguns? Expand
  7. Jul 25, 2013
    4
    This DLC was a bad way to start off. Die Rise, the new zombies map, was way too big, and didn't feel like zombies at all. The 4 new multiplayer maps are all bad, but grind is better than most bo2 maps. turned is horrible, because it's luck-based and the hit detection is horrible. The peacekeeper is a pretty useless weapon, and i don't really use it. i don't recommend buying this dlc.
  8. Jan 30, 2013
    0
    Ok here is the problem which I don't think many people are seeing. Treyarch has released at least three of these games. Why is it that World at War had great releases. The maps were wonderful. You had a night map that was terrific and you had the Japenese map. Now there was another one but I guess it was forgetable. They also released more maps and for the most part were GOOD-GREAT maps. These new maps are ok at best. The Hydro map is kinda of boring, the snow map is ok, the skateboard map is good, the other one in the desert city was pretty good. The problem all of them have though is they are the same old thing. I also don't understand why there is only one new weapon. It would have been neat for them to come out with at least 4 new weapon's I played with someone yesterday who was already GOLD in the new gun. Also because there is only one new gun everyone is using it. I feel like they just don't care and lets just release whatever since most people will buy anyway. Now with DIE RISE. That is one awesome area of death. The whole time I was playing I kept think why dont they connect these areas and release this whole place in multiplayer. It seems they have gotten where they want the matches to be over as quick as possible. Die Rise is great and really requires team work. Glad to see they also realized how lame the LAVA was and took it out of this map. Collapse
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Apr 15, 2013
    75
    It's same old, same old. There's nothing truly special about the new Revolution maps, but nothing truly wrong with them either. Having never really enjoyed Call of Duty Zombies, the new zombies content leaves me cold. By pitting three zombies against a single survivor, the new Turned mode makes a complete mockery of a true zombie apocalypse. [Apr 2013]
  2. Mar 24, 2013
    86
    For great maps, and another epic Zombie campaign. [Apr 2013, p.79]
  3. Mar 6, 2013
    80
    Treyarch has done a great job with Revolution. It's the biggest package of content ever before in Call of Duty history and the overall quality is remarkably high. The only bit of the DLC that isn't that exciting, would be Turned. The multiplayer maps are well designed and Die Rise is a brilliant new zombies map, filled with Easter Eggs. Fans of the Call of Duty series shouldn't hesitate and buy this DLC instantly.