User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 58
  2. Negative: 23 out of 58

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 31, 2013
    8
    I like the multi-player maps. The Peacekeeper is a very awesome gun. My favorite was the skate park. The dam map was pretty horrible though. The Peacekeeper really made this pack worth it.
  2. Mar 3, 2013
    8
    Revolution is a solid DLC from Treyarch, offering 4 new fun maps to the game's multiplayer, the problem being none of these maps stand out to the money's worth, but that changes with the new zombies map "Die Rise," possibly the best map added to zombies since Verruckt, it adds exciting gameplay and a fantastic layout. The other feature added to zombies was "Turned," this is the worst ofRevolution is a solid DLC from Treyarch, offering 4 new fun maps to the game's multiplayer, the problem being none of these maps stand out to the money's worth, but that changes with the new zombies map "Die Rise," possibly the best map added to zombies since Verruckt, it adds exciting gameplay and a fantastic layout. The other feature added to zombies was "Turned," this is the worst of the pack's lot, with boring gameplay and tiresome goals, it's actually pretty terrible. Finally, the Peacekeeper SMG is a superb weapon that is sure to keep the little kids crying over their mics. This is money well spent if you are a fan of this year's Call of Duty. Expand
  3. Feb 4, 2013
    10
    this is an amazing pack. everything was awsome but the zombie mode was freaking awsoem and the maps was cool to if you want to buy this dlc i am reccomending to buy it
  4. Aug 14, 2013
    8
    Let's get this out of the way: The main reason I bought this map pack was the bonus multiplayer weapon- a first in Call of Duty DLC- the Peacekeeper SMG. It has become one of the more popular weapons in Black Ops II with its accuracy and decent power (compared to other SMGs, at least). The maps themselves aren't too bad either. Grind is the standout of this pack, taking place in a skateLet's get this out of the way: The main reason I bought this map pack was the bonus multiplayer weapon- a first in Call of Duty DLC- the Peacekeeper SMG. It has become one of the more popular weapons in Black Ops II with its accuracy and decent power (compared to other SMGs, at least). The maps themselves aren't too bad either. Grind is the standout of this pack, taking place in a skate park. The other maps aren't too bad, though Downhill is my least favorite. Die Rise, the included Zombies map, is pretty decent as well. Though the maps are decent, no doubt people bought this for the Peacekeeper, which I'm not surprised. Expand
  5. Feb 5, 2013
    8
    This is the first content pack for Call of Duty Black Ops 2 and it delivers. In addition to 4 new maps we are given a new zombies map and a new SMG. The 4 new maps are medium in size and designed in a way that is complimentary to different play styles and game modes. The new zombies map, Die Rise, offers the best zombie experience thus far and is the first in the series to offer a trueThis is the first content pack for Call of Duty Black Ops 2 and it delivers. In addition to 4 new maps we are given a new zombies map and a new SMG. The 4 new maps are medium in size and designed in a way that is complimentary to different play styles and game modes. The new zombies map, Die Rise, offers the best zombie experience thus far and is the first in the series to offer a true vertical experience. The new SMG is not overpowered. Ignore the naysayers. When something new comes out, everyone is going to use it. It hits hard up close but fails at range. Exactly how it was designed to work. I would have liked to see a few more weapons added (Battlefield destroys CoD in post release content) but there is by no means anything BAD about this DLC. Expand
  6. Mar 26, 2013
    8
    Great map pack worth every penny. Peacekeeper is a very balanced gun,the new zombies map is a great addition as it mixes up the zombies formula and adds additional guns to zombies such as the PDW and the AN-94.the multiplayer maps are also very good and each map is very unique in terms of map design and suited to different game modes,although turned is something that is easily forgettableGreat map pack worth every penny. Peacekeeper is a very balanced gun,the new zombies map is a great addition as it mixes up the zombies formula and adds additional guns to zombies such as the PDW and the AN-94.the multiplayer maps are also very good and each map is very unique in terms of map design and suited to different game modes,although turned is something that is easily forgettable but a good change from other modes Expand
  7. Jan 30, 2013
    8
    Really like this update. The maps feel well made and fairly balanced. The variation between the 4 feel good and I certainly like the Peacekeeper SMG. The Peacekeeper is as advertised having the handling and quick ROF of a SMG with the stopping power and accuracy of a assault rifle. The only draw backs I've seen with it is the accuracy, and the iron sights when you're targeting at longReally like this update. The maps feel well made and fairly balanced. The variation between the 4 feel good and I certainly like the Peacekeeper SMG. The Peacekeeper is as advertised having the handling and quick ROF of a SMG with the stopping power and accuracy of a assault rifle. The only draw backs I've seen with it is the accuracy, and the iron sights when you're targeting at long range which I'm assuming is the built in drawback to this gun. Only gripe is that there are only 3 modes to play on them (TDM, Domination and Moshpit). I"m assuming in moshpit you would see modes like kill confirmed and hardpoint, but the maps seem to be built for Domination I have yet to try any of the zombie updates, but I'm not really a zombies fan myself. Expand
  8. Mar 26, 2013
    10
    The most content packed into a DLC yet, and that alone gets a good grade. There is something for everyone! If you are not into zombies, then multiplayer is your choice with good maps and a new weapon, and vice versa. Great job treyarch!
  9. Feb 21, 2013
    8
    I'm basically new to the Call of Duty franchise on console (played the original COD way back when on the PC). Enjoying BO2 and really like the Revolution maps. Very worth it in my opinion. Some may say it's nothing new but that's fine. They're cool new maps and I got accustomed to them quickly. Very pleased with the purchase.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Apr 15, 2013
    75
    It's same old, same old. There's nothing truly special about the new Revolution maps, but nothing truly wrong with them either. Having never really enjoyed Call of Duty Zombies, the new zombies content leaves me cold. By pitting three zombies against a single survivor, the new Turned mode makes a complete mockery of a true zombie apocalypse. [Apr 2013]
  2. Mar 24, 2013
    86
    For great maps, and another epic Zombie campaign. [Apr 2013, p.79]
  3. Mar 6, 2013
    80
    Treyarch has done a great job with Revolution. It's the biggest package of content ever before in Call of Duty history and the overall quality is remarkably high. The only bit of the DLC that isn't that exciting, would be Turned. The multiplayer maps are well designed and Die Rise is a brilliant new zombies map, filled with Easter Eggs. Fans of the Call of Duty series shouldn't hesitate and buy this DLC instantly.