Call of Duty: Black Ops II Xbox 360

User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 2238 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2016
    10
    I feel that this game was actually one of the few call of duties that was actually something new and fun. This was by far the most I have ever played a call of duty game and still to this day I sometimes go back and play the zombies mode. I just love the atmosphere this game provides.
  2. Feb 24, 2016
    10
    simplesmente o melhor jogo da série call of duty. o black ops 1 foi muito bom, mas esse foi espetacular. além de uma ótima história e boa jogabilidade como visto no 1. o call of duty black ops 2 oferece um multiplayer com telas melhores, diversos modos divertidos como o jogo de armas. o modo zombi ficou bem melhor que o do black ops 1, dando pra jogar até 4 pessoas, tendo nível desimplesmente o melhor jogo da série call of duty. o black ops 1 foi muito bom, mas esse foi espetacular. além de uma ótima história e boa jogabilidade como visto no 1. o call of duty black ops 2 oferece um multiplayer com telas melhores, diversos modos divertidos como o jogo de armas. o modo zombi ficou bem melhor que o do black ops 1, dando pra jogar até 4 pessoas, tendo nível de dificuldade e mais telas. o modo transi também é bem interessante. Expand
  3. Feb 21, 2016
    8
    I'm not a big Call of duty fan but I'm not going to call this game sh*t because I would be lying to my self,this is not only my favorite Call of duty game but it is easily one of my favorite multiplayer games to date. The story in this is surprisingly great as what you do in the missions and how you perform them effects the ending either badly,bittersweet or greatly it's a lot of fun and II'm not a big Call of duty fan but I'm not going to call this game sh*t because I would be lying to my self,this is not only my favorite Call of duty game but it is easily one of my favorite multiplayer games to date. The story in this is surprisingly great as what you do in the missions and how you perform them effects the ending either badly,bittersweet or greatly it's a lot of fun and I won't spoil it. The multiplayer in this game is decent but with friends I had an incredibly great time this is even better in zombies especially on the map tranzit as you survive,craft weapons and purchase better weapons and if its getting to hot you can run into the bus and travel to a different area and I haven't even gotten into the Easter eggs and secrets. Overall I would highly recommend it. Expand
  4. J0e
    Jan 16, 2016
    10
    It has a the best story in the series the best multiplayer and the best zombies even though it is the same call of duty but has great new and old characters great choices that change the story and ending and such great zombies maps even transit it is the best in the series and since it is call of duty anyone can play it gamers and non gamers great story alone great zombies alone and withIt has a the best story in the series the best multiplayer and the best zombies even though it is the same call of duty but has great new and old characters great choices that change the story and ending and such great zombies maps even transit it is the best in the series and since it is call of duty anyone can play it gamers and non gamers great story alone great zombies alone and with friends great multiplayer alone with bots and with friends. Overall it is a fun game and is the best in the series I would recommend it for gamers and non gamers because call of duty is so simple and fun even if each game has little changes. Expand
  5. Jan 7, 2016
    9
    Black Ops 2 is one of the best Call of Duty entries to this day. With perhaps the most gripping campaign of all, and refined online gameplay that would fix the errors of previous games, Black Ops 2 looked to put the franchise back on track. Even now the zombie mode in BO2 remains the outright best of all, and with some of the best looking maps and most fun weapons to use, BO2 took what wasBlack Ops 2 is one of the best Call of Duty entries to this day. With perhaps the most gripping campaign of all, and refined online gameplay that would fix the errors of previous games, Black Ops 2 looked to put the franchise back on track. Even now the zombie mode in BO2 remains the outright best of all, and with some of the best looking maps and most fun weapons to use, BO2 took what was good from BO1 and enhanced and innovated brilliantly. Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2015
    9
    I've tried every COD game to date since BOP II's release and keep going back to this one. It's simple, arcadey and fun. Good game to put on with friends and veg for a few hours. Starting with Ghosts, the devs have tried to make more realistic maps which results in more annoying camping spots. Playing any of the games after BOP II are unbearable. I've given Ghosts and advanced warfare aI've tried every COD game to date since BOP II's release and keep going back to this one. It's simple, arcadey and fun. Good game to put on with friends and veg for a few hours. Starting with Ghosts, the devs have tried to make more realistic maps which results in more annoying camping spots. Playing any of the games after BOP II are unbearable. I've given Ghosts and advanced warfare a fair try but BOP III looks like AW part 2 and isn't worth my hard earned money. Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2015
    8
    A very fun multiplayer tainted by poor hit detection and terrible lag compensation. The first half of the match 2-3 bullet kills. "Switching sides" 5-6 bullet kills.
  8. Oct 20, 2015
    8
    Best BO game. The campaign was engaging and very fun to play. The multiple options having different effects later on in the game was something new that I enjoyed. Online was fun but I felt they went too far with the customizability. A little structure in COD is always good IMO. Zombies were fun but unfortunately I bought the seasons pass and lost interest in the game before the 3rdBest BO game. The campaign was engaging and very fun to play. The multiple options having different effects later on in the game was something new that I enjoyed. Online was fun but I felt they went too far with the customizability. A little structure in COD is always good IMO. Zombies were fun but unfortunately I bought the seasons pass and lost interest in the game before the 3rd DLC was released. Expand
  9. Oct 16, 2015
    9
    If you’ve been living under a rock over the last couple of months let me bring to your attention, Call of Duty: Black Ops II. Formed by the team at Treyarch and brought to the world by Activision. BLOPs II as it’s widely known takes us on a journey from 1986 all the way to the future, 2025 to be exact.

    In this fast paced First-Person-Shooter the campaign drops you in the boots of Alex
    If you’ve been living under a rock over the last couple of months let me bring to your attention, Call of Duty: Black Ops II. Formed by the team at Treyarch and brought to the world by Activision. BLOPs II as it’s widely known takes us on a journey from 1986 all the way to the future, 2025 to be exact.

    In this fast paced First-Person-Shooter the campaign drops you in the boots of Alex and David Mason, a father and son combo along with other roles as sub-characters as the story progresses through multiple choices/ endings. Everyone was optimistic of how the game would lay between the past release and this current second title. But the link between the two time eras slot together in my eyes perfectly, laying down the storyline with force and action. Although there may be too many cut scenes for the personal taste, I stayed gripped and was fascinated by all the new tech and side missions, named Strike Force.

    The Strike Force missions were a great insight into the multi-player maps as these are both two of the same, so when I did venture onto the huge multi-player goodness, I was equip with the Intel and ammo ready to take on the world. The only problem whilst aiming through the online MP was the host migration and connection problems, which are being ironed out. This still didn’t deter from playing endless games in the mass variety of play-lists from Kill Confirmed and Domination through to the good old Party Games of Gun Game and Sticks & Stones that BLOPS is renowned for.

    A great new online feature to highlight is League Play, with the developers taking great thought into the pro gaming/ eSports following. Players are put through their skill base in different class leagues in a tournament style layout, the more you win the more you progress, from the Iron League or with the top flight in the Masters League. All weapons are unlocked also, so there is no blaming the gun that you have picked from the vast array that’s at hand. If all this is a bit too much for you and you just want to, I don’t know, shot Zombies?!? Then come on in!

    Zombies Mode is a groovy addition to the BLOPS series, with a lot of people gunning to just play this mode alone. Many maps are available with a good chunk of achievements/ trophies being held here for endless zombie hordes and crazy voices. The new improved look & play is great and reminiscent of its predecessor. Party up or go it lone ranger it’s up to you, but believe me safety, is as they say, in numbers.

    There is so much detail that can discussed but its best to just go and buy this game, you shall not be disappointed. If you do and come across some dude running around with Monk above his head, that would be me, so say hi & please… don’t shoot me.
    Expand
  10. Oct 14, 2015
    10
    Call of Duty Black Ops 2 is first person shooter game. It has a big selection of guns and score streaks. There are 15 standard maps and 16 DLC maps. Black Ops 2 has zombie mode which has 3 standard maps and 5 DLC maps. The graphics are average as game was released in 2012, but by that time the graphics were good. The sound is realistic. The pluses of this game are:
    • Good graphics
    • Good
    Call of Duty Black Ops 2 is first person shooter game. It has a big selection of guns and score streaks. There are 15 standard maps and 16 DLC maps. Black Ops 2 has zombie mode which has 3 standard maps and 5 DLC maps. The graphics are average as game was released in 2012, but by that time the graphics were good. The sound is realistic. The pluses of this game are:
    • Good graphics
    • Good sound effect
    • Excellent game play
    • Big selection of maps, game mods, guns
    I would recommend this game because it’s a good way to spend your time, and have fun with your friends.
    Expand
  11. May 24, 2015
    10
    Best one of the COD Black Ops series for the 360.

    Love the crossbow and love the bot play.

    Of course for me Treyarch cant do no wrong :)

    Can play this one forever.
  12. Mar 28, 2015
    9
    Once again Treyarch and Activision has done another successful Call of duty game. Black ops 2 has a somewhat underwhelming campaign, probably the most underwhelming iv'e played in a Call of duty game. There are choices you make which affects what endings you get but that doesn't help the fact that the campaign is underwhelming. The multiplayer has improved from MW3 and the new kill-streaksOnce again Treyarch and Activision has done another successful Call of duty game. Black ops 2 has a somewhat underwhelming campaign, probably the most underwhelming iv'e played in a Call of duty game. There are choices you make which affects what endings you get but that doesn't help the fact that the campaign is underwhelming. The multiplayer has improved from MW3 and the new kill-streaks are satisfying.The futuristic weapons help the Call of duty franchise move forward in originality. The zombies mode has some of the most memorable maps in Call of duty Zombie, especially Buried and Origins. This game is brilliant fun. Expand
  13. Mar 19, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I Love This Game Soooooooooooooooooo Much I 've played this game a lot the zombies mode was a masterpiece my favorite maps are buried Die rise tranzit mob of the dead and nuketown zombies I don't like the multiplayer a lot the multiplayer is great not amazing or a masterpiece campaign is good campaign 7/10 zombies 10/10 multiplayer 8/10 The zombies mode was sooooooooooooo good I give black Ops 2 a 10/10 because i love the zombies mode sooooooooooooooo much It Deserves a 10/10 I highly recommend this game to all of you in metacritic. Expand
  14. Feb 26, 2015
    10
    black ops 2 is my personal favorite and is still played now in 2015 it must be doing something right as it is enjoyed by most people that have played it loved it and still do it was just a overall amazing game i would honestly recomend this to everyone it is probibly the best game
  15. Jan 20, 2015
    10
    I may not still be super addicted to this game, but it is one of the best games ever made. YOU MUST PURCHASE IT!!

    PROS
    -HD graphics
    -OUTSTANDING zombies
    -Realistic
    -Awesome gameplay

    CONS
    -Poor campain
  16. Jan 11, 2015
    9
    Campaign - Good storyline, set both in the 1980's and 2025. Adrenaline fueled missions with lots of death! But what I like most about the campaign is that it is the first Call of Duty game to have the choice to do something as this leads to different outcomes. I thoroughly enjoyed the futuristic missions set in 2025

    Multiplayer - Good maps for doing death-matches online and I'm glad now
    Campaign - Good storyline, set both in the 1980's and 2025. Adrenaline fueled missions with lots of death! But what I like most about the campaign is that it is the first Call of Duty game to have the choice to do something as this leads to different outcomes. I thoroughly enjoyed the futuristic missions set in 2025

    Multiplayer - Good maps for doing death-matches online and I'm glad now that you don't need Xbox Live to be able to play with bots. But what I enjoyed the most was...

    Zombies - 3 Maps. All present a challenge. There has been some speculation about TranZit but I actually enjoy playing TranZit online as it is something new. You are able to go from place to place, it is a brilliant idea. There can be some ways to improve it...(get rid of denizens mainly).

    Overall I had many hours of fun playing Black Ops II, and there are many more hours to come
    Expand
  17. Jan 3, 2015
    10
    This campaign was amazing. What I loved about it was the multiple endings. Seriously, there are so many things that vary. Also, the side missions from the story were pretty cool. I don't remember what they were called, but you could control a bunch of cool drones. Again, the multiple endings. There were at least 10 different possibilities for story lines. I fail to see how you can not findThis campaign was amazing. What I loved about it was the multiple endings. Seriously, there are so many things that vary. Also, the side missions from the story were pretty cool. I don't remember what they were called, but you could control a bunch of cool drones. Again, the multiple endings. There were at least 10 different possibilities for story lines. I fail to see how you can not find the campaign good. And the multiplayer was pretty good. I actually liked Ghosts (MULTIPLAYER ONLY) a little more, but this was even better than Advanced Warfare (OVERALL). This had one of the best campaigns ever, a multiplayer you can just keep playing and playing, etc. Other than Assassin's Creed IV, I think this was the best game ever. Especially for its time. There's a reason some guy got the record for a gaming marathon playing BLACK OPS II. Expand
  18. Jan 1, 2015
    8
    This game is one of the best Call of Duty games ever made. It surpasses the original Black Ops in every aspect. Although the campaign doesn't hold up well compared to other non-Call of Duty games, Call of Duty is not about the campaign (at least anymore). It's primary selling point is multiplayer, and Black Ops 2's is one of the best. Zombies has innovated with a new TranZit mode, andThis game is one of the best Call of Duty games ever made. It surpasses the original Black Ops in every aspect. Although the campaign doesn't hold up well compared to other non-Call of Duty games, Call of Duty is not about the campaign (at least anymore). It's primary selling point is multiplayer, and Black Ops 2's is one of the best. Zombies has innovated with a new TranZit mode, and has multiple levels for Survival mode, although all of these are taken from Tranzit and don't feel fresh. Also, only one is really good. I do think Treyarch could have done more with Zombies. But like I said, mutiplayer is Call of Duty's main selling point. If you don't like it, then I would advise against buying this game (but who hasn't, honestly?) But if you're a fan of Call of Duty multiplayer mode, then buy this **** game. Expand
  19. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    i thought this was the best cod good graphics for its time. the guns look better. better skinks easer to get your guns gold easy game play, good zombie game play
  20. Nov 19, 2014
    10
    I have been playing Black Ops 2 on and off since its release. It's my go to COD game. The maps are varied, the classes are extremely customizable. The season pass was well worth the money. The damage system is to my liking. Nothing seems overly cheap to me. I have played the F outta this game and will continue to play it until its death. You can have your ghosts and advanced warfare.I have been playing Black Ops 2 on and off since its release. It's my go to COD game. The maps are varied, the classes are extremely customizable. The season pass was well worth the money. The damage system is to my liking. Nothing seems overly cheap to me. I have played the F outta this game and will continue to play it until its death. You can have your ghosts and advanced warfare. Honestly its COD. It realeases every single year, find one that you like and have fun. Expand
  21. Nov 18, 2014
    8
    Classical mulitplayer game. Very addictive and a joy. Campaign is very slow and boring. However, mulitplayer and zombies are what the game was made for. Being able to prestige eleven times is nice too - give the game a little challenge.
  22. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    Every year a new Call of Duty releases. Every year they sell over 20 million copies and break new records. Every year they receive their fair share of haters and naysayers, but the next year those same people will buy it again. While COD has only recently innovated in Advanced Warfare (7 years after the most revolutionary title in the series, Modern Warfare), each entry is fun and worth aEvery year a new Call of Duty releases. Every year they sell over 20 million copies and break new records. Every year they receive their fair share of haters and naysayers, but the next year those same people will buy it again. While COD has only recently innovated in Advanced Warfare (7 years after the most revolutionary title in the series, Modern Warfare), each entry is fun and worth a play- even if we get a dud here and there like with last year's Ghosts. In my opinion though, no title has been anywhere near as good as the game I am currently reviewing- Black Ops II. It is easily the best game in the entire series and is one of my favourite games. Why? Well there are three reasons- the multilayered campaign, the addictive multiplayer and the ever amazing Zombies mode...

    Let's start with the multiplayer. The standard levelling and progression systems remain, but it isn't like they need an overhaul. However, this time better bonuses and unlockables can be acquired and the amount of content is still staggering. However, it is never overwhelming due to a user friendly interface and layout. New modes are also featured, with Hardpoint being a fairly good option for a few games. The new maps are just as memorable as that of the first as well. A map set at a rocket base, a map within a Hollywood mansion, a map within a cruise ship... Nuketown returns as a free DLC with its own 2025 makeover as well! The design of the maps is inspired and while you will spend most of your time running around and shooting people, Easter Eggs are hidden within each location as well. You can play a game of basketball on Raid or find Batman on Hijacked... The work within these maps is staggering. Of course, there is still plenty of innovation at work with a new Scorestreak system that encourages you to help your team and complete objectives so that you can earn UAVs, Care Packages or even Chopper Gunners. I like this new system and Create A Class has managed to advance a lot by taking things away- particularly the amount of stuff you can take. You can pick 10 slots, whether it be perks, weapons or attachments and while this option can be changed offline, it encourages you to think when playing online. Speaking of offline, it is still worth playing locally for a few hours if you're in the mood for some brainless fun with friends. Multiplayer is the go to mode for this game, just like it is with every COD, but the campaign is finally amazing...

    The real innovation in the story for this game is that it lets you pick how the narrative plays out. There are only three major choices to take, with the smaller ones only changing a few cutscenes or lines of dialogue. However, these three choices lead to separate endings that will dramatically affect the outcome of the characters. I love this style of decisions that aren't apparent and that will subtly change the game originally, before completely ripping it apart. As for the story, well, it's excellent! Starting off in the 1980s, it charts a personal story throughout the Mason family. Raul Menendez is one of the most sympathetic villains in COD history and is easily the best. He has a large story arc and you spend a whole level as him just to see what it's like in his shoes. He was a key villain throughout the early Cold War and now he wishes to begin a new one decades later in the near future setting of 2025. Of course Alex has a son and his youngster, David, is there to stop his father's old foe. Familiar faces return like Woods and Reznov and they provide exposition to the story, but also enhance it in a great manner. Surprisingly, there is an emotional depth and an amount of gravitas in this story that has never been seen in COD and that is what makes this campaign stick out.

    Of course, enough innovation has been provided so that this campaign is the most varied and advanced in the history of the franchise. You now have the option to pick your loadouts before missions and collectibles actually have an impact on the narrative. There are also real-time strategy missions that see you directing squads and jumping between soldiers, trying to attack or defend or a point. They also change the outcome of your campaign and remain for a limited time so you really have to jump into them straight away. Along with this, the set pieces are bigger and better than ever. An opening boat chase, a drone run through the streets and an infiltration mission on a futuristic resort... COD is still the Micheal Bay of games.

    Along with this, the beloved Zombies mode returns with a new open world "Tranzit" design that fleshes out the narrative, provides a new boss and puts you in the roles of likeable new characters. There are also smaller maps and more modes and the new guns and perks are appreciated. I've always liked Zombies and while the DLC maps are way better, the base ones are still worth a play.

    BLOPSII is awesome and is my favourite Call of Duty. The campaign, the online, the Zombies...play it!
    Expand
  23. Nov 10, 2014
    10
    Even today as I write this review. Standing against all the other first person shooters of this and the next generation, Call of Duty: Black Ops II has so far been the best Call of Duty game I have ever played. Why? because It has the most innovative campaign to date with deep customisation and an open ended storyline. The co-op Zombies mode delivered but was disappointing at launch.Even today as I write this review. Standing against all the other first person shooters of this and the next generation, Call of Duty: Black Ops II has so far been the best Call of Duty game I have ever played. Why? because It has the most innovative campaign to date with deep customisation and an open ended storyline. The co-op Zombies mode delivered but was disappointing at launch. However, the DLC made the zombies experience the best yet. Far better than extinction or exo survival. There in no need to go on about multiplayer. The game is legendary and always will be which is why it still has the most players online on last gen consoles. In my opinion, it definitely should be ported to the next gen consoles. Expand
  24. Nov 9, 2014
    9
    This game is easily the best in the serious with great progression in multiplayer and fun zombie co-op i've put over a hundred hours into this game myself
  25. Nov 4, 2014
    10
    wow this one of the best games EVER ignore the campagin mutiplayer is f ing awesome best thing in cod millions of levels so awesome im so happy xcited happy happy happy happy
  26. Oct 20, 2014
    8
    Zombies: Zombies in Black Ops II is just as good if not better than the zombies in Black Ops 1. It has a great story, new and cool looking guns (except the Jet Gun), and great maps (except Tranzit). I would give the Zombies portion a 9.5/10.

    Multiplayer: First of all, such a huge improvement over the Multiplayer and Campaign in BO1. The campaign in this game is ok and the multiplayer is
    Zombies: Zombies in Black Ops II is just as good if not better than the zombies in Black Ops 1. It has a great story, new and cool looking guns (except the Jet Gun), and great maps (except Tranzit). I would give the Zombies portion a 9.5/10.

    Multiplayer: First of all, such a huge improvement over the Multiplayer and Campaign in BO1. The campaign in this game is ok and the multiplayer is actually fun to play but can get boring for some. Multiplayer and Campaign gets a 6.5/10
    Expand
  27. Oct 3, 2014
    10
    Black ops 2 is a futuristic game with advanced weaponry. well I don't know why people are hating on this game because this game is supposed to drag out of the past warfare and into the future warfare where it is really cool.
  28. Sep 16, 2014
    10
    I love this game, I play it absolutely every day with my friends! It's really amazing, and if you haven't yet purchased it, YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!!
    Oh,and really, you guys giving this game a bad review CANNOT play video games, seriously!
    This game is awesome! So thereeeee.
  29. Sep 9, 2014
    9
    This game in multiplayer item is just awful! The game has all the same maps on both sides, the connection is poor, unbalanced life is horrible! The game comes with incomplete mandatory buy the DLCs for those who enjoy the Zombies mode which is the coolest game of this half mouth. The campaign was weak on history but legal in question you can use your own class and have alternate endings,This game in multiplayer item is just awful! The game has all the same maps on both sides, the connection is poor, unbalanced life is horrible! The game comes with incomplete mandatory buy the DLCs for those who enjoy the Zombies mode which is the coolest game of this half mouth. The campaign was weak on history but legal in question you can use your own class and have alternate endings, the rest is a bad COD Expand
  30. Aug 21, 2014
    10
    I liked Call of duty BO2, the game have a very good history , which is a continuation of Call of Duty Black Ops, i liked so much and and the story is very well done, I especially liked the weapons and gameplay in my opinion that all shooters should be like this, no sequences, especias strokes, having to squeeze thousands of buttons, no no, far from it but it passes even if the story isI liked Call of duty BO2, the game have a very good history , which is a continuation of Call of Duty Black Ops, i liked so much and and the story is very well done, I especially liked the weapons and gameplay in my opinion that all shooters should be like this, no sequences, especias strokes, having to squeeze thousands of buttons, no no, far from it but it passes even if the story is well done what most excites is the multiplayer, with new weapons play becomes even more simple and fun, (because the stupid people hehe) and play with friends, and other people is always cool.
    Well this was my review,
    (My English is not so good because I'm using the google translator).
    Expand
  31. Nov 27, 2012
    0
    Call of Duty: Black Ops II is an awesome shooter,with good graphics,great story and an awsome and fun gameplay in its campaign,same with the online mode and zombie mode,which received a great improvement.But not everything is perfect in this game,you may find some lag on multiplayer and some bugs in the campaign,but nothing that will make your game experience bad.
    If you're looking for a
    Call of Duty: Black Ops II is an awesome shooter,with good graphics,great story and an awsome and fun gameplay in its campaign,same with the online mode and zombie mode,which received a great improvement.But not everything is perfect in this game,you may find some lag on multiplayer and some bugs in the campaign,but nothing that will make your game experience bad.
    If you're looking for a fun shooter,this will be your best choice,specially if you're already a fan of the Call Of Duty series.
    Collapse
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 73
  2. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. 80
    This is not to say it's a bad game, it's just not different enough from previous Call of Duty titles. The story isn't memorable, the maps and weapons aren't any different to what we've previously experienced, the gameplay is near identical to previous games, and when it's not identical it falls flat and fails to impress.
  2. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jan 19, 2013
    80
    It's fun, and an indication that Treyarch is willing to explore ideas that Infinity Ward has thus far ignored. [Issue#93, p.74]
  3. Jan 7, 2013
    95
    If the original Black Ops was Treyarch's coming-out party, then Black Ops 2 is the studio's affirmation that their COD expertise was no flash in the pan. If you're one of the 16 people who hasn't played this gem yet, go buy it now. Conversely, if you're among those who bought the game but hasn't ventured into the single-player campaign (yes, it happens), there's a great narrative and divergent gameplay awaiting your experimentation, so check it out.