Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 27, 2012
    90
    Judged against any reasonable criteria, Modern Warfare 3's first serving of extras is an unmistakable success. Fun and challenging Spec Ops missions, plus excellent maps that have been precision-engineered to complement the COD play style, all add up to an essential download.
  2. Apr 27, 2012
    89
    Worth the wait! [June 2012, p.79]
  3. Jun 4, 2012
    80
    Collection 1 is an interesting initiative and a good purchase for all lovers of Infinity Ward's multiplayer. All new maps are quality products that reveal the flaws of original maps. Simply put: this add-on is worth recommending and two new ops are an additional asset to consider.
  4. 85
    It's a fine set of fresh experiences for Modern Warfare 3. If the rest of the year's DLC is this strong, consider that Elite subscription well worth the investment.
  5. Apr 27, 2012
    70
    Collection 1 has become a complete package, but it lacks originality. It steals components from previous Call of Duty games and that's a great shame. We expected more from this one.
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Jul 7, 2012
    0
    Another attempt to copy and paste and try to make money. Nice try. "Hey, let's copy and paste and see if we can make millions of this dlc." Nope, you can't. Full Review »
  2. May 21, 2012
    5
    sure, there are 4 maps in it and 2 more for spec ops, but the actual game is so broken that it dosent matter anymore.
    also, 15$ for 4 maps?
    are you joking? I can buy another game with 15$ that have alot more then 4 god damn maps for a broken game. Full Review »
  3. May 11, 2012
    7
    I only truly enjoy 2 of these maps. Another is okay and the other two are garbage. I really do like that we could pay for Elite and get it all for one price, but I hate that my friends who don't have Elite have to wait and I can't play with them. I hate that they had to wait for collection 1, so that affects my ratings. It get's a 7 from me. Full Review »