Cloudberry Kingdom Xbox 360

Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Hyper Magazine
    Sep 4, 2013
    70
    It is challenging, rewarding and frustrating, though it could use a bit more personality. [Oct 2013, p.70]
  2. Aug 12, 2013
    70
    It’s not perfect, though it’s certainly good fun.
  3. Aug 8, 2013
    70
    Cloudberry Kingdom is a fun romp with a good gimmick to keep it fresh. I can easily see players getting lost in the challenge, while others will stop simply because of the frustration that comes from the later levels. While it could use some spice in the presentation department, there is no denying that Cloudberry Kingdom accomplishes what it sets out to do; and it does it very well.
  4. Like an everlasting gobstopper, you can buy Cloudberry for peanuts and certainly get your money's worth in terms of quantity. But play it just long enough, and it quickly loses its flavour.
  5. Jul 31, 2013
    70
    Cloudberry Kingdom offers lots of content and some interesting ideas with a potentially infinite longevity, but you should consider it only if you aren't afraid of an overly difficult and punishing game.
  6. Jul 30, 2013
    70
    Not everything works as promised but somehow that doesn’t really matter when the never-ending platform action remains as entertaining as this.
  7. Jul 30, 2013
    70
    Cloudberry Kingdom isn't the prettiest thing you'll ever see (three people asked me if it was a flash game) and while it may not kick your ass as hard as other titles like it, it's still laughably tough in places . With a ridiculous, and thoroughly entertaining, multiplayer suite to finish it all off, it's a pleasant addition to any digital library, albeit a slightly overpriced one.
  8. games(TM)
    Sep 23, 2013
    60
    As it stands, it's just another indie game lost in the noise. [Issue#139, p.119]
  9. Aug 31, 2013
    60
    Cloudberry Kingdom's infinite levels frustrate as much as they delight. The game's difficulty often comes off as unforgiving and downright unfair at times, making the experience less enjoyable overall.
  10. 60
    Its tough-love formula offers fun and challenge in the short-term, but there’s just not enough variety or depth to make a lasting impression beyond those initial thrills.
  11. Aug 14, 2013
    55
    If you’re easily frustrated, stay away from this randomly generated jump&run kingdom filled with bucket loads of traps.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 4, 2013
    10
    Instantly one of the best platformers of all time. I thought that maybe the random levels would only lead to boring redundant levels but IInstantly one of the best platformers of all time. I thought that maybe the random levels would only lead to boring redundant levels but I could only be farther from the truth. It's game that can be as challenging as you want it to and even though the levels are random you can save levels to show other people or try again later! Full Review »
  2. Aug 3, 2013
    9
    This game is amazing. It has a great soundtrack with beautiful visuals to match. The game levels scale up to your level so you never feelThis game is amazing. It has a great soundtrack with beautiful visuals to match. The game levels scale up to your level so you never feel cheated. The game is an all round near masterpiece.

    Graphics 8
    Sound 9
    Game play -9
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 2, 2013
    8
    I have to be honest, even if this game was super hard in the latter have the game was an EFFING BLAST. I played a lot of it on my youtubeI have to be honest, even if this game was super hard in the latter have the game was an EFFING BLAST. I played a lot of it on my youtube trailer and by golly just playing with my friends was so much fun!!! :D Full Review »