Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Jul 30, 2013
    90
    While later levels can get incredibly difficult, Pwnee Studios absolutely nailed the difficulty curve and Story Mode completion is attainable for the majority of players, thanks to some well-implemented player aids.
  2. Jul 31, 2013
    87
    Behind a dull design, this is one of the best platformers we've seen in a few years. Extremely hard and addictive, it's one of those games that catches you for hours.
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    85
    A wonderfully challenging platformer with exciting level design and great game-changing power-ups.
  4. Aug 27, 2013
    80
    Against a small fee, Cloudberry Kingdom is a must-try title. A very difficult and fun platform for real hardcore gamers.
  5. Sep 17, 2013
    75
    With an infinite amount of levels, Cloudberry Kingdom delivers enough content for a lifetime. Visually it isn’t the greatest game and it can get quite repetitive, but with a split screen co-op it’s fun to play with friends on the couch.
  6. Jul 31, 2013
    75
    Behind the innocence of its title and somewhat dull appearance, hides an excellent and varied platform game with a unique concept. The randomness doesn't feel as random after a few hundred levels, but before you've reached that point you'll have visited the clouds multiple times with Cloudberry Kingdom.
  7. Jul 30, 2013
    75
    Cloudberry Kingdom stands a tier below Super Meat Boy, Ms 'Splosion Man and N+. It's good fun but multiplayer aside, it lacks the spark needed to really make it stand out among the competition.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
  1. Aug 4, 2013
    10
    Instantly one of the best platformers of all time. I thought that maybe the random levels would only lead to boring redundant levels but IInstantly one of the best platformers of all time. I thought that maybe the random levels would only lead to boring redundant levels but I could only be farther from the truth. It's game that can be as challenging as you want it to and even though the levels are random you can save levels to show other people or try again later! Full Review »
  2. Aug 3, 2013
    9
    This game is amazing. It has a great soundtrack with beautiful visuals to match. The game levels scale up to your level so you never feelThis game is amazing. It has a great soundtrack with beautiful visuals to match. The game levels scale up to your level so you never feel cheated. The game is an all round near masterpiece.

    Graphics 8
    Sound 9
    Game play -9
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 2, 2013
    8
    I have to be honest, even if this game was super hard in the latter have the game was an EFFING BLAST. I played a lot of it on my youtubeI have to be honest, even if this game was super hard in the latter have the game was an EFFING BLAST. I played a lot of it on my youtube trailer and by golly just playing with my friends was so much fun!!! :D Full Review »