User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 159 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 99 out of 159
  2. Negative: 38 out of 159

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 15, 2013
    3
    This is not the game you wanted. The xbox version loses to the pc in every way. slow fps, worse graphics. I played the game for a while on xbox. The 30 fps drove me insane with controller lag. I ended up purchasing the pc when a steam discount hit. The superior framerates and graphics are way more conducive to this game
  2. Nov 12, 2015
    3
    I'm going to assume that the general majority of people that gave this game a 10 have NEVER seen, played, heard, or been within 100 miles of the PC version. I can't fathom the integral changes in the game when comparing it to the PC version: Guns have entirely different spreads, no community, bad demographic within the community (specifically the Xbox version), No map creation center orI'm going to assume that the general majority of people that gave this game a 10 have NEVER seen, played, heard, or been within 100 miles of the PC version. I can't fathom the integral changes in the game when comparing it to the PC version: Guns have entirely different spreads, no community, bad demographic within the community (specifically the Xbox version), No map creation center or nexus, no skins or economy, a LOT of the really good weapons are missing from the Console like the M1A1 and others, Aztec sucks, no ranking system, the list goes on and on, my recommendation is to buy a decent PC and get this game ON the PC, most systems can run it quite well. Expand
  3. Dec 16, 2016
    1
    I do not have much to say about this disgrace that I spent 30 reais here on Xbox Live Brasil, I thought it would be a really cool game, but in the end it ended up being a complete disappointment, I barely started playing 30 minutes online and I dropped the game because of the worst problem of the console version, the ping, it seems that the servers stay there in Asia (or who knows on Mars)I do not have much to say about this disgrace that I spent 30 reais here on Xbox Live Brasil, I thought it would be a really cool game, but in the end it ended up being a complete disappointment, I barely started playing 30 minutes online and I dropped the game because of the worst problem of the console version, the ping, it seems that the servers stay there in Asia (or who knows on Mars) and it's very outdated (it does not have the M4A1-s, the pistol from the Czech Republic CZ75 and the M8 Revolver) and without having a little player (only the poor mortals that until today have an Xbox 360 that neither I that I am also poor) then, better replace your Xbox 360 by a PC and ready, end of chat Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2012
    0
    Just got done playing the console version of GO, and all I can say is that is TERRIBLE! Why did you have to ruin such a great game by putting it on consoles? No one helps out, everyone who actually tries to play the game gets called a **** or a hacker, and the worst of all, The graphics suck ass and you can only have 5v5 matches! WTF!!!! Do yourself a favor and ONLY get the PC version, theJust got done playing the console version of GO, and all I can say is that is TERRIBLE! Why did you have to ruin such a great game by putting it on consoles? No one helps out, everyone who actually tries to play the game gets called a **** or a hacker, and the worst of all, The graphics suck ass and you can only have 5v5 matches! WTF!!!! Do yourself a favor and ONLY get the PC version, the only platform CS is, and only has been good on. Do not waste your $15 on the craptacular 360/PS3 version. You will regret it. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Oct 11, 2012
    80
    Definitely better teamed with friends. [Issue#90, p.91]
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 17, 2012
    81
    Counter-strike isn't the force it once was, but its underlying quality remains insuppressible. [Nov 2012, p.85]
  3. Sep 13, 2012
    70
    Lack of both new content and really precise controls prevents the otherwise good console version of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive to live up to its PC counterpart.