Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 28
  2. Negative: 5 out of 28
  1. Feb 18, 2011
    42
    This just can't compete. [Feb 2011, p.91]
  2. Dec 1, 2010
    42
    There's no way anyone should spend any kind of money, or even waste bandwidth to download the demo, for this absolute load of disappointment.
  3. Jan 5, 2011
    40
    Crazy Taxi is not just a port that doesn't hold up well in the high definition era; it's a sloppy port that's missing the awesome soundtrack of the original game.
  4. Nov 29, 2010
    30
    This isn't how nostalgia is supposed to feel.
  5. Nov 29, 2010
    25
    Reviving Dreamcast games for the HD generation should involve a little more effort than putting out a slapdash port of the original.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Dec 3, 2010
    8
    This game is still a lot of fun, even after 10 years. If you have played Crazy Taxi before, then you know it's worth the $10. If not, justThis game is still a lot of fun, even after 10 years. If you have played Crazy Taxi before, then you know it's worth the $10. If not, just imagine doing some GTA-type "drive to the checkpoint" missions in a cartoon-ish city, and old-school arcade driving physics. (You basically can't turn without drifting). I can't say that I've even found a handful of driving games on XBLA worth buying. Crazy Taxi may not be perfect, and obviously isn't as deep as most disc-based driving games, BUT if it weren't for Hydro Thunder, this would be the best driving game under $20 available on XBLA in my opinion. Also, some people may prefer this game over Hydro Thunder, whether you prefer closed-in racetracks (on water) or an open city. If you ask me, a second place finish isn't too bad in this case. Full Review »
  2. Aug 13, 2013
    7
    this game is basically the same as the original, which is okay because I enjoyed the original brings the insane ideas and gameplay of thethis game is basically the same as the original, which is okay because I enjoyed the original brings the insane ideas and gameplay of the original to the consoles, also adds new challenge missions Full Review »
  3. Jan 21, 2013
    4
    With limited time unable to be disabled, only 2 cities and and a lack of extra content put into this re-release does not justify 800 MSWith limited time unable to be disabled, only 2 cities and and a lack of extra content put into this re-release does not justify 800 MS Points, it is exactly the same as before - no improvements such as more cities, more fare destination variety and still the time limit cannot be taken off. I do want to race against the clock sometimes but I also want to have fun and do what I want and I'm sure you would at some point when playing this as well and the next issue is as I mentioned - no extra cities put into this re-release Full Review »