User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 13, 2013
    5
    This game was confusing and outright boring. The controls were goofy and instructions were not clear. I never played a game for 30 minutes and still didn't know what was going on until Create. The graphics were nice and the effects sometimes entertaining. That's a five nothing more, maybe a 4.6 if that was available. Don't buy this
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    8
    Congratulations professional game reviewers - you are narrow in your scope of game genre's. This game has received undeserving scorn from people who simply don't enjoy the puzzle genre of games. This isn't another cookie-cut shooter. This is a puzzle game. Your job is to get an object, or objects to their goal. How you do that is up to you with the tools given. Sometimes it will be with simple tools, other times with 20 objects that you can glue together or have interact with one another individually. Some parts of this game can be challenging, others surprisingly simple. The controls aren't bad, as with any game it takes patience to learn how to do anything. This is a niche game. If you are looking to solve some puzzles, this game makes it fun to do so. It fails to deliver polished graphics, and that is my only gripe. Collapse
  3. Nov 23, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a fun game for all ages, and this can get a child thinking!

    In some challenges, they can be tricky like I was stuck on some levels in the game.

    To me, I thought "Hey, this might help with some subjects at school!"

    They are a selection of different items like props, animals and stickers.

    In my opinion, I think this will be a great game for Christmas 2010.
    Expand
  4. Oct 14, 2011
    0
    Congratulations professional game reviewers - you are narrow in your scope of game genre's. This game has received undeserving scorn from people who simply don't enjoy the puzzle genre of games. This isn't another cookie-cut shooter. This is a puzzle game. Your job is to get an object, or objects to their goal. How you do that is up to you with the tools given. Sometimes it will be with simple tools, other times with 20 objects that you can glue together or have interact with one another individually. Some parts of this game can be challenging, others surprisingly simple. The controls aren't bad, as with any game it takes patience to learn how to do anything. This is a niche game. If you are looking to solve some puzzles, this game makes it fun to do so. It fails to deliver polished graphics, and that is my only gripe. Collapse
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    72
    Create strives hard to be a worthy spiritual successor to The Incredible Machine, but falls somewhat short. For the most part, the puzzles just aren't creative or clever enough to be much fun and the presentation is outright boring. [May 2011]
  2. A refreshing change from the norm for the Xbox 360, but it's no LittleBigPlanet. [Feb 2011, p.106]
  3. Jan 28, 2011
    40
    Terrible controls make us want to destroy something rather than be creative.