Crysis 3 Xbox 360

Crysis 3 Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 327 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players assume the role of Prophet as he returns to New York, only to realize that the city has been encased in a Nanodome constructed by the corrupt Cell Corporation. The New York City Liberty Dome is a veritable urban rainforest teeming with overgrown trees, dense swamplands and teemingPlayers assume the role of Prophet as he returns to New York, only to realize that the city has been encased in a Nanodome constructed by the corrupt Cell Corporation. The New York City Liberty Dome is a veritable urban rainforest teeming with overgrown trees, dense swamplands and teeming rivers. Within the Liberty Dome, 7 distinct and treacherous environments become known as the Seven Wonders. This dangerous new world requires the use of advanced weapons and tactics. Prophet will don a lethal composite bow, an enhanced Nanosuit and devastating alien tech to become the deadliest hunter on the planet. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. Feb 26, 2013
    91
    Overall Crysis 3 is just what you would expect at the end of a generation cycle. A FPS that is deep not only in its level design and scope, but tells a deep story, with deep game play mechanics. You will not find many games that do it all in one fell swoop.
  2. Feb 19, 2013
    90
    Even if you're constantly moving from point A to point B, Crysis 3 makes you feel truly free, the main character behind great events, and that's absolutely not a negligible achievement. In other words, this is the best piece of work from the Crytek guys so far.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    The openness of the levels and the variety of skills at Prophet’s disposal makes each chapter a joy to play and replay.
  4. Feb 25, 2013
    80
    Crysis 3 doesn’t do much wrong as a shooter and is constantly entertaining thanks to the nanosuit and the addition of the bow. The multiplayer is also surprisingly fun. Other aspects aren’t as great though. Dialogues are simply terrible and the main campaign is quite short, especially for a game that’s at its best when played slowly. On consoles the game’s framerate also frequently drops significantly. None of these things are crucial enough to not recommend it though. Crysis 3 is just too much fun for that.
  5. Feb 21, 2013
    77
    In a market saturated with shooters, it takes something special to rise above the pack. Crysis 3 was on the cusp of doing so, but in the end it didn’t quite knock one out of the park.
  6. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Mar 30, 2013
    70
    Being enormous fans of the Crysis series to this point, we came at this wanting to love it. But repetitive scenarios and a lack of challenge steadily dried our fan shorts. [May 2013, p.81]
  7. Mar 21, 2013
    50
    It looks sharp and it may be perfectly serviceable, but with all of the other interesting things happening in video games right now, something as surprisingly soulless and rote as Crysis 3 has absolutely nothing to recommend it.

See all 45 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 65
  2. Negative: 8 out of 65
  1. Feb 19, 2013
    10
    Let me start this review by saying I am completely new to the Crysis genre. After playing for a few hours, this game is amazing. GraphicallyLet me start this review by saying I am completely new to the Crysis genre. After playing for a few hours, this game is amazing. Graphically this game is what I would expect a game on the Xbox 720 or ps4 to look like. From what I have played so far, the single player has a detailed story that keeps me interested.

    I have spent a majority of my time playing multiplayer. It has an unlock system similar to Call of Duty and a brilliant dog tag system (very simular to titles in Cal of Duty). This game feels a lot like a Halo 4 and Call of Duty Hybrid. From hit markers to beautiful kill cams, I'm loving it all. This game offers everything I hoped Halo 4 would be. As I said I am new to Crysis, but from what I have played so far, I highly recommend you buy this game if you are a fan of Call of Duty or Halo. I'm giving it a 10 simply because it was a sleeper hit for me. What a relief that I didn't waste my money like I did with Aliens Colonial Marines.
    Expand
  2. Feb 24, 2013
    9
    Crysis 3 is a fantastic game. Stunning visuals, fast and progressive storyline. Not to mention the new bow and the ability to kill thingsCrysis 3 is a fantastic game. Stunning visuals, fast and progressive storyline. Not to mention the new bow and the ability to kill things and remained cloaked. Some of the visuals are jaw dropping for a console of this age. The odd problem here and there but what do you expect, this is pushing things to the limit and beyond. Expand
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    9
    Crysis 3 is the strongest entry in the franchise. The puzzle-like combat scenarios have never been better with its suite of gameplay optionsCrysis 3 is the strongest entry in the franchise. The puzzle-like combat scenarios have never been better with its suite of gameplay options and opportunities while the engaging narrative urges you to see Prophet’s journey through to the end. This game is loads of fun online, and I def recommend this game for the 360. It's a great change of pace if you own Halo 4 or Black Ops 2. Expand
  4. Jun 4, 2014
    8
    The only errors I can find is that it is a game that takes some time to master and there are not many players on the Xbox 360 version. On theThe only errors I can find is that it is a game that takes some time to master and there are not many players on the Xbox 360 version. On the DLC, I am not joking the most players I have ever seen on the games are a maximum of 2. The only good it does is the RHINO and the CLAW gun because it already has all the attachments and it is powerful. All in all it is a wonderful game full of amazing quality in multiplayer and the Story is very informative, thoughtful, filled with emotion and wonderful designs. The voice acting is great and the quality is top notch. The game-play is one of the best I've ever seen. Expand
  5. Apr 28, 2013
    7
    Crysis 3 is the latest Crysis to hit the market. So how does it do over Crysis 2? Its good but its too much the same as Crysis 2 in weapons,Crysis 3 is the latest Crysis to hit the market. So how does it do over Crysis 2? Its good but its too much the same as Crysis 2 in weapons, location and a few other stuff. No new weapons besides the bow, witch is very good. Campaign is weaker then Crysis 2' s campaign. Story is good, but not interresting at some points. Gameplays the same, but maybe thats the same case with the first and second game (never played the first game). However Crydis 3 is a lot less buggy and glitches in it then in Crysis 2. Multiplayer is still really good and a new gamemode is added were one bunch of guys or humans and one bunch of guys are invisible hunters with bows, witch is very intence stuff. Overall good game but could have been better. Crysis 3 7.5/10 Expand
  6. Mar 20, 2013
    7
    It is a solid shooter at best. While Crysis 2 had you roaming the streets of New York fending off enemies, Crysis 3 ditches this as New YorkIt is a solid shooter at best. While Crysis 2 had you roaming the streets of New York fending off enemies, Crysis 3 ditches this as New York is now a Jungle. The cross bow is a nice addition and the graphics are amazing as ever but it felt as if the game played it safe. Multiplayer is pretty much carried over straight from Crysis 2 and it works but it doesn't try anything we haven't seen before. I'd wait for a price drop but if you a dedicated to the franchise, it will deliver a somewhat satisfying conclusion but it could be the weakest of the three titles Expand
  7. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Campaign was just over six hours. I basically just walked through the whole game in stealth, it was so boring and un-engaging. The story wasCampaign was just over six hours. I basically just walked through the whole game in stealth, it was so boring and un-engaging. The story was supposed to be psychological but I seriously had no emotional response to it. There were way too many cut-scenes that left me wondering, "Why am I not controlling my character right now?" FFS, the majority of the endgame is comprised of QuickTime events. Focus on multi-player is a cop-out. Mutli-player means that developers get to stop working after the levels are built and they expect the customer to create their own sense of immersion. F that. Some 12-year-old d!p$#!t crying on team-speak does not help create atmosphere. If all I want to do is "compete", I'll play Call of Duty (which will never happen). I bought Crysis for the story and SciFi setting. The story and single-player campaign deserved more attention. Same price as previous titles, a lot less content and a whole lot more Hollywood. Thumbs down. This was a linear, boring, waste of money. Three points for having the most gorgeous graphics of any game ever. Expand

See all 65 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013

    The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013 Image
    Published: January 15, 2013
    Take a look at nearly four dozen of the coming year's most-anticipated games, from returning favorites such as BioShock Infinite and Grand Theft Auto V to new titles like The Last of Us and Watch Dogs.