Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 56 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dance Central 2 is the sequel to the popular Dance Central game.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 56
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 56
  3. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    100
    The best game for Kinect just got better. Dance Central 2 improves on practically every feature in the original, and adds a much-needed two player mode, a must for everyone who likes to have fun.
  2. Nov 22, 2011
    92
    The first game set the standard for the dancing genre on Kinect; the sequel raises that bar by adding a solid multiplayer that you don't have to fuss with and a tutorial mode that should be able to teach dancers of any skill many dance moves to use in real life should the opportunity arise.
  3. 90
    A clear improvement on its already-excellent predecessor and is now absolutely the dance game that Kinect deserves. Those who can't stomach the more narrow selection of musical genres will be upset, but this is still the slickest, sexiest dance game around.
  4. Oct 27, 2011
    87
    More moves, more songs, more things to do. In one word: better. That's the way we like it!
  5. Oct 26, 2011
    84
    There are plenty of songs to dance to in the exhibition mode, and newbies will appreciate the exhaustive training mode.
  6. Oct 14, 2011
    80
    The best dance game out there. In terms of visuals, features and competency of controls, there's nothing better. It slightly bothers me, though, that I had more fun with Just Dance 3.
  7. Nov 11, 2011
    80
    While Just Dance is fundamentally a social game, Dance Central 2 is a proper dancing game.

See all 56 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    With a new Break it Down mode, 2 players dancing together, Crew Challenges and new songs, DC2 has made a major upgrade since DC1. I love this game, and I recommend this to anyone who loves to dance, no matter your age. DC2 is by far, the best rhythm game of the year. Expand
  2. Mar 11, 2012
    10
    Highly enjoyable dance experience. Good selection of music for those from 13-45. This will get you up and moving and keep your heart rate up. With three difficulty modes, there's a chance to ease in without feeling overwhelmed. One of the top features is the variety of moves in the dances. They are fun with a bit of challenge. So go out, get the game and get your groove on! Expand
  3. Jan 12, 2013
    10
    Its amazing. Good songs and they even have workout type things on it. Its fun and if you like to just dance and have fun then this is for yooooouuu! Hope you enjoy if you get it i know i did. Expand
  4. Apr 9, 2012
    9
    a great game. if your willing to look kinda stupid and just let loose for a good time you will have a blast. especially if you can get your friends to play with you. it is quite simply the best party game i've ever played on the x-box. also for single player it may lose that sillyness you get with multiplayer but it still is a blast and a great work out.
    i'm a guy who loves RPGs and the occasional fps, yet something about this game is fun as hell. it is one of my most played games and has become my excuse for a work out...even though i'm playing for fun.
    Expand
  5. Oct 27, 2011
    9
    Its not really my sort of thing, dance games in general I mean. Just get off the sofa and give it a go and you will discover how much fun it can be. This game keeps everything that was good from the original and improves upon it. Side-by-side dancing with a friend is really good. If you don't like dancing games then don't play them, if you're unsure then this is the place to start. A firm family favourite. Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2012
    9
    This is the best Dance Game ever done. The characters and venues are so good as well as the tracklist. The only bad points I see in this game is that there's more R&B - Hip Hop music than other genres and the missing of an intro movie like the one on the first game. Expand
  7. Feb 27, 2013
    0
    this is litterally a game that is Dance Central 1's DLC unreleased for DC1 and put onto another disk to charge full price for, the CoD of the KINECT games Expand

See all 8 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.