Dead Block Xbox 360

Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 20
  2. Negative: 9 out of 20
  1. Aug 22, 2011
    70
    In many ways this game is like a zombie. It's not too bright, nor does it require much effort to defeat, but it's still fun to toy with every now and then. If you're a zombie aficionado, Dead Block isn't a bad way to kill time while prepping for the next zombie gaming apocalypse. For everyone else, just hunker down and wait.
  2. Jul 17, 2011
    62
    While the cute visuals and great soundtrack are a compliment to the game, there isn't quite enough to save this from being anything more than a middle-of-the-pack game that you might pick up on a rainy day.
  3. 60
    Dead Block is decent if somewhat cheap entertainment, but it's hard to recommend given the dozens of other and better zombie games that are out there.
  4. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Oct 20, 2011
    50
    The lack of Xbox Live play kills it dead. [Nov 2011, p.107]
  5. Aug 20, 2011
    50
    There's not much that can save Dead Block from the depths of mediocrity.
  6. Jul 22, 2011
    50
    The idea of barricading yourself from zombie hordes and working cooperatively to survive is a solid scenario. However, the controls and constant QTE's hinder interaction and the game hastily leaps into repetition.
  7. Jul 21, 2011
    50
    Dead Block is a building defense game with a lot of potential, but ends up being too shallow and repetitive.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Jul 9, 2011
    10
    I don't understand why people hate this game, it's a tower-defense game, with a little humor, and zombies. The characters are good too, myI don't understand why people hate this game, it's a tower-defense game, with a little humor, and zombies. The characters are good too, my favorite was Mike, the fat one, he was the most fun to play with. Oh, so your problem that it keeps getting boring? Well, the game can be done in 2 - 4 hours if you run like an idiot, and not searching for power-ups, and stuffs. I think you need to play 2 - 3 levels/day, and you won't think it's boring. (I've bought it yesterday, played it 4 hours already, and I'm only done with the first 4 levels on Normal difficulty.) The price is very good, I saw pretty crappy XBLA games for 1200 MS point. Anyways, I like this game, if you don't know you will like it, or not, just try out the demo. Full Review »
  2. Jul 10, 2011
    9
    It's fun and unique take on tower defense. At least I was having fun with it. I can see how people might hate it, but I suggest giving it aIt's fun and unique take on tower defense. At least I was having fun with it. I can see how people might hate it, but I suggest giving it a chance because this could be a love it or hate it type of game. At the end of the day, it's fun, and that's all that matters from any game. Full Review »
  3. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I try this gamwe with the demo first. Ah man i love the overall atmosphere and the game style. Then my brother and me pick the multiplayer demo.. wooohhoooo he like tooo. We decide this Game needs to be BUYED.
    I am a big l4d and l4d2 fan. This games rock too. If u like l4d u must buy this game it is a big fun in multiplayer too. Funny, intense and easy to learn the gameplay , . .. rock and roll braainzzzzzz
    Full Review »