Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
Buy On
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    85
    If you have the original, you should think twice about getting this one. However, if you don't it's a great and a very complete fighting game.
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    83
    Dead or Alive 5 Ultimate is the same frantic and funny game that appears last year, but has some interesting improvements like new modes, better Tag mode and a solid new netcode.
  3. 80
    Despite issues regarding its distribution method, DoA5 Ultimate remains a fun, gorgeous, and accessible fighter, made sweeter by the wealth of new content. There's no better time to hop into the ring.
  4. Hyper Magazine
    Oct 3, 2013
    80
    Old fan or new, they got you, and they don't have to skimp on nothing do do it. [Nov 2013, p.58]
  5. Sep 10, 2013
    80
    Dead or Alive 5: Ultimate is, simply put, more Dead or Alive 5.
  6. Sep 10, 2013
    78
    Dead or Alive 5 Ultimate is, well, the ultimate version of a nice fighting game we already know.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Nov 12, 2013
    7
    I AM SICK AND TIRED OF companies making super, ultra, hairy, barf, pink, purple, blue, special, majestic editions of games! GIVE US FULLI AM SICK AND TIRED OF companies making super, ultra, hairy, barf, pink, purple, blue, special, majestic editions of games! GIVE US FULL GAMES! GIVE US FULL GAMES! Stop FOCUSING ON HENTAI, SEX, PORN or whatever Team Ninja is thinking about and FOCUS on giving us more stages, characters and adding on the story mode. Why is there so much POINTLESS DLC out there for this game??? The ULTIMATE EDITION is a 7/10 because it is the same game but just with all the dlc. It's a RE-RELEASE AND I AM SICK OF THEM! STOP IT!! GIVE US FULL GAMES!!! I am sick OF POINTLESS DLC and I am SICK OF SUPER EDITIONS. Isn't it bad enough that Killer Instinct has now fell into the same trap and that Street Fighter IV is coming out with yet another edition of the SAME GAME??? LEARN FROM CAPCOM! DON'T DO THIS AGAIN!!! STOP IT!!! "Stop giving us less and less for the same price! STOP IT!" Angry Joe Full Review »
  2. Oct 26, 2015
    1
    This game is very boring... But I kinda liked the story mode, but the story mode is... Random and weird! I never seen a game being so stupid,This game is very boring... But I kinda liked the story mode, but the story mode is... Random and weird! I never seen a game being so stupid, this is probably one of the stupidest games I've played! It's not worthy wasting your money with this game, unless you like boobs and anime girls so you have a horrible taste in games, because you only buy and play them to see some boobs, go get a girlfriend! Full Review »
  3. Jan 14, 2014
    3
    Doa5u is a very fluid game with beautiful womans, but that's all about this game.
    The story is very boring, you have to wait a very long cg
    Doa5u is a very fluid game with beautiful womans, but that's all about this game.
    The story is very boring, you have to wait a very long cg animation before enter in the fight.
    This game is just a re release of the previous doa5, with old characters back, and a minor improvement of the mechanic.
    But unfortunately TN worry only about the breasts physics and the expensive and not worth dlc's.
    In general is not worth paying the full price for the game.
    Full Review »