Deadfall Adventures Xbox 360

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 101 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 101
  2. Negative: 17 out of 101
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Very good gameplay and amazing music. As for me, back to the days of the Nazis is hit the jackpot. The final time of FPS I had to choose: war, space, horror. Indiana Jones again ruled
  2. Nov 25, 2013
    8
    Deadfall Adventures is the perfect adventure!. If you’re a fan of games like Tomb Raider or Uncharted..get playing! The adventure is waiting Combat is fun, especially when traps are involved, Solving puzzles and finding treasures is continuously fun, Almost everything about this game is fun.
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Indiana really returned. It is a pity that this game is not open world. They should think about this in the DA Playability very good. The puzzles sometimes trivial, but you can adjust their level of difficulty. I would recommend. Nice to spend a few hours
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Amazing atmosphere. The friendly, atmosphere great adventure film. Likeable hero. Quite a varied campaign. Beautiful locations. As for me, the best game of the adventures of Indiana Jones. The Adventures Deadfall I played very nicely. I wanted to visit more sites, I wanted to develop the storyline.
  5. Nov 16, 2013
    8
    I am sorry, but I have to state that (in my personal opinion) the critic reviews for this game are beyond bad and even enter laughable status in places... Yes, this game is a tad old school, leading you down a very linear path with little deviation and further, the graphics are not up to matching the current crop of big budget triple A games... And let's skip the awful character models inI am sorry, but I have to state that (in my personal opinion) the critic reviews for this game are beyond bad and even enter laughable status in places... Yes, this game is a tad old school, leading you down a very linear path with little deviation and further, the graphics are not up to matching the current crop of big budget triple A games... And let's skip the awful character models in cut scenes, however, this game is a blast to play. Strong shooting mechanics, some clever puzzles and some awesome environment designs lead to a fun 'Indiana Jones-esque' adventure that has me hooked! At the very least, this is a good rental title! Admitedly not for everyone, but if you like tombs, traps, puzzles and the supernatural, don't miss out! Expand
  6. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    The real adventure is poured buckets of the game. Fun is great but feel here that this is a game that does not have a huge budget. Cutscenes are a little stiff. Deadfall Adventures features some impressive-looking locations.
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    8
    Deadfall looks and plays great on Unreal Engine 3. Each location is incredibly detailed with foliage, running water, and stunning sunlight. In the opening area, the sun has that terrific heat-wash that distorts its perfect circle shape. Textures are incredibly detailed and lifelike. The use of light and shadows really gives each location a real sense of place. The music that runsDeadfall looks and plays great on Unreal Engine 3. Each location is incredibly detailed with foliage, running water, and stunning sunlight. In the opening area, the sun has that terrific heat-wash that distorts its perfect circle shape. Textures are incredibly detailed and lifelike. The use of light and shadows really gives each location a real sense of place. The music that runs throughout the game, even sounds similarly to Greg Edmundson’s score from Uncharted, whether purposefully or not, sounds good and fits the era. Expand
  8. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Great game! You can choose different types of weapons that's cool, but fortunately this is not a typical shooter.
    In addition to shooting are various puzzles, treasures, secrets. I felt like I was involved in the action adventure and it is fantastic. The same time by means cool theme with Egypt. I was not disappointed. recommend
  9. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Interesting puzzles, cool weapons. Amazing views. This game has something that pulls farther and farther away. I do not know what it is because you go shooting, you solve puzzles, etc. This game has its own climate, I remembered the good old years when I was a kid watching the adventures of Indiana Jones Cool games
  10. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    If you enjoy shooting at waves of enemies, this is a fair shooter with some brains in it. Or, perhaps, you’re a diehard Mummy fan, in which case, you should feel at least some sense of adventure when you figure out some of the cooler puzzles. Pretty Environments
  11. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    Deadfall Adventures moves the adventure along at a good pace with some predictable plot twists along the way. This is especially true if you’re at home in the movie genre that inspired The Farm 51, sometimes so blatantly ripping off famous scenes that you can’t help but wonder what George Lucas would think about all this. One big difference between the game and its silver screen bigDeadfall Adventures moves the adventure along at a good pace with some predictable plot twists along the way. This is especially true if you’re at home in the movie genre that inspired The Farm 51, sometimes so blatantly ripping off famous scenes that you can’t help but wonder what George Lucas would think about all this. One big difference between the game and its silver screen big brother is the amount of polish that went into the package though. Indiana Jones is considered a classic, whereas James Lee Quatermain’s adventure hits a few rough spots in almost every area it touches despite offering you a fun ride. Expand
  12. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures was a welcome surprise from the folks at The Farm 51. Both shooter and adventure fans alike should get plenty of enjoyment out of James Lee Quatermain’s debut adventure. While it isn’t quite a blockbuster, Deadfall Adventures is an exciting ride well worth the price of admission. It is a wonderfully paced game with a solid and exciting main campaign that features some aDeadfall Adventures was a welcome surprise from the folks at The Farm 51. Both shooter and adventure fans alike should get plenty of enjoyment out of James Lee Quatermain’s debut adventure. While it isn’t quite a blockbuster, Deadfall Adventures is an exciting ride well worth the price of admission. It is a wonderfully paced game with a solid and exciting main campaign that features some a great balance between exploration and combat along with some exhilarating set piece moments that are bound to keep you glued to the game until the credits roll. Most of what is wrong with Deadfall can be forgiven, and it is still fun to play. It is not a bad game, nor is it a game you will play through twice unless you really want to find that treasure you missed. Deadfall isn’t Call of Duty with puzzles, but it never tries to be. It tries to be an exciting game about exploring ancient ruins while shooting stuff and solving puzzles. While neither of these things are done exceptionally well, they’re certainly not badly done either. Expand
  13. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Time spent with Deadfall Adventures I remember quite nicely. Theme of the game, which although very interesting, quite rarely found in games. Fans of Uncharted and Indiana Jones will certainly be satisfied, even though a few bugs. Without a doubt, Deadfall Adventures game would be much better if the world the game was more open, or is more than one route. Artwork by engin Unreal is greatTime spent with Deadfall Adventures I remember quite nicely. Theme of the game, which although very interesting, quite rarely found in games. Fans of Uncharted and Indiana Jones will certainly be satisfied, even though a few bugs. Without a doubt, Deadfall Adventures game would be much better if the world the game was more open, or is more than one route. Artwork by engin Unreal is great especially the forest. Incredibly looks like the game on the Unreal engine. Good position for the whole family. Expand
  14. Nov 18, 2013
    8
    In fact, it's quite unusual Deadfall Media Blender Mixer, which cast a variety of content and then to have a very meaty dish. I love This game. Artic level is AWSOME.
  15. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor.
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor. It's good draws in the game.
    Expand
  16. Jan 1, 2014
    8
    Another really good game getting bad reviews, players try them yourself if they interest you because you cannot and must not trust the critics. This game has lots of things going for it. Sure it is not the greatest game ever made but it is lots of fun and has some good writing although some of the funny lines are not delivered to the maximum effect. The game mechanics are good and theAnother really good game getting bad reviews, players try them yourself if they interest you because you cannot and must not trust the critics. This game has lots of things going for it. Sure it is not the greatest game ever made but it is lots of fun and has some good writing although some of the funny lines are not delivered to the maximum effect. The game mechanics are good and the puzzles are fun. There are lots of collectibles and they are important as your upgrades are tied to them which makes them worth finding. I think most gamers will enjoy this game, I certainly did. I hope we get a sequel. Expand
  17. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience and they are greatly overshadowed by bad shooting mechanics, messy controls and an extremely questionable narrative. As such, Deadfall Adventures gets a lot of aspects right but never manages to balance its components in such a way to create a packageDeadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience and they are greatly overshadowed by bad shooting mechanics, messy controls and an extremely questionable narrative. As such, Deadfall Adventures gets a lot of aspects right but never manages to balance its components in such a way to create a package that’s more than the sum of its parts. The storyline never feels as well developed as the game’s setting, and some of the puzzles are much less refined than others. But for all its faults, Deadfall Adventures does manage to entertain. It profits a lot from being the first in its genre, mixing first person shooters with puzzles and adventuring. It’s nowhere near perfect, but the equivalent of a fun popcorn movie. As such, it’s closer to The Mummy than it is to Indiana Jones fun, but never more than that. Expand
  18. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Just to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made troll bots to make any games look bad.
    ---
    Very good game and really exciting. One of the best adventure game of 2013.
  19. Dec 4, 2013
    10
    Indiana Jones returned Story is really amazing gameplay is straight out amazing there's not is enough words that can describe on how amazing this game really is
  20. Dec 4, 2013
    10
    The last level the game is simply amazing. Intriguingly are some reviews. After all, this game is pretty damn fun to play. Well spent some euro. I'm waiting for first DLC. I want more Indiana Jones
  21. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    I had really great fun to play DA. Old school FPS rules. music in the game as silk velvet to my ears. I love this game & I can`t wait 4 more. Nazis back in good shape
  22. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    I love Indy There are games and there is Art. This game is the latter. It's not just a great shooter (which it also is), but it's a game where you emotionally bond with the characters and the story, with a very detailed world
  23. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    Is it perfect? Absolutely not. Is it fun, though? Absolutely. A pretty good game focuses on the single player aspects. i'm reall impressed. Each level is a whole new experience, each time you play it, something always changes. Buy it and discover just how fantastic a video game can be.. This game is a must have
  24. Dec 12, 2013
    10
    Are U ready for adventure I spent 12 hours and it was good time. Deadfall Adventures has some Uncharted in its genes, but playing it doesn’t feel like playing Uncharted. The action was fast and exciting. I prefer FPP than TPP.
  25. Jun 25, 2014
    8
    You have not played a game like this from a first person view. The environments are fantastic and when coupled with a great soundtrack they create a brilliant atmosphere. Love the minimal HUD UI and all the puzzles are good fun. Yeah its not perfect - the lead voice artist is just bad, the story and dialogue are poorly executed and the cut scene character animation could be a lot better -You have not played a game like this from a first person view. The environments are fantastic and when coupled with a great soundtrack they create a brilliant atmosphere. Love the minimal HUD UI and all the puzzles are good fun. Yeah its not perfect - the lead voice artist is just bad, the story and dialogue are poorly executed and the cut scene character animation could be a lot better - but there are no massive game breaking glitches and above all the whole thing is really enjoyable. Everything works as it should and the game is solid. If you like films like Indiana Jones and The Mummy series buy this during a sale (as I did) and you will not be disappointed. Expand
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 8 out of 13
  1. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jan 11, 2014
    40
    An exasperating experience. [Issue#106, p.85]
  2. Dec 20, 2013
    65
    Darkfall Adventures is a middle-of-the-road Lost World adventure, where our wisecracking Indiana Jones-like hero spends more time saving and re-saving the girl than recovering a purportedly priceless and powerful treasure that ultimately doesn’t come off as all that pricey or powerful in the end.
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    50
    I certainly appreciate what Deadfall Adventures was going for and I'm always open to adventuring on a less-than-AAA scale, but the over-reliance on shooting and the abysmal voice acting knock this afternoon-matinee romp down a few pegs.