User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 98 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 98
  2. Negative: 17 out of 98

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Very good gameplay and amazing music. As for me, back to the days of the Nazis is hit the jackpot. The final time of FPS I had to choose: war, space, horror. Indiana Jones again ruled
  2. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Amazing atmosphere. The friendly, atmosphere great adventure film. Likeable hero. Quite a varied campaign. Beautiful locations. As for me, the best game of the adventures of Indiana Jones. The Adventures Deadfall I played very nicely. I wanted to visit more sites, I wanted to develop the storyline.
  3. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    The real adventure is poured buckets of the game. Fun is great but feel here that this is a game that does not have a huge budget. Cutscenes are a little stiff. Deadfall Adventures features some impressive-looking locations.
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Great game! You can choose different types of weapons that's cool, but fortunately this is not a typical shooter.
    In addition to shooting are various puzzles, treasures, secrets. I felt like I was involved in the action adventure and it is fantastic. The same time by means cool theme with Egypt. I was not disappointed. recommend
  5. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Interesting puzzles, cool weapons. Amazing views. This game has something that pulls farther and farther away. I do not know what it is because you go shooting, you solve puzzles, etc. This game has its own climate, I remembered the good old years when I was a kid watching the adventures of Indiana Jones Cool games
  6. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    If you enjoy shooting at waves of enemies, this is a fair shooter with some brains in it. Or, perhaps, you’re a diehard Mummy fan, in which case, you should feel at least some sense of adventure when you figure out some of the cooler puzzles. Pretty Environments
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    Deadfall Adventures moves the adventure along at a good pace with some predictable plot twists along the way. This is especially true if you’re at home in the movie genre that inspired The Farm 51, sometimes so blatantly ripping off famous scenes that you can’t help but wonder what George Lucas would think about all this. One big difference between the game and its silver screen bigDeadfall Adventures moves the adventure along at a good pace with some predictable plot twists along the way. This is especially true if you’re at home in the movie genre that inspired The Farm 51, sometimes so blatantly ripping off famous scenes that you can’t help but wonder what George Lucas would think about all this. One big difference between the game and its silver screen big brother is the amount of polish that went into the package though. Indiana Jones is considered a classic, whereas James Lee Quatermain’s adventure hits a few rough spots in almost every area it touches despite offering you a fun ride. Expand
  8. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures was a welcome surprise from the folks at The Farm 51. Both shooter and adventure fans alike should get plenty of enjoyment out of James Lee Quatermain’s debut adventure. While it isn’t quite a blockbuster, Deadfall Adventures is an exciting ride well worth the price of admission. It is a wonderfully paced game with a solid and exciting main campaign that features some aDeadfall Adventures was a welcome surprise from the folks at The Farm 51. Both shooter and adventure fans alike should get plenty of enjoyment out of James Lee Quatermain’s debut adventure. While it isn’t quite a blockbuster, Deadfall Adventures is an exciting ride well worth the price of admission. It is a wonderfully paced game with a solid and exciting main campaign that features some a great balance between exploration and combat along with some exhilarating set piece moments that are bound to keep you glued to the game until the credits roll. Most of what is wrong with Deadfall can be forgiven, and it is still fun to play. It is not a bad game, nor is it a game you will play through twice unless you really want to find that treasure you missed. Deadfall isn’t Call of Duty with puzzles, but it never tries to be. It tries to be an exciting game about exploring ancient ruins while shooting stuff and solving puzzles. While neither of these things are done exceptionally well, they’re certainly not badly done either. Expand
  9. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor.
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor. It's good draws in the game.
    Expand
  10. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience and they are greatly overshadowed by bad shooting mechanics, messy controls and an extremely questionable narrative. As such, Deadfall Adventures gets a lot of aspects right but never manages to balance its components in such a way to create a packageDeadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience and they are greatly overshadowed by bad shooting mechanics, messy controls and an extremely questionable narrative. As such, Deadfall Adventures gets a lot of aspects right but never manages to balance its components in such a way to create a package that’s more than the sum of its parts. The storyline never feels as well developed as the game’s setting, and some of the puzzles are much less refined than others. But for all its faults, Deadfall Adventures does manage to entertain. It profits a lot from being the first in its genre, mixing first person shooters with puzzles and adventuring. It’s nowhere near perfect, but the equivalent of a fun popcorn movie. As such, it’s closer to The Mummy than it is to Indiana Jones fun, but never more than that. Expand
  11. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Just to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made troll bots to make any games look bad.
    ---
    Very good game and really exciting. One of the best adventure game of 2013.
  12. Dec 4, 2013
    10
    Indiana Jones returned Story is really amazing gameplay is straight out amazing there's not is enough words that can describe on how amazing this game really is
  13. Dec 4, 2013
    10
    The last level the game is simply amazing. Intriguingly are some reviews. After all, this game is pretty damn fun to play. Well spent some euro. I'm waiting for first DLC. I want more Indiana Jones
  14. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    I had really great fun to play DA. Old school FPS rules. music in the game as silk velvet to my ears. I love this game & I can`t wait 4 more. Nazis back in good shape
  15. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    I love Indy There are games and there is Art. This game is the latter. It's not just a great shooter (which it also is), but it's a game where you emotionally bond with the characters and the story, with a very detailed world
  16. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    Is it perfect? Absolutely not. Is it fun, though? Absolutely. A pretty good game focuses on the single player aspects. i'm reall impressed. Each level is a whole new experience, each time you play it, something always changes. Buy it and discover just how fantastic a video game can be.. This game is a must have
  17. Dec 12, 2013
    10
    Are U ready for adventure I spent 12 hours and it was good time. Deadfall Adventures has some Uncharted in its genes, but playing it doesn’t feel like playing Uncharted. The action was fast and exciting. I prefer FPP than TPP.
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 8 out of 13
  1. Jan 11, 2014
    40
    An exasperating experience. [Issue#106, p.85]
  2. Dec 20, 2013
    65
    Darkfall Adventures is a middle-of-the-road Lost World adventure, where our wisecracking Indiana Jones-like hero spends more time saving and re-saving the girl than recovering a purportedly priceless and powerful treasure that ultimately doesn’t come off as all that pricey or powerful in the end.
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    50
    I certainly appreciate what Deadfall Adventures was going for and I'm always open to adventuring on a less-than-AAA scale, but the over-reliance on shooting and the abysmal voice acting knock this afternoon-matinee romp down a few pegs.