Deadliest Warrior: Legends Image
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Take control of history’s greatest warriors and face the likes of Alexander the Great, Attila the Hun, Genghis Khan, Hannibal, Hernan Cortes, Shaka Zulu, Sun Tzu, Vlad the Impaler and William Wallace. With enhanced graphics and 9 arenas, new fighting options like grapples, pushes, ring outs, feints, projectile targeting, and new final strikes will expand your tactical options! Also included, a new strategy game called Generals! Players take control of the Battlefield Simulator from the TV show and play 1 of the 9 legendary warrior campaigns and unlock abilities that the actual warriors used to get an edge in battle. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 4 out of 9
  1. Jul 6, 2011
    80
    When you're not wrestling with its cumbersome online machinations, Deadliest Warrior: Legends is an absolute treat. It possesses a number of potent improvements over last year's model, resulting in a fighter that's cerebral, satisfying and deep -- and, in the moments when it is not those things, absolutely hilarious.
  2. Jul 19, 2011
    70
    A solid, if slightly unneeded, follow-up.
  3. Aug 1, 2011
    70
    Deadliest Warrior: Legends doesn't do anything to reinvent the fighting game genre, but it certainly does give it an interesting twist.
  4. Aug 8, 2011
    67
    Just remember, this is just a straight up simple fighting game…it does not pretend to be anything else. That is why it's so cool in its simplicity. A casual beat-um up that can be played single player or local with a friend or online.
  5. 45
    Deadliest Warrior's violent contests are mainly good only for amusement, as the shallow play mechanics and repetitive battles offer more laughs than longevity.
  6. Jul 8, 2011
    40
    Deadliest Warrior: Legends may make you laugh for a little while, but its sloppy fighting is dead on arrival.
  7. Jul 13, 2011
    30
    An unpolished mess with few redeeming qualities other than a nifty premise.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Mar 1, 2012
    10
    this has probably been suggested before but what the heck here goes again, Bruce Lee vs Chuck Norris, I know they did this in one of Bruce's movies but it would sure add to my argument to have the combat computer run the simulation. Expand
  2. Jul 6, 2011
    10
    I just picked up this game because I enjoyed the first one so much. It was sooo much better than the first. Combat has moved in the direction of bushido blade. Graphics are better and the arenas have pits and traps that make combat more exciting. I pushed someone into that pit from 300 - that was great! The strategy game looks interesting. It's a whole other game that supposedly uses the battle simulator from the show. Not sure about that but it's really fun. Expand
  3. Jul 6, 2011
    10
    Really addictive. Fast combat, awesome warriors. Sun Tzu is pretty awesome. My friends and i bought this at 5pm and we are still playing it. I'm only typing it because I am waiting my turn. I haven't played Generals but it looks really cool. Definitely pick it up for $10. Expand
  4. Jul 9, 2011
    9
    This game was great. My friends and I had such a good time playing it. We are all in different cities and we play it every Friday night before we all go out. The rounds are quick and the combat is fun. The historical bent is interesting if they are really using data from the tests in the show. The generals mode is also fun but I wish it was online. But it's a totally fun game and I'm amazed at all the content I got for $10. Expand
  5. Jul 8, 2011
    7
    This is a definate step up from the first title. The fact that each fighter has their own background, which includes vistas as well as gameplay differences, is great. The characters are pretty interesting, and the combat is strategic and deadly. I wish the Generals campaign had more meat and some of the voice work is really bad. Also, when I started the trial version, it booted me from Live! I'm sure more bugs will be found as I play. Collapse
  6. Oct 18, 2011
    7
    This game was actually a refreshing beat em up to play, I really enjoyed the combat, and although it comes with faults this game has serious potential to become the new bushido blade. No life bars, just an old fashioned fight to the death where a blow that would kill you in real life, kills you in game, a realistic take on the fighting genre (not without it's quirks but I will say again I really think this series has serious potential to become great). Don't come expecting it to be the best game ever and you will be able to enjoy what you find. Expand
  7. Jul 11, 2011
    0
    I bought this game. It was horrible. Battles are an incoherent mess! Visuals marred by clipping, awful lip-syncing, disappearing gear. Deadliest Warrior Legends suffers from poor combat design with its invincible blocking and grappling mechanic that you just wonâ Expand

See all 9 User Reviews