Deadly Premonition Xbox 360

Deadly Premonition Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 340 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A third-person survival horror action game which puts you in the role of FBI Agent Francis York Morgan. In the process of investigating a murder, you will examine a series of interlocking mysteries in a remote rural town and will encounter an array of complex characters pivotal to theA third-person survival horror action game which puts you in the role of FBI Agent Francis York Morgan. In the process of investigating a murder, you will examine a series of interlocking mysteries in a remote rural town and will encounter an array of complex characters pivotal to the unraveling of the storyline’s mystery. Suspenseful action sequences will force you to make strategic moves, gliding by enemies in the shadows or engaging them with long-range weapons or hand-to-hand melee combat. Amidst a backdrop of soaring mountains and a town filled with eccentric natives, Agent Morgan must solve the mystery of the ‘Red Seed Murders’ and stay alive in a place where supernatural creatures and a folklore killer seek to end his investigation permanently. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Deadly Premonition Official Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
  1. There is absolutely nothing in this industry that can compare to how weird and wonderful the whole experience is. Judged as a piece of entertainment, as a game that consistently surprises and amazes and leaves jaws hanging, I have no choice but to say that Deadly Premonition goes above and beyond. This game is so bad, it's not just become good. It's pretty close to perfect.
  2. Jan 4, 2011
    84
    Forget the Dreamcast-era graphics and some clumsy mechanics (if you can) and lose yourself in this sick and perverse thriller. You will never forget it.
  3. Jan 12, 2011
    80
    Like Twin Peaks, it's as full of as many happy accidents and surreal edges as it is well-engineered shocks and hilarious moments, and while it can't ever hope to match the impact of Lynch's classic, those who take the ride will be rewarded.
  4. Its production values are unquestionably budget, but the game's ambitious level of corny self-awareness makes it a stupidly affordable, must-have cult title for the adventurous set.
  5. Oct 25, 2010
    70
    It's an experience like no other, if not always for the right reasons. I adored it, but I couldn't tell you in earnest that you will feel the same. But I will tell you this: you absolutely must play it. How else would you ever know?
  6. If you demand polish, this-gen graphics, and spoonfed plots - well, maybe you need to move briskly along. [Issue#65, p.90]
  7. 20
    Awful in nearly every way. The Twin Peaks meets Resident Evil with a dash of Grand Theft Auto formula sounds pretty great, but it was well beyond the capabilities of this development team. Terrible controls. Terrible pacing. Terrible sound effects. Terrible visuals.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 96
  2. Negative: 16 out of 96
  1. JohnF.
    Feb 28, 2010
    10
    Deadly Premonition is by far the single most original and entertaining video game I have ever had the honor of playing. It manages to be Deadly Premonition is by far the single most original and entertaining video game I have ever had the honor of playing. It manages to be hilarious, emotional, and disturbing all at once, and it will never cease to surprise you. Forget the visuals, forget the negative reviews, just play this game. You won't be disappointed. Expand
  2. philZ.
    Apr 14, 2010
    10
    Unfortunately, this game will please few New gamers. It's full of TV series, Games or Books references that are usually unknown for new Unfortunately, this game will please few New gamers. It's full of TV series, Games or Books references that are usually unknown for new gamers. But for old 'freak' gamers, this game is a must have and not because it's 'made in japan'. It is the most unbelievable game i played since long. I love the high res squirrel, i love the windshield wipers, i love coffee prediction and so on. Don't you agree Zach? Expand
  3. May 5, 2011
    10
    This is an amazing game. Even leaving aside the value proposition (it's only $20), Deadly Premonition offers an interesting setting andThis is an amazing game. Even leaving aside the value proposition (it's only $20), Deadly Premonition offers an interesting setting and bizzare characters. The catch is that to enjoy what this game has to offer, you have to suspend your disbelief, and possibly your good taste. This is a goofy survival horror romp through a japanese version of Twin Peaks, and while the payoff is immense, getting there can sometimes be a bit of a slog. Expand
  4. RalphS.
    Apr 21, 2010
    9
    This game is simply awesome. I paid lesse than 20 bucks for it(almost the price of a XBLA game) and I can´t believe how much there is This game is simply awesome. I paid lesse than 20 bucks for it(almost the price of a XBLA game) and I can´t believe how much there is to be done in the game. The plot is simply amazing and the main charecter is the best I´ve seen in a long time. The graphics are ok (like a HD Ps2 game) and the controls are very old school (kind of mix between Silent Hill and RE4). Just buy it! It is only 20 bucks! Expand
  5. Jan 19, 2011
    8
    Ever think what it would be like if someone mixed together GTA and Resident Evil? Well this game comes pretty close. Never played anythingEver think what it would be like if someone mixed together GTA and Resident Evil? Well this game comes pretty close. Never played anything like it and probably never will. The game mechanics are not going to blow you away but the sheer bang for your buck will. 19.99 new for a game that has 3 times the content as any other horror game ive played. It's easily one of the more memorable games on 360 and I recommend it. Expand
  6. JamesE.
    Feb 26, 2010
    7
    I grew up in the 80s when mario ruled the world, there was no halo, and fall out 3 was unheard of, so to see this game and play it brings I grew up in the 80s when mario ruled the world, there was no halo, and fall out 3 was unheard of, so to see this game and play it brings back the memories especially of the old resident evil and look were that is today ,this game is smart and quite enjoyable in a supernatual way, for the critics on the game most are spoiled brats who expect perfection out of everything around them and simply pass by the opputunity to know the fundamentals of a well thought up oldschool game that will be well worth the 20$ you spend on it. Expand
  7. Apr 16, 2017
    0
    Une japoniaiserie de plus, complètement **** de la tête sauf qu'à l'inverse des japoniaiseries habituelles certes plus ou moins à la ramasse,Une japoniaiserie de plus, complètement **** de la tête sauf qu'à l'inverse des japoniaiseries habituelles certes plus ou moins à la ramasse, celle-ci se démarque par ses graphismes immondes à faire mourir de honte une Wii. Comme si cela ne suffisait pas, l'interface abominable et le maniement lamentable finissent par tirer cet étron tout au fond. Un non-jeu. Expand

See all 96 User Reviews