Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 350 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool speaks: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'mDeadpool speaks: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    85
    Unlike Duke Nukem, Deadpool works in the 21st century thanks to some strong game mechanics and although it may not be Batman Arkham City, it does come close in terms of fun and over the top battles.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    77
    High Moon Studios have injected just the right amount of crazy into this game and fans of the comics will latch onto it immediately. Others however, might need to prepare themselves for one of the maddest gaming experiences they’ve ever encountered.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Deadpool is fun and crazy, you simply can’t stop laughing.
  4. Jun 25, 2013
    60
    I wouldn’t say it falls into the “it’s so bad, it’s good” camp, but like a cheesy Nic Cage movie, it sometimes hits the right comedic notes, but it just doesn’t hit them enough.
  5. Aug 8, 2013
    60
    The character is too niche for broad appeal, but if you're a fan of the comics you should have a good time. [Sept 2013, p.71]
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    55
    This game is repetitive, with boring level design and a camera which doesn’t want to work. Deadpool is a great character with a lot charisma and humour, but he tries too hard to be really funny.
  7. Jul 30, 2013
    30
    While we’ll accept that Deadpool the character is an acquired taste, this is an indisputably poor game, one whose knowing winks and quips come off not as metacommentary but as tacit apologia for its litany of specific failings.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 88
  2. Negative: 11 out of 88
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Although this game has flaws- oh wait, I don't care, I couldn't stop laughing, and I am having hell of a good time, so you know what? ItAlthough this game has flaws- oh wait, I don't care, I couldn't stop laughing, and I am having hell of a good time, so you know what? It deserves a 10/10! Collapse
  2. Apr 24, 2015
    10
    Yes i am scoring it a 10 because it is one of the funniest games i have ever played. The gameplay might not be innovative but who gives aYes i am scoring it a 10 because it is one of the funniest games i have ever played. The gameplay might not be innovative but who gives a ****. It is a lot of fun and i would love a sequel. Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    9
    I expected crap, I got an original masterpiece. As someone who plays almost everything that comes out, I highly recommend this game.I expected crap, I got an original masterpiece. As someone who plays almost everything that comes out, I highly recommend this game.

    Featuring 8bit, 2.5d side-scrolling and a deeply unique story. It's hilarious, well-balance, and very fun to play.

    My only warning would be that it's around the size of a Call of Duty game, which to my mind makes it quite short (around 6 hours long). Still, one of the best games of the year thus far.
    Expand
  4. Nov 11, 2013
    8
    Are you a fan of Deadpool? Do you follow this current comic series? Enjoy his wit and ridiculous personality? Do you enjoy hack and slashAre you a fan of Deadpool? Do you follow this current comic series? Enjoy his wit and ridiculous personality? Do you enjoy hack and slash games like God Of War? If you answered yes to these questions than this game is for you. The weapon system is extremely easy to use and the upgrade menu is well designed. It is super simple to start playing and very addicting. The best part of the game is all the one liners that Deadpool blurts out while you are disemboweling enemies. As you upgrade and buy new weapons he gets even more one liners. There are also random cut aways and genre changes through out the game. While this game is by no means original, it is a lot of fun for any fan of Deadpool, Marvel, and Videogames. Expand
  5. Jul 5, 2013
    7
    This game is hilarious!Deadpool has to be one of the most entertaining characters of 2013.The gameplay is pretty good,the enemies are a littleThis game is hilarious!Deadpool has to be one of the most entertaining characters of 2013.The gameplay is pretty good,the enemies are a little to easy and it is just a really fun time! Expand
  6. Jul 5, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game in itself would be a below average game. The only thing that keeps this game going is Deadpool. We have seen many good games that were carried by the main character, this is one of those games, Deadpools humor is the only thing that moves this game. It tries to be innovative like sidescrolling or 8-bit jrpg style gameplay but it plays it safe. These segments end in like 2-5 minutes or so. But the humor of Deadpool is really carrying this game. He is awesome though, I only recommend this game if you know whats cool on the internet nowadays. Cause they are a lot of pop culture references there. So game without Deadpool would be a 4, but JUST because its Deadpool I'm giving it a 7. Expand
  7. Jun 25, 2013
    0
    Deadpool is NOT Duke Nukem Forever, it's actually funny and fun, which Duke Nukem is NOT. I BOUGHT THE SPECIAL EDITION OF DUKE NUKEM FOREVERDeadpool is NOT Duke Nukem Forever, it's actually funny and fun, which Duke Nukem is NOT. I BOUGHT THE SPECIAL EDITION OF DUKE NUKEM FOREVER AND CRY EVERY DAY I SEE THE STATUE!!!!! Expand

See all 88 User Reviews

Trailers