User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 40
  2. Negative: 9 out of 40

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 12, 2011
    7
    I don't know why all the reviewers hate this game so much; The game is no that bad. I admit the graphics are not that good and there is a couple of glitches, but I think the game play is pretty impressive with all its upgrades and enhancments since the last game. The new weapons, new enemies and the new mental abilities are very cool. The story line is very interesting and somehow I didI don't know why all the reviewers hate this game so much; The game is no that bad. I admit the graphics are not that good and there is a couple of glitches, but I think the game play is pretty impressive with all its upgrades and enhancments since the last game. The new weapons, new enemies and the new mental abilities are very cool. The story line is very interesting and somehow I did not get sick of playing it; I only recommend this game if you are a fan of the original Destroy all human games. If you don't think its worth full price, it definitely worth borrowing a rental. Expand
  2. Feb 1, 2012
    5
    This is painful to write. This game is decent. The graphics are an aquired taste. The story is lackluster. The actual gameplay is average. There is nothing special in that department. What frustrates me is that Destroy All Humans 1&2 were both good, and they ran on last gen tech! Why the developers didn't go up instead of average boggles my mind completely.
  3. Dec 10, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Crypto is back and he's got tons of new weapons to blow junk up! :D In this 4th installment to the DAH! series, crypto is in the late 70's now and hes ready to make a disco inferno! The developers switched during the 3rd sequal, and the new developers are good so far. The graphics are pretty good, but there are so many glitches and times when the game freezes, that it makes gamers that play all day aggrivated when they have to get up and reset the console multiple times. Crypto has many of his original weapons back, like the dislocator from the second game. His on foot arsenal includes the explosive Ion Detonator, the Zap-o-Matic, the Anal Probe, a new hippieish weapon, the Superballer, the trusty Disintigrator Ray, th new Black Hole Gun weapon which sucks up cars, people, and anything that isn't attached to the ground, the new weapon, the Venus Human Trap, which by its name, eats humans that pass close enough, but it can also eat tanks, cars, and the main antagonists for a while, the Nexo warriors, as i said earlier, the Dislocator is also back, and able to fling more efficently this time around. His old saucer was put on retirement after crypto crashed it when he was drunk, so his new spunky saucer has new features. The Death Ray is back and scarrs the land literally, The most powerful weapon is also back, the Quantum Deconstructor and is badder than ever, and there are three new weapons, the Tornadotron, which makes tornados to gobble everything up, the Seeker Drones, which are specifically designed to attack helicopters and nexo saucers, and the Plasma Cannons, which are like giant, super powered galting guns that demolish buildings and fling cars into the air. Overall, the plot is pretty good and the action keeps you on your toes, there are lots of items to collect, and then there are the weapon upgrades, which will have you killing thousands of humans for a week or two, but after everything, its just nice to see the citys crumble. ;) Expand
  4. Oct 31, 2014
    2
    I received this game for free and feel I overpaid. Here's why!
    The environments are so poorly detailed I had to check again to make sure the disc said 360.
    The voice acting is very annoying, the plot is non-existent, and many of the game mechanics feel incomplete. The soundtrack and soundeffects are very poor, again feeling as if they were incomplete. Basically the game feels rushed
    I received this game for free and feel I overpaid. Here's why!
    The environments are so poorly detailed I had to check again to make sure the disc said 360.
    The voice acting is very annoying, the plot is non-existent, and many of the game mechanics feel incomplete.
    The soundtrack and soundeffects are very poor, again feeling as if they were incomplete.
    Basically the game feels rushed and incomplete.
    The one positive I will give it is that I did enjoy destroying buildings and generally wreaking havoc with my UFO. This should have been released as an arcade title for 5$ on the Xbox, absolutely not as a full game on the 360.

    One of the worst games I have played on the 360 or the Xbox.
    Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2013
    7
    I honestly do not get all the hate from the critics. This DAH game is more or less exactly the same as its predecessors. Just this time on the next Gen. Perhaps this is why. I think people thought the game would advance and offer something that fully utilized the next gen system. It didn't. Instead it made a game that simply followed the EXACT SAME formula as the last 2 games.

    It had a
    I honestly do not get all the hate from the critics. This DAH game is more or less exactly the same as its predecessors. Just this time on the next Gen. Perhaps this is why. I think people thought the game would advance and offer something that fully utilized the next gen system. It didn't. Instead it made a game that simply followed the EXACT SAME formula as the last 2 games.

    It had a funny story. Great locations, and great combat. But I will say I did find the game a tad too easy. I will agree that of the three games in the series, this is the weakest.

    Overall:
    DAH: Path of the Furon is a good game, but it does feel like it's following a stale gameplay style which might put off newer gamers.
    Expand
  6. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    I see a lot of hate for this game I don't get it I'm sooo into this game being a fan since the first I'm more then happy to say this game is worth your time n money esspecially if ur a fan of the past titles yes there are bugs but none I see that are game breaking at all and doesn't effect my score or fun with it its soo campy n there's tons of references to music movies n pop culture inI see a lot of hate for this game I don't get it I'm sooo into this game being a fan since the first I'm more then happy to say this game is worth your time n money esspecially if ur a fan of the past titles yes there are bugs but none I see that are game breaking at all and doesn't effect my score or fun with it its soo campy n there's tons of references to music movies n pop culture in general don't let reviews scare u away try it for urself Expand
  7. Jun 17, 2013
    8
    I believe everyone is harsh to this game. Sure the graphics are awful and the story line isn't the best the thing that makes this game shine is the ability to free roam a city and cause havoc. The best bit is the multiple cities allowing for more fun. Add being able to use the saucer in free roam and you have a free roaming experience as good as GTA's. I would love to see a sequel made byI believe everyone is harsh to this game. Sure the graphics are awful and the story line isn't the best the thing that makes this game shine is the ability to free roam a city and cause havoc. The best bit is the multiple cities allowing for more fun. Add being able to use the saucer in free roam and you have a free roaming experience as good as GTA's. I would love to see a sequel made by the developers of Saints Row because this game isn't meant to be taken seriously and with the extra help the game would be perfect Expand
  8. Jan 7, 2014
    6
    I bought this only because i wanted to experience the sandbox gameplay and the cool cutscenes. but the rest of the game isn't so good. the missions are okay but some of them like the 1st level of sunnywood are really hard to complete and if you quit the game and start again, you will have to start from the beginning of the level again! you can't quit a mission if it's not completed, whichI bought this only because i wanted to experience the sandbox gameplay and the cool cutscenes. but the rest of the game isn't so good. the missions are okay but some of them like the 1st level of sunnywood are really hard to complete and if you quit the game and start again, you will have to start from the beginning of the level again! you can't quit a mission if it's not completed, which means you will be trying to get off that part of the game so you can explore las paradiso and the other locations. overall, worth medium amounts of money, it has an alien with a funny accent, weird telekinesis powers, brilliant sandbox gameplay and mediocre missions. Expand
Metascore
34

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 27
  2. Negative: 23 out of 27
  1. Here, you’ll find little beyond groaners, pedestrian prattle, and underdeveloped monotony. Find another path to walk.
  2. 25
    Some will likely fight the flaws for another chance to terrorize their '70s-era brethren, but if the name "Crypto" doesn't bring to mind a litany of past quips, Furon will simply seem like an out-of-touch, thoroughly unpolished romp through mediocrity.
  3. Avoid taking this Path and track down the original Destroy all Humans instead. It's more fun and most importantly, cheaper.