Deus Ex: Human Revolution Xbox 360

Deus Ex: Human Revolution Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 686 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In Deus Ex: Human Revolution you play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee the defense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. But when a black ops team breaks in and kills the scientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knew aboutIn Deus Ex: Human Revolution you play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee the defense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. But when a black ops team breaks in and kills the scientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knew about your job changes. At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes, soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working very hard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path. You need to discover why - because the decisions you take and the choices you make will be the only things that can determine mankind's future. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 70
  2. Negative: 0 out of 70
  1. Sep 8, 2011
    100
    With deep, involving ethical questions, and systems that test players beyond their ability to pick the right gun, Deus Ex: Human Revolution is – in many, many ways – a game for thoughtful players.
  2. 100
    Human Revolution stands proudly alongside the best in cyberpunk fiction, in any medium let alone just games... So few games allow you to carve a subtly unique path through every single encounter and, while major plot points remain the same, you'll feel like your journey was your own. [Sept 2011, p.80]
  3. Aug 26, 2011
    95
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution is the sequel, or prequel that fans of the original deserved all along.
  4. Aug 22, 2011
    90
    One of those rare games that knows you can't be perfect all the time, and that you have the right to change your mind about your actions later. It just wants to be played with and enjoyed - and when you finish, you just want to play with it again.
  5. Aug 25, 2011
    90
    The game is fresh in a world of "me too" shooters. It may look like the average first person shooter game, but it is so much more. Effectively blending RPG elements, the stealth of Metal Gear Solid and Splinter Cell and the prey stalking of Batman: Arkham Asylum, Human Revolution is a worthy successor to the legendary series in a world where reboots often discard everything that made the original great.
  6. Aug 22, 2011
    85
    This is an extensive (20-plus hours) game that by the very nature of its complexity invites replay. It is true that many of its individual elements don't withstand close inspection. But those elements add up to an impressive and absorbing adventure that invites you to improvise.
  7. Aug 23, 2011
    70
    That being said, Deux Ex: Human Revolution is an enjoyable experience that in this case may work better as art than it does as a game. And I'll always find room in my heart for a game that strives for more, even if its reach ultimately exceeds its grasp.

See all 70 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 16 out of 203
  1. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    If you want a long game, then get this. It has a great setting, with great background and overall visuals you will be amazed. The cover systemIf you want a long game, then get this. It has a great setting, with great background and overall visuals you will be amazed. The cover system is excellent. The stealth and combat feel very smooth and the 'think outside the box' gimmick works perfectly, with always being other ways to complete the objective. The customization is fun, however you will get lost in those big cities. Even though Other games like Skyrim offers 100's of hours of quests, this is worth getting. Expand
  2. Aug 30, 2011
    10
    After just completing Deus Ex: Human Revolution, I have to say, this is one of the best games I have played in a long time. It was so easyAfter just completing Deus Ex: Human Revolution, I have to say, this is one of the best games I have played in a long time. It was so easy for me to get completely lost in the brilliant cyber-punk world. With so many twists in the story, it was impossible not to be on the edge of my seat the entire time. From the crowded, neon-lit Hengsha island to the gritty Detroit City hub, the stunning visuals make this world so tangible, the player feels like they are actually living every nail-biting second right next to the hero, Adam Jensen. Add to this mix, top notch writing and some of the best voice work I have ever heard in a game. This was a day 1 purchase for me, and I was not disappointed. This game turned out to be all I hoped it would be and more. Expand
  3. Aug 23, 2011
    10
    Whoever stands behind this game took this stuff seriously. You really can't blame a game these days only because of an outdated hardware onWhoever stands behind this game took this stuff seriously. You really can't blame a game these days only because of an outdated hardware on which it is supposed to run. Visuals, sound, AI, mechanics, dialogue, RPG elements are crafted generally the way they should be. Making it more complex could let you lose most of the audience who haven't played it prequels. This game is really challenging. If you lose you know it's because you didn't think of a correct solution to the problem. Deus Ex universe is what gets as close as possible to what you could possibly witness in the next few decades in your own world. I think that's the main reason to check it out. Expand
  4. Apr 4, 2012
    9
    this game is great for experienced gamers because it is a proper gamers game with great intelligent ai and great dialogue this game isthis game is great for experienced gamers because it is a proper gamers game with great intelligent ai and great dialogue this game is intelligent and fun combat doesnt dissapoint. a great challenge to try to complete it all in a stealthy way. great graphics aswell. buy it Expand
  5. Aug 26, 2011
    8
    A fantastic stealth game with tons of options in various playstyles.Solid graphics and an immersive, if a little convoluted story ,combinedA fantastic stealth game with tons of options in various playstyles.Solid graphics and an immersive, if a little convoluted story ,combined with some tight gameplay make this game a winner.Some drawbacks include innumerable elavator rides,dodgy A.I and a hacking system that quickly gets annoying.Load times are a disgrace in this day and age,as is the auto-save.I would have liked a little more in the open-world department with a few more shops as well.All in all a good game but hardly a top-tier title. Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    8
    While it may not live up to the original Deus Ex, it is still a very good game. I will mention, however, that it does get boring about 80% ofWhile it may not live up to the original Deus Ex, it is still a very good game. I will mention, however, that it does get boring about 80% of the way through. All in all, I'd recommend it. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    Game looks very promising sadly however its so buggy and after 2 months not a single patch ahs been released to solve the problems likeGame looks very promising sadly however its so buggy and after 2 months not a single patch ahs been released to solve the problems like dissapearing HUD or missions completly freezing. I highly recommend waiting for a patch or two Expand

See all 203 User Reviews