Diablo III Xbox 360

Diablo III Image
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 381 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 20 years have gone by since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began—the town of Tristram to investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 24, 2013
    100
    A conversion that is almost too good to be true. Diablo III is moving past its previous mistakes and removes the game-breaking auction house that made PC players suffer through its charts. [Issue#234]
  2. Aug 29, 2013
    93
    It’s different in all the right ways. With an engaging new control scheme, fewer online hurdles, and all the depth of the original, taking on Diablo’s legion of demon lords has never been more enjoyable.
  3. 90
    Dispel any doubts you might have had: thanks to some smart tweaks and changes, Diablo III is a deep, spirited game that fits right into its new home.
  4. Sep 18, 2013
    90
    This Diablo III PC to the consoles conversion is not only, so to say, flawless, but also, as a matter of fact, superior to the original.
  5. Sep 20, 2013
    85
    This edition of Diablo III is quite different from its PC "brother", but still offers an addictive and superb action-rpg/dungeon crawler experience.
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    80
    There’s no auction house or online demands, but the console port suffers from issues with local multiplayer. Preferably, get the PC version. If not, this will do you just fine as well.
  7. 70
    As good as Diablo is ever likely to be when playing with a joypad, but even the new local co-op options are subject to necessary but debilitating compromises.

See all 42 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 78
  2. Negative: 10 out of 78
  1. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    This game is very good. Takes me back to the classic Gauntlet legends days when I used just sit in the couch and play with my friends some 4This game is very good. Takes me back to the classic Gauntlet legends days when I used just sit in the couch and play with my friends some 4 player coop. I love all the different content this game has. I was a little skeptical at first, since I saw the pc reviews relatively low, but now that I played it, I can easily say this game is a keeper. The collecting loot is also a very addicting part of the game. I give this game a 10 because many players from the pc version are trying to doom the console version; which IMO is the superior version for the fact that it has 4 player Offline coop. Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    I bought this game on PC when it first came out and thought it was great and I have to say the console version is much better. The controlsI bought this game on PC when it first came out and thought it was great and I have to say the console version is much better. The controls are awesome and the inventory system is much better. The co-op on Xbox live especially is where this game really shines. Expand
  3. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    This game shines in the local couch play. Gather 4 friends or family members and have fun in a never ending dungeon crawler to hunt for lootThis game shines in the local couch play. Gather 4 friends or family members and have fun in a never ending dungeon crawler to hunt for loot and Gold while drinking and laughing at ALL the Blizzard hating trolls with no lives outside of their mental state.
    This game is simply dynamite: a family that plays together, stays together. Let's rock and roll and loot
    Expand
  4. Oct 16, 2015
    9
    Console owners it’s time to grab your swords, ready your arrows and hone your magical powers. Diablo 3 is coming, courtesy of Blizzard, theConsole owners it’s time to grab your swords, ready your arrows and hone your magical powers. Diablo 3 is coming, courtesy of Blizzard, the brains behind the World of Warcraft series.

    Since the release of Diablo 2, way, way, way back in 2000, fans were left waiting for the announcement of a further title in the series. Then in 2008 that time came, although it did take another 4 years for the game to be released, on May 15th 2012. So you ask why I am reviewing it more than a year later. The not so secret fact is that Diablo 3 is now available on Xbox360 and Playstation 3 a bold move for a game open solely to the PC and Mac user.

    The reason behind this move? Too add to the best-selling PC title of 2012, or to simply welcome consoles into this fantasy hack and slash RPG that Diablo 3 is. Whatever the answer is, it’s a good move in my opinion.

    For those of you who may not know about Diablo’s base of gameplay, let’s have a quick rundown. In the never ending battle of heaven and hell, you step up to the plate to ward off the forces of evil. Without too many spoilers the player is set along a mighty quest to inevitably defeat the dark lord, recruit followers to aid in your mission, collect loot, weapons and generally kicking evil’s butt. There are 4 acts to play through, all with a final boss level at the end. With some amazing cut scenes and side missions because. . . well, just because.

    The interface and interaction were to me some of the main points I wanted to see accomplished with the transition and hasn’t let me down. The easy to navigate inventory and skills menus can be accessed and used with ease and at with haste.

    Controls are simple, your skills & attacks are all in the palm of your hand to the right with movement & targeting on the left. An evade movement has been added to the right thumbstick, which isn’t available on the PC/ Mac version. All updates that were patched out to PC users are already pre-loaded onto the game also, bonus.

    New character classes add variety into the selection making for numerous approaches in tactics. This is especially fun if you are in a party as it really increases the playability of the game. Sticking with the multi-player you not only have online and local play you also have the joy of LAN; yes LAN (Local Area Connection). So if you want to go old school and hook a few systems together you can, hazzar.

    Another factor that stood out was the visuals and presentation of Diablo 3, with the shiny finish to end graphics and detail put into the console version really drew me in to slay down as many foes as possible until I couldn’t keep my eyes open anymore. The paragon based level up system also encourages you to continue play and max out to unlock all the skills and class essentials to rid the world of the evil that invades its lands.

    Diablo 3 is definitely holding the stakes in my game time and will continue to do so with the different playable options and difficulties at hand.

    Blizzard’s done a great job with the leap back onto consoles given the 16 year gap they have taken to do it and seems fitting even for people who have no experience of the game before to pick up a controller and join in. Whether you decide to get the click happy PC version or the 360 and PS3 release, be noted Diablo 3 has been announced for next gen on the PS4 & there is no official word from Microsoft or Blizzard to state an appearance on Xbox One, yet…
    Expand
  5. Sep 3, 2013
    8
    I have played the PC game a fair amount and I have to say the console version is extremely enjoyable. They really did wonders making the gameI have played the PC game a fair amount and I have to say the console version is extremely enjoyable. They really did wonders making the game feel natural on a controller. The addition of the evade stick is great.

    Graphically the game looks very good. Depending on your rig it could look better or worse. Better in my case. I would guess it runs at a native 720p or there around. The game runs at a very smooth 60fps. I did not notice any hiccups or screen tearing that I have heard others experience.
    There is a little but more loading time that the PC. I did install it to my HDD. I would say 10-20 seconds.

    The UI navigation is a bit awkward at first but after a few hours of playing you will wiz right through it.
    Luckily there is a quick equip button as you play to instantly see if an item is an upgrade or a downgrade. Pressing the D-pad up activates it and pressing it up or down again scrolls through your inventory. Once again. It will take some time for this to feel natural. When it does it feels very organic.

    The online play is excellent. Having voice chat to communicate with your teammates it invaluable. Makes playing go very smooth. I was able to find games instantly with the quick match option.

    The biggest difference between this version and the PC would be the absence of the Auction House.

    If you have it on PC probably not worth the investment. If not. Absolutely a must have on the console!
    Expand
  6. Sep 9, 2013
    8
    There is probably no reason to describe the game like Diablo itself. So lets just focus on comparing with PC version. And I must say I likeThere is probably no reason to describe the game like Diablo itself. So lets just focus on comparing with PC version. And I must say I like this one much better (I played PC version at release. So Im sorry if somethings were added by updates and are not new on consoles). First you have the offline mode, so there is no lagging in singleplayer. There is actual difficulty setting, so if the game is too easy (it is) you can inrease the difficulty without waiting 40 hours for some hell inferno modes. There is ressurect at corpse option that makes death less painfull (some will not like it), but it reduces the boring passages when you are running from town (I like that). Also the controls of such game fits the gamepad better than keyboard mouse. And whole inventory system has been redone. It is much faster to sort. Especially if you are at merchant and want fast glimpse if he has something better. Also the auction house is removed so the looting makes sense and you are happy for each orange red item. Not like the PC version, where no drop is good enough, becaus you have better ones on AH for few gold. Expand
  7. Feb 28, 2014
    0
    When i first started this game i was excited cause im old enough to remember the first two. as i got through the first act it felt like aWhen i first started this game i was excited cause im old enough to remember the first two. as i got through the first act it felt like a clone of the originals with almost nothing new in it. as i breezed through the story i knew that there was nothing special about it. it was just another excuse for blizzard to try and make more money off people. i would rather play the worst game ever then sit through it again Expand

See all 78 User Reviews