Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. May 29, 2013
    70
    This DLC offers more of what made Dishonored great, though it focuses on action over stealth and tells a weak story.
  2. May 6, 2013
    70
    Knife of Dunwall is relatively short, has a story that makes no sense, makes no attempt at explaining basic plot points, and features gameplay that seems strangely lackluster relative to last October’s Dishonored. If Daud killed videogames, Knife of Dunwall would be on his hit-list.
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    70
    There are too few surprises when it comes to the story and Daud is a disappointingly blunt instrument, but a return to Dunwall is welcome no matter who’s conducting the tour.
  4. Apr 25, 2013
    60
    'The Knife of Dunwall' isn't a bad piece of downloadable content, and is in fact good value for money if you're into collecting everything or playing higher difficulty levels. It's fun at times for the same reasons the main game was.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 16, 2013
    10
    The Knife of Dunwall is the epitome of what a DLC should be. It brings a classic new story to an already near perfect game by adding newThe Knife of Dunwall is the epitome of what a DLC should be. It brings a classic new story to an already near perfect game by adding new levels, new gadgets, and a unique take on the villains of Dunwall in an experience that runs parallel to the first adventure. Full Review »
  2. Apr 17, 2013
    10
    Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall was a perfect DLC. As it said it gave us 3 new levels, all of which longer than those of the regularDishonored: The Knife of Dunwall was a perfect DLC. As it said it gave us 3 new levels, all of which longer than those of the regular campaign. If you loved the original game, you'll love this. It's a 10/10 for sure. I don't even understand how these ratings are this low. Full Review »
  3. May 7, 2013
    8
    The new Dishonored dlc is here! Dishonored being one of my favourite games of 2012. So is the dlc worth getting or pasting? Well I can sayThe new Dishonored dlc is here! Dishonored being one of my favourite games of 2012. So is the dlc worth getting or pasting? Well I can say that this is a really good dlc for fans of dishonored. You play as Duad, the man who really ruined Corvo's life Corvo's the chractor you play as in the Dishonored campaign). We got new locations that are not in the Dishoned campaign. Instead of summon rats, we got a power called summon an assassin witch will help you in combat, witch is a nice small change. Your actions still means if you get up to two outcomes witch makes this dlc have replay value. One thing I didn't like was how their were only three missions in total and one of those missions were short, witch means if you don't replay the dlc you may have bought a realy good, overpriced dlc. Overall really good dlc with replay value and worth getting with some money. Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall 8.2/10 Full Review »