Disney Infinity Xbox 360

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 79
  2. Negative: 22 out of 79
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 10, 2014
    7
    I can not believe that gaming has come to this. From just buying a game and UNLOCKING content to buying a game with in-game figures, with dlc and etc. This game however is well....FUN! The game will keep you busy with hours of content, extra side missions and the playsets are meh to ok. The problem with this game is that it is LACKING variety in Disney characters from the past and now. AI can not believe that gaming has come to this. From just buying a game and UNLOCKING content to buying a game with in-game figures, with dlc and etc. This game however is well....FUN! The game will keep you busy with hours of content, extra side missions and the playsets are meh to ok. The problem with this game is that it is LACKING variety in Disney characters from the past and now. A Marvel update is awesome but it just seems way too soon for any fan of this game. The playsets are a mixed bag. It is fun but a little boring. I hope this game improves overtime and DOES not become a forgettable gimmick. The PC version is superior/ cheaper! It is a fun game, the toy box mode is it's saving grace and...well...that's it. I am more fond of Skylanders than this game. I just don't see any value in those EXPENSIVE figures/playsets. COME ON Disney Interactive. Yall are WAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY better than this! We really did not need the figures and the PC version proves that with it's virtual base. Try the PC version and you will be a lot happier. It is hard to recommend the console version because it is EXPENSIVE! I mean seriously? $13.99+tax to buy a @#$%^&( figure??? Really? When most Skylanders are $9.99? Really Disney Interactive? Really? Get it together and step up your game! Expand
  2. Aug 24, 2013
    7
    Love this game I started the game..and after a few minutes i got addicted to this game..kept playing..The game has good graphics but not very detail. The scenery/surroundings has wonderful graphics.The characters are fun to play with This games is worth buying..
  3. Dec 20, 2013
    5
    Well, the game is fun. Especially with kids. I'll give it that. However, it fails on several key fronts:

    First, there is no reason that this game should have been tied to a toy franchise. The toys merely unlock characters in the game. No significant data is stored on them, and leveling them up does nothing for the characters themselves other than incrementing a numeric value. From a
    Well, the game is fun. Especially with kids. I'll give it that. However, it fails on several key fronts:

    First, there is no reason that this game should have been tied to a toy franchise. The toys merely unlock characters in the game. No significant data is stored on them, and leveling them up does nothing for the characters themselves other than incrementing a numeric value. From a collector's perspective or a child's perspective, it might be nice to have figurines to show off or play with, but from a gamer's perspective, this is an entirely egregious use of resources and a rip-off to boot. They could have made the same game without the portal of power knock-off and the toys that go along with it, charged less, and focused more resources on improving on the game itself, which is lacking, in the end. The Toy Story 3 game, which this one was clearly based on, was great, affordable, and provided fantastic game-play, both linear and open ended. Disney infinity is a stumble in the a half-right, half-wrong direction.

    Second off, the creative toy box mode is extremely limited and totally buggy. You cannot fill your toy box with much before it maxes out and forces you to delete things if you want to add more. You cannot make any of it interactive beyond the built-in interactivity of the objects you place in it you can't create missions, or dialog, or set up any sort of logic-triggered events. Also, it often breaks. I often will place an object and want to move it around, but half the time the object becomes permanently fixed is space with no way to select it. This is one of several unacceptable glitches in this mode that make it frustrating more than fun, more stifling than freeing.

    Finally, co-op presents many missed opportunities. I love couch co-op, I love playing video games with my kid. This one is pretty fun for a little while. Still, forcing you to buy more toys to unlock specific characters in order to even play co-op after you're already spent 70$ on the game is an insult. See, you can't bring characters from different movies into each others worlds. This right here is a huge missed opportunity for fun. What's more, there is no co-op specific content. There are no vehicles that can carry two people. There are no missions requiring two players, co-operation, or that particularly benefit from being carried out by two people other than you might finish them faster which means you likely have to split up anyways.

    Again, it can be fun for kids. Disney Infinity is more creative than its obvious counterpart, Skylanders, provides more interest methods of travel throughout its worlds, and is a fine way to distract or spend an evening with your kid. But it doesn't really live up to its promises, and takes on the excessively wasteful and expensive baggage of real world toys without any clear reason or obvious benefit other than to make more money.
    Expand
  4. Aug 29, 2013
    7
    I'm really not sure about this game i bought it, being really excited. And the intro to the game lived up to expectation being magical like Disney always is. But when i started to play the play set of M.U it started to get repetitive and boring. But the Incredibles is improving though. Also i found the Toy box not to be as good as I thought most of the stuff to make it an enjoyableI'm really not sure about this game i bought it, being really excited. And the intro to the game lived up to expectation being magical like Disney always is. But when i started to play the play set of M.U it started to get repetitive and boring. But the Incredibles is improving though. Also i found the Toy box not to be as good as I thought most of the stuff to make it an enjoyable experience is locked, making you have to buy more figures. But this game is very nostalgic and brings back great memory's. Expand
  5. Nov 3, 2014
    6
    Disney Infinity offers long but dragged out playsets with little innovation with more than five hours of missions and side missions, the toy box mode is innovative and fun and the characters are fun to play as. The roster however is laughable along with the prices of the figures and starter packs. Support the PC version and look for character codes online for a cheap price on Ebay.Disney Infinity offers long but dragged out playsets with little innovation with more than five hours of missions and side missions, the toy box mode is innovative and fun and the characters are fun to play as. The roster however is laughable along with the prices of the figures and starter packs. Support the PC version and look for character codes online for a cheap price on Ebay. Nothing more to say. It is slightly above average with the toy box mode as its number one selling point and the playsets, that put other fans....to sleep. RIP OFF OF SKYLANDERS, MINECRAFT AND LEGO! Wow. Just wow. However, Minecraft should take notes on Disney Infinitys fun and interactive TOY BOX mode. Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 38
  2. Negative: 1 out of 38
  1. Oct 21, 2013
    75
    Disney Infinity is a candidate as a potential family hit of this year otherwise dominated by the launch of the new console.
  2. CD-Action
    Oct 16, 2013
    70
    If it weren’t for the excellent Toy Box mode, the rating would be much lower, because provided adventures are disappointing. [11/2013, p.74]
  3. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Oct 14, 2013
    70
    Although fun, it'll only keep you entertained for infinity if you're happy to watch Mr Incredible beat up Aladdin guards for all eternity. [Issue#103, p.84]