Double Dragon II: Wander of the Dragons Image
Metascore
17

Overwhelming dislike - based on 19 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.4

Overwhelming dislike- based on 45 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A remake the 80's Double Dragon II game. Team up and take control of Jimmy and Billy, whose looks and actions are modernized. Battle through the newly drawn 3D stages, which hide their own secrets and surprises.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 19 out of 19
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    30
    There are absolutely no redeeming qualities to Double Dragon II. The only people I can recommend this to are gamers that enjoy hate-playing the worst stuff just to make fun of it or Double Dragon fans who can't help but play every release no matter how terrible.
  2. May 6, 2013
    30
    One of the worst Live Arcade titles ever released. An ugly remake that does not deserve anyone's money, cast it forever into oblivion.
  3. Humiliatingly wretched, but still more or less playable (...) Sometimes it takes a bad game to teach us just how good other games really are.
  4. May 3, 2013
    20
    Simply the worst game of this gen.
  5. 15
    Boring, uninspired, glitchy, unfinished….those are just a few of the words I’d use to describe a wholly unenjoyable gaming experience in Double Dragon II: Wander of the Dragons.
  6. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    Wander of the Dragons is a disgrace; an unfinished, untested, unenjoyably wretched excuse for a gaming experience. There is literally nothing to recommend here.
  7. Apr 9, 2013
    5
    It's hard to describe just how shockingly awful this is. From the ridiculous difficulty to the broken combat to the lack of online co-op, Double Dragon II: Wander Of The Dragons fails in every way possible.

See all 19 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 11 out of 14
  1. Apr 17, 2013
    10
    Very good game, the battle are really good. punching and kicking lot fun. very good story. Gravity very good game company. i wish for more sequal and dlc. Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    Pros: Fantastic atmosphere and graphics, the punch and kicks feel real and really deliver a good feeling, the story is amazing, I have never cried at a game before but the ending to this was epic (I wont give spoilers)

    My friend came round at the weekend, and we played this hour upon hour, We didn't even think about playing Fifa or Bioshock Infinite as we were already in gaming heaven.

    Cons: It's only for the Xbox 360!!! My friend has a PS3 and he is so upset he isn't going to be able to play this at his house, that'll teach him for buying a PS3 huh.

    Overall: A fantastic sleeper hit with an amazingly low price for admission, what more could one ask for?
    Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    2
    If you enjoyed Double Dragon: Neon in any capacity what so ever, then turn and run as far from this title as possible. Everything about is broken, from the clunky controls that make you feel as if your input is traveling to the moon and back before registering on your console, to the music that will make your ears bleed. Honestly, I've heard more inspired tunes from my niece on her Casio. I haven't been this irate, disappointed, and just blatantly confused regarding a down loadable game since "Amy". Expand
  4. May 17, 2013
    0
    This isn't Double Dragon Neon, I'll tell you what. This is "An Abomination of Assness." Do not buy this game, instead opt for DDNeon. 0/10 magical colored rectangles of awesome. Expand
  5. Apr 30, 2013
    0
    It is bad, like E.T. bad. It is so bad I would rather you pay me to flip burgers at McDonald for a job than play this game for a job.

    Positives:

    Negatives: Yeah Positives is just going to stay empty. Lets see the gamy play is horrible absolutely abysmal with no redeeming quality at all every move you make including moving as a noticeable delay it takes several seconds to turn around you have a fatigue bar that rapidly drains and if it goes to 0 you are utterly defenseless and attaching and being hit both drain it and once it is gone it may as well kill you. It does have super moves but they are coincided cheating as doing the once give you the dark "bad" ending.

    The graphics? Holly hell man... they make the NES look like a $4000 gaming PC clunky and horrific and not retro just low bad poor quality and flat out horrifically ugly.

    Lingth. Well it is hard as hell so I mean yeah it is long but it is not fun not even for 5 minutes.

    Difficulty: Not hard but unfair. it is hard because you can not move half the time.

    Price point: If you are paid 25$ or more per hour it is worth it if not hell no. even free it is just a was of hard drive space.
    Collapse
  6. Apr 11, 2013
    0
    Why on Earth was this travesty made?

    I was excited as I thought wow, the original Double Dragon II arcade game (which I've never played but
    have always wanted to).

    But no, they've created this travesty instead, completely on the Double Dragon name.

    Why didn't they just port the original arcade game, to complement the original Double Dragon release?

    I downloaded the trial and saw the ugliest looking game ever, almost unplayable with shocking controls and vision finished off with appalling music/sound.

    Awful! I deleted after a few minutes, very sad at what I saw.
    Expand
  7. Aug 12, 2013
    0
    i bought this game to know if it really was this bad... it's a a really really a really and crap too, crap so crap, yeeah very crap so crap really crap, crap crap crap Expand

See all 14 User Reviews