Double Dragon II: Wander of the Dragons Image
Metascore
17

Overwhelming dislike - based on 19 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A remake the 80's Double Dragon II game. Team up and take control of Jimmy and Billy, whose looks and actions are modernized. Battle through the newly drawn 3D stages, which hide their own secrets and surprises.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 19 out of 19
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    30
    There are absolutely no redeeming qualities to Double Dragon II. The only people I can recommend this to are gamers that enjoy hate-playing the worst stuff just to make fun of it or Double Dragon fans who can't help but play every release no matter how terrible.
  2. May 6, 2013
    30
    One of the worst Live Arcade titles ever released. An ugly remake that does not deserve anyone's money, cast it forever into oblivion.
  3. Humiliatingly wretched, but still more or less playable (...) Sometimes it takes a bad game to teach us just how good other games really are.
  4. May 3, 2013
    20
    Simply the worst game of this gen.
  5. Apr 16, 2013
    15
    Boring, uninspired, glitchy, unfinished….those are just a few of the words I’d use to describe a wholly unenjoyable gaming experience in Double Dragon II: Wander of the Dragons.
  6. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    Wander of the Dragons is a disgrace; an unfinished, untested, unenjoyably wretched excuse for a gaming experience. There is literally nothing to recommend here.
  7. Apr 9, 2013
    5
    It's hard to describe just how shockingly awful this is. From the ridiculous difficulty to the broken combat to the lack of online co-op, Double Dragon II: Wander Of The Dragons fails in every way possible.

See all 19 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 13 out of 17
  1. Jan 9, 2017
    10
    I'm a huge Double Dragon fan since the earlier days (Arcade/NES mainly) and really loved this game! I love to play coop with my kid, and heI'm a huge Double Dragon fan since the earlier days (Arcade/NES mainly) and really loved this game! I love to play coop with my kid, and he LOVE to play even more with me.

    I still don't understand why this huge wave of rate against this game, is NOT the same Double Dragon II : The Revenge, it's "Wander of the Dragons" which is another game, another history... deal with it!

    All missions are great and very diverse, playing coop is the best like the old ones, and even have a survival mode which is very cool! :D

    I saw people complaining about be a easy game, that you can beat in few hours, bla bla bla... so why are you playing this on easy mode? Are you retarded?

    And that's great to have a easy mode, so I can play with my kid since he had 3 years old. We played this games several times the missions and also the survival mode in the last year. And it's still fun.

    Double Dragon II : The Revenge it's my all time favorite game, but this one have everything the original had, and lots more... aside all that I wrote above also improved and 3D graphics.

    I love this series and have ALL OF THEM READY TO PLAY in the PC that I made to my kid, with emulators from all consoles available... And believe me, when we think to play Double Dragon, this one is the best experience available and my kid's favorite.

    We have Double Dragon NEON on PC and PS3, but we still prefer to play Double Dragon II: Wander of the Dragons on XBOX 360, and is the main cause I didn't sell the console yet.

    I wish this game be released on PC (Steam?) one day... It's really a great Double Dragon tittle!
    Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    Pros: Fantastic atmosphere and graphics, the punch and kicks feel real and really deliver a good feeling, the story is amazing, I have neverPros: Fantastic atmosphere and graphics, the punch and kicks feel real and really deliver a good feeling, the story is amazing, I have never cried at a game before but the ending to this was epic (I wont give spoilers)

    My friend came round at the weekend, and we played this hour upon hour, We didn't even think about playing Fifa or Bioshock Infinite as we were already in gaming heaven.

    Cons: It's only for the Xbox 360!!! My friend has a PS3 and he is so upset he isn't going to be able to play this at his house, that'll teach him for buying a PS3 huh.

    Overall: A fantastic sleeper hit with an amazingly low price for admission, what more could one ask for?
    Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    2
    If you enjoyed Double Dragon: Neon in any capacity what so ever, then turn and run as far from this title as possible. Everything about isIf you enjoyed Double Dragon: Neon in any capacity what so ever, then turn and run as far from this title as possible. Everything about is broken, from the clunky controls that make you feel as if your input is traveling to the moon and back before registering on your console, to the music that will make your ears bleed. Honestly, I've heard more inspired tunes from my niece on her Casio. I haven't been this irate, disappointed, and just blatantly confused regarding a down loadable game since "Amy". Expand
  4. May 17, 2013
    0
    This isn't Double Dragon Neon, I'll tell you what. This is "An Abomination of Assness." Do not buy this game, instead opt for DDNeon. 0/10This isn't Double Dragon Neon, I'll tell you what. This is "An Abomination of Assness." Do not buy this game, instead opt for DDNeon. 0/10 magical colored rectangles of awesome. Expand
  5. Jun 8, 2017
    0
    Given how broken and unplayable the original game was, I can honestly say I was completely unsurprised by how profoundly terrible this gameGiven how broken and unplayable the original game was, I can honestly say I was completely unsurprised by how profoundly terrible this game turned out to be. Miserable graphics, awful music, and laughable gameplay. To be fair, though, at least the people responsible for designing and programming this game didn't just forget which button to which they bound each action and not bother taking a second to check at any point, like in the original. At least the controls don't just switch depending upon the freaking direction you happen to be facing. Expand
  6. Jun 2, 2013
    0
    it is amazing to see some games out on the market in payment so boring, repetitive and ugly right from the basic idea! Above them out on theit is amazing to see some games out on the market in payment so boring, repetitive and ugly right from the basic idea! Above them out on the market with THAT name! Double Dragon Legend of the eighties burned, chopped and buried.
    Here lies Double Dragon, killed and then sold to 800 microsoft points

    è incredibile vedere certi giochi uscire sul mercato a pagamento così noiosi,ripetitivi e brutti fin dall'idea di base! Soprattutto farli uscire sul mercato con QUEL nome! Double Dragon la leggenda degli anni ottanta bruciata,tritata e sepolta.
    Qui Giace Double Dragon,ucciso e poi venduto a 800 microsoft points
    Expand
  7. Apr 30, 2013
    0
    It is bad, like E.T. bad. It is so bad I would rather you pay me to flip burgers at McDonald for a job than play this game for a job.It is bad, like E.T. bad. It is so bad I would rather you pay me to flip burgers at McDonald for a job than play this game for a job.

    Positives:

    Negatives: Yeah Positives is just going to stay empty. Lets see the gamy play is horrible absolutely abysmal with no redeeming quality at all every move you make including moving as a noticeable delay it takes several seconds to turn around you have a fatigue bar that rapidly drains and if it goes to 0 you are utterly defenseless and attaching and being hit both drain it and once it is gone it may as well kill you. It does have super moves but they are coincided cheating as doing the once give you the dark "bad" ending.

    The graphics? Holly hell man... they make the NES look like a $4000 gaming PC clunky and horrific and not retro just low bad poor quality and flat out horrifically ugly.

    Lingth. Well it is hard as hell so I mean yeah it is long but it is not fun not even for 5 minutes.

    Difficulty: Not hard but unfair. it is hard because you can not move half the time.

    Price point: If you are paid 25$ or more per hour it is worth it if not hell no. even free it is just a was of hard drive space.
    Expand

See all 17 User Reviews