User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 34
  2. Negative: 27 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 11, 2012
    2
    Awful game! The only good on Dragon Ball Z for Kinect are the graphics and the story mode. But the rest is a disaster, the Kinect answer is terrible, the gameplay is really weird and all the game is very boring. Dragon Ball Z for Kinect can sounds like a good idea, but when you play the final ressult, you can have a big deception.
  2. Oct 10, 2012
    1
    How to successfully destroy a game? One word.... Kinect! Let's be serious Kinect doesn't have many good or even games so I smell a disaster in gaming world when any games created for Kinect comes out. Also design is bad, gameplay is dull and it makes Microsoft kicks another franchise into nuts and totally destroy it with a crappy game. 1/10
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    1
    This review contains spoilers. Some games are at their best when they don't exist. The idea of a controller free dragon ball z game is way ahead of its time. We dont have the technology to 100% implement free movement. Collapse
  4. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    saw demo of it on youtube i said this words wtf why kill dragon ball z franchise with something this stupid they going to fight with ur hand normal people get tired from doing repetitive movement.

    This game just waste of money lucky i saw youtube demo i said wont buy it
  5. Oct 16, 2012
    0
    I bought a Kinect for this as my son is an avid Dragon Ball Z fan. We're not actaully going to be able to eat now for a week - but hell it's worth it. If this isn't the future then I'm a hungry disillusioned idiot. Oh ****
  6. Oct 16, 2012
    0
    No..................Just.................No... The kinect cannot handle something as ambitious as this. The developer of the game (Spike) should have known this.
  7. Oct 16, 2012
    1
    If you weren't a fan of dragon ball z transitioning from 2d fighting style to 3d fighting style (which a large amount of fans disliked including myself) then you will HATE this game. The fact that the gameplay got worse to where it puts me to sleep doesn't help its case. The kinect ruins yet another franchise that was originally good. Not worth the retail price. The only thing that saves this game from getting a 0/10 is the slight improvement of graphics. DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!! I cannot stress that enough. Expand
  8. Aug 30, 2013
    0
    wow, i've never seen a game like this before like what the i heard that it only takes 3 hours to beat the game and nothing else. like what the dragon ball z is such a horrible game that i sent this ****ing game to a slaughter house to destroy this
  9. May 24, 2014
    2
    As someone who loves the dragon Ball z franchise I was really hyped for this game but the moment I started this game, I realized that the kinect ruins almost every single way.I have no idea how they thought that the kinect could do anything good for us.The combat sucks, the 2 player mode sucks, the single-player sucks, the only thing that works is the story which is by the way average. Do not **** MY BELOVED FRANCISES KINECT!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  10. Oct 11, 2012
    0
    This game is **** it should be burend and **** on 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times because of how **** and pointless this game is, it destroyers everything people love about dragon ball z
  11. May 30, 2014
    2
    Same as ultimate disappointment, but with everything on an even worser level, and with awful kinect controls.
    Yet another cancer giving and gaming industry kiling game.
  12. Oct 13, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers. Some games are at their best when they don't exist. The idea of a controller free dragon ball z game is way ahead of its time. We dont have the technology to 100% implement free movement. Collapse
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 32
  2. Negative: 15 out of 32
  1. 50
    Far from being a knockout. [March 2013, p.87]
  2. Dec 7, 2012
    60
    The bottom line is that if you are a Dragon Ball Z fan, this is probably going to be a good value for you to play through all the characters, watch the movie, and try to get the additional QR codes for added fun. If you're looking for a good fighting game on Kinect, this one might leaving you feeling a little defeated.
  3. 60
    The control system completely alters the game. This might disappoint fans, but we prefer it. [Issue#92, p.86]