Dragon's Dogma Xbox 360

Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 59 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 307 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A legend is born in this open-world adventure. Assume the role of the Arisen, a legendary hero in a land haunted by a feared, omnipotent dragon. As you fight to protect your homeland, you will pick up companions, make enemies, and find yourself embroiled in an even deeper mystery.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 59
  2. Negative: 1 out of 59
  1. May 22, 2012
    90
    Dragon's Dogma is a marvelous game that fills you with the joy of exploring and unknown world filled with danger and adventure. It pulls you in and forces you to stay.
  2. May 21, 2012
    85
    It may not be saying much but Dragon's Dogma is the ballsiest, most ambitious thing Capcom has attempted in years.
  3. Aug 3, 2012
    80
    A unique hybrid between japanese and western rpg's featuring extensive customisation options, fun fights and indirect but rewarding ways to help (and be helped by) other players.
  4. May 31, 2012
    78
    The hardcore RPG players that will take their time with the game, and play it how the developers intended, will have a fantastic time with Dragon's Dogma. Impatient players and casual fans will, more than likely, need to steer clear of this hardcore game
  5. May 28, 2012
    75
    Brand-new Capcom's IP, Dragon's Dogma is a kind of super Monster Hunter in a Medieval-Fantasy world. Grounded on titanic fights, this game works very well on this specific point. With its open world and its large landscapes, Dragon's Dogma seems to be a great adventure. It's true in a way, but some problems prevent it to be a brilliant game. Especially technicals flaws and the poor pawn's AI.
  6. May 25, 2012
    70
    A decent effort at a difficult genre. More polish and more charm would have improved Dragon's Dogma enormously, but it's still worth a trip for genre fans.
  7. May 21, 2012
    40
    Any brief flickers of fun I came across were consistently extinguished by the game's oppressive flaws.

See all 59 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 86 out of 107
  2. Negative: 11 out of 107
  1. Jul 2, 2013
    10
    This game is a masterpiece you have to admit the rare feature's in this game.Personaly I like it way better then skyrim the whole game wasThis game is a masterpiece you have to admit the rare feature's in this game.Personaly I like it way better then skyrim the whole game was Amazing you must try it.They currently made a new Dragon dogma dark arisen I hated they new one its the same thing until you beat it all over again then at end theres Expansion,but I though the original was way better.

    [This is a must buy Massive Open world]

    M9ki.
    Expand
  2. May 29, 2012
    10
    Hey guys how's it going,just trying to be as real as possible with you,I played skyrim and gave that game a 10,I've been playing dragons dogmaHey guys how's it going,just trying to be as real as possible with you,I played skyrim and gave that game a 10,I've been playing dragons dogma for about 40 hours,and I've already en like it better than skyrim.
    So it's only fair for this game to get that kinda score.Don't believe the hype,or the fanboys, play the game for yourself and decided.
    Expand
  3. May 30, 2012
    10
    Terrific game! Just as good as any other of the RPGs out on the market if not better. Granted it has its nitpicking flaws (what other gameTerrific game! Just as good as any other of the RPGs out on the market if not better. Granted it has its nitpicking flaws (what other game doesn't have a single flaw?), but they are minor and are easily over looked. The combat in the game is the most original I have seen and I feel as though I am literally on an adventure, fighting for mine and my pawns lives and I love it! Play the demo if you are unsure about this game, otherwise pick this game up, it's worth it. Also don't let day one DLC or downloadable content already on the disc sway you. All DLC has been extremely minute and you don't miss out on any of the experience from the game. Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2012
    9
    Great game built with tradition RPG values and mechanics with an innovative class and party system. Challenging yet rewarding and flowsGreat game built with tradition RPG values and mechanics with an innovative class and party system. Challenging yet rewarding and flows brilliantly. Combat is fluid and does have a slight learning curve. Only negative for me, after a 8-10hrs and 28levels new equipment seems to be a little sparse, though I could have just missed something - There is no hand holding in this game to ensure you find everything. Expand
  5. Aug 21, 2012
    8
    It seems that the only two games I have been playing this year are Skyrim and Dragon's Dogma. Both offer up a rich, gorgeous world to explore.It seems that the only two games I have been playing this year are Skyrim and Dragon's Dogma. Both offer up a rich, gorgeous world to explore. Both have that "in game" experience of playing out the story. But neither will win any awards for storytelling, and that's okay because Capcom understood to make a fun gameplay rpg experience first before storyline. The lack of "fast travel" is a little jarring at first, but then again, it takes me back to the original Final Fantasy games were you had to troupe up and down the world map with your character and getting attacked left and right. Ah, the good old days of gaming brought back with Dragon's Dogma. The draw back to this is that for every quest you do, it seems to take a couple of hours to complete due to the tedious traveling in between. The combat is intigrated nicely into the gameplay on the quality level of Fable and Witcher games and not like the horrible button mashing of Dragon Age 2. There is only one save option for this game, yet the game is so huge in gameplay that do you really need to have extra saved games sitting there while you spend 100+ hours on your first one? The animation is top notch and stunning to look at in a video game to date. I highly recommend this game for any age. But be prepared for a tedious adventure. Expand
  6. May 25, 2012
    0
    no true coop...i'm sure i'm not alone when i say this game could've sold TONS upon TONS more had it of been 4 player true coop multiplayer.no true coop...i'm sure i'm not alone when i say this game could've sold TONS upon TONS more had it of been 4 player true coop multiplayer. soooo disappointed in this, this looked like the perfect merge of monster hunter/dark souls/skyrim with the cool stylized looks and characters you see in resident evil and devil may cry. considering cashcom is all about the cash these days and not their fans, i wonder why they didn't go the multiplayer route...it has and i know it, slashed their sales for this game in a huge way. Expand

See all 107 User Reviews