User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 468 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 15, 2011
    2
    I oft read other user reviews who say the game is good for nostalgia or fans of the old Duke Nukem and I really don't understand such comments. To put it in perspective, I grew up during the 3D gaming revolution: I remember buying and playing Wolfenstine 3D, Doom, Quake, Heretic, Duke Nukem, and Unreal when they were new. According to some reviewers, I should be THRILLED for Duke NukemI oft read other user reviews who say the game is good for nostalgia or fans of the old Duke Nukem and I really don't understand such comments. To put it in perspective, I grew up during the 3D gaming revolution: I remember buying and playing Wolfenstine 3D, Doom, Quake, Heretic, Duke Nukem, and Unreal when they were new. According to some reviewers, I should be THRILLED for Duke Nukem Forever.. But after 6 hours of playing it, I was completely disgusted by it and simply could NOT play anymore. Yes, the game looks, feels and plays dated. Yes, the voice overs are atrocious. Yes, Duke still references crappy movies of the 80s and 90s (with some more modern ones, like a line or two from "300"). But the gameplay is just boring, linear and horrendous. It feels like Gearbox took a turd - a running joke of game production gone awry - and polished it, trying to incorporate modern game designs into it, before pushing it out to say they actually brought out the game. The end result is a game that has the worst of old shooter design and the worst of new shooter design. All in all, this game was better left as a running joke and should have never seen the light of day. As for nostalgia, $60 is a steep price for a game that everyone admits still looks, feels and plays like a 1999 title. This title will be in the bargain bin soon, and thankfully so. Then, hopefully, Duke Nukem can be put to rest, as he should have been, officially, 12 years ago. Expand
  2. Jun 16, 2011
    0
    Bad graphics, bad jokes, horrible game-play, long load times=a complete disaster. I have no idea why people are defending this game. It represents everything bad about the games industry. Gearbox should be ashamed. This has tarnished their rep.
  3. Jun 21, 2011
    0
    I didn't know there were games that could be this bad. Awful graphics are fine, as long as gameplay and story hold up. Both gameplay and story are even worse than the graphics. The gameplay is like any other shooter, however the bosses and level design are atrocious. None of the guns are any fun to shoot and the levels are so bland, so generic you will literally feel like vomiting in theI didn't know there were games that could be this bad. Awful graphics are fine, as long as gameplay and story hold up. Both gameplay and story are even worse than the graphics. The gameplay is like any other shooter, however the bosses and level design are atrocious. None of the guns are any fun to shoot and the levels are so bland, so generic you will literally feel like vomiting in the toilet because of the mixture of ugly levels and horrible graphics. The story is obviously nonsensical, but not in the charming or forgivable way. It's told in the most boring manner possible with no hilarious moments even though it seems like they really want to make it hilarious. There's a part in the game where you slap a wall with three boobs and it sounds funny but it's just kind of there and you slap it and duke says some one liner which isn't really funny. If you wanted Duke Nukem Forever to be like Duke Nukem 3D, prepare to be disappointed because it's nothing like it. Expand
  4. Jun 15, 2011
    1
    Utter rubbish and revels in being offensive. Gearbox and 2k appears to have hoped this game would sell on brand recognition alone, forgetting that consumers actually expect value for their money.
  5. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    I tried to give this game a chance but it was uninspiring and tried to be funny and failed. I wish it were better and I could learn to like it butit has frustrated me to the point that I will be trying to sell this game asap. I may trade it in and get back some of my money.
  6. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    I wanted this game to be fun. I wasn't expecting a miracle, but this is actually painful to play. The load times are terrible. Given the shoddy and simplistic graphics, clunky and inaccurate animations, as well as the smallness of the levels, such long loading times can only be blamed on poor programming, which is evident throughout the game. Gameplay is straight out of a 90's shooter,I wanted this game to be fun. I wasn't expecting a miracle, but this is actually painful to play. The load times are terrible. Given the shoddy and simplistic graphics, clunky and inaccurate animations, as well as the smallness of the levels, such long loading times can only be blamed on poor programming, which is evident throughout the game. Gameplay is straight out of a 90's shooter, which doesn't cut it whatsoever in 2011. Platforming/puzzle segments are terribly implemented, and make an already bad game even worse. I loved Duke Nukem 3D, in its day, but this is barely an improvement. Its decade and a half of development have obviously not been well-spent. Nostalgia evoked by this game wears off after about 10 minutes, and is replaced by the sinking realization that this experience - alternating between boredom and frustration - is a miserable way to spend time and money. It should never have been released, and definitely should not cost almost $50. Expand
  7. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    All this time waiting and this is what they come up with? Most dissapointing game I ever played in my life. This is just pure lazyness I mean why do I have to drive around doing frustrating puzzles that just waste my time for a few missions when I can play much better SHOOTERS than this garbage. I loved the first few duke nukem games and they just had to ruin it
  8. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    There hasn't been a good duke nukem since the 3d one wayyy back... What a waste of hype on this title in hopes to make some easy money off of it... Gearbox's biggest let down! Don't buy this game or it's DLC it'll only encourage them to keep pulling crap like this...
  9. Sep 13, 2012
    2
    The game is garbage. Played the demo and found that it was just another mediocore shooter. Graphics are terrible, and the humor is bad. Burrowed it from a friend and found out that it was exactly like the demo suggested it would be. Bargin Bin material. Emphasis on the bin.
  10. Jun 14, 2011
    2
    "This'll be interesting." was my first thought when putting the disc into the drive of my Xbox. This proved to be very true, although not in the way I had expected it to be. Duke Nukem Forever is a game that captures very much the essence of Duke Nukem 3D, it is indeed the same Duke we're about to meet. You really don't need more than a few minutes into the intro to realize this. Paying"This'll be interesting." was my first thought when putting the disc into the drive of my Xbox. This proved to be very true, although not in the way I had expected it to be. Duke Nukem Forever is a game that captures very much the essence of Duke Nukem 3D, it is indeed the same Duke we're about to meet. You really don't need more than a few minutes into the intro to realize this. Paying homage to the original is however nothing you can build an entire game on, and being true to the earlier games is the only thing that is done properly within Duke Nukem Forever. Everything else pretty much sucks. Animations are poorly made and implemented with characters displaying snapping and odd movement patterns. You play in first person view yet there is a ton of bugs related to this. Notice especially how the player seems to hover about a feet above the floor and how it's possible to trigger strafing movement without triggering the strafing animation. Facial animations are so poorly implemented that they seem to have no correlation at all with the content of their audio files. The sound is poor as well, with no considerable variations implemented at all. This makes the game sound repetitive and uninteresting. Just try to jump a few times in a row and listen to the grunting Duke lets out as he lands and you'll understand what I mean. The whole game sounds pretty much like this, apart from the few areas that have for some reason been left totally without any ambience tracks making them feel even more out of place and breaking immersion totally. Considering the competing titles Duke Nukem Forever has nothing to show when it comes to visuals either, it simply looks worse than the titles it's supposed to outrun. I've always thought that the most important thing to pull off when doing a game is the gameplay and since this game doesn't even manage that it's not worth anyones time really. There are huge sections with non-existing gameplay and nothing for the player to do while waiting for some pointless movie (with sucky facials and poor sound) to finish. If you want something that feels like the old Duke Nukem 3D but is a bit new and has boobs that you haven't seen before just replay the old game with some downloaded porno in the background, it's pretty much the same thing. And whatever you do, don't buy this game first hand, there's bound to be a huge second hand market for it within short. Expand
  11. Jun 16, 2011
    0
    Not worth 60 dollars. Absolute worse game this generation. I really hated this game demo, but people who got the game early in Europe said the game was decent. Then the reviews dropped saying this game was garbage, but still I wanted to try it out for myself. Don't listen to anyone who gives this game above a 4. They are in denial that they just wasted 60 dollars on this game. It's notNot worth 60 dollars. Absolute worse game this generation. I really hated this game demo, but people who got the game early in Europe said the game was decent. Then the reviews dropped saying this game was garbage, but still I wanted to try it out for myself. Don't listen to anyone who gives this game above a 4. They are in denial that they just wasted 60 dollars on this game. It's not funny. It's got horrible graphical problems. Extremely long loading times throughout the levels. Archaic gameplay designs. It's so boring. Horrible physics puzzles ripped from the year 2001. Horrible frame rate stutters. Online lag is unacceptable and unplayable. I'm just glad I rented this game off gamefly. Gearbox what the **** where you thinking releasing this game? Expand
  12. Jun 14, 2011
    1
    Yikes, yikes, yikes. You missed this one Pritchard. What a bad game with horrible graphics and 15 year old game play. It's so bad you almost feel guilty just playing the game for a bit. Then you remember it's Duke and how awesome it once was... and you realize how you've grown up and the entire world has moved on. This game should have never materialized.
  13. Jun 21, 2011
    3
    Duke Nukem Forever should be a great return for Duke. Let`s just say that this game was not make for a console of this generation.The graphics are very old and Duke moves like a robot. I feel like i`m back in 2005.
  14. Jun 17, 2011
    1
    This has to be one of the worse games I have played in a LONG time. The jokes in the games are not even funny. You start off the game Pissing... RT to piss.... wow.... very clever. The first gun you get has 69 bullets and after that there is 69 floors in the elevator. It feels like a 13 year old wrote this game with the stupid humor. You can actually get an achievement for picking up poopThis has to be one of the worse games I have played in a LONG time. The jokes in the games are not even funny. You start off the game Pissing... RT to piss.... wow.... very clever. The first gun you get has 69 bullets and after that there is 69 floors in the elevator. It feels like a 13 year old wrote this game with the stupid humor. You can actually get an achievement for picking up poop in the toilet "Turd burglar" yeah... this game is crap. The multilayer is garbage, maps are small as hell, targeting system is bad, spawning points are sh*te. Expand
  15. Jul 6, 2011
    0
    DNF left me feeling depressed and hardly surprised about the games short comings. I certainly hope this doesn't green light remakes of games of the era like Blood, Shadow Warrior and Red Neck Rampage, although due to this abominable failure such things will never surface.
  16. Jun 7, 2012
    4
    I am late at reviewing this game but I did happen to buy this near the launch date. I was looking in my inventory of games ( I'm an extreme gamer) I have every single console except the turbo grafix 16. Anyway I saw this game and decided to review it. Now a lot of people that are saying " you shouldn't review a game bad for it's graphics" I agree with this, but in Duke Nukems case itI am late at reviewing this game but I did happen to buy this near the launch date. I was looking in my inventory of games ( I'm an extreme gamer) I have every single console except the turbo grafix 16. Anyway I saw this game and decided to review it. Now a lot of people that are saying " you shouldn't review a game bad for it's graphics" I agree with this, but in Duke Nukems case it really kind of does. I mean I try to ignore bad graphics but this game doesn't even have good game play, then you get to elements like the load times.Why is there horrible load times for a game that looks like dog **** I have Nukem 3D and the gun play felt way better too. Nukem Forever's shot gun still feel alright. I have this on PS3 but also borrowed the 360 version from a friend because I thought the 360's controller was good for FPS, but that wasn't the case with the 360 version either, I had to fiddle with the sensitivity and even then it still wasn't quite right. The funny thing is that most multiplatformers are actually better on the 360, but in Duke Nukems case it is almost unplayable. I do not hate this game, but I still think it's a bad game. Randy Pitford hyped this game up so bad and he knew it was a pile of crap. Some of the boss fights are good but there are also some very bad boss fights. Load times are actually a tad better on the 360, but only by a couple seconds. I timed the PS3 and 360 version of the game. If you die in the PS3 version, you'll have to wait between 42-45 seconds. The 360 version was almost the same but my times were 40-42 seconds. Not to mention that this game is cut up into segments, and you play for like 15 mins and then after you have to wait 45 seconds every 15 mins and that is not counting the deaths. Another thing that I noticed on the 360 version is that every time you turn the camera there are uncapped frame rates and it's tearing like a mother. The game felt small compared to Duke Nukem 3D, granted that in Duke Nukem 3D it was all about finding key cards but the gun play kicked ass. Randy Pitchford, in all his interviews about this game he was mentioning the full fledged pinball machine, who cares about a pinball machine, how about you make a decent game instead of putting a pinball machine in it. By the way the pinball machine sucked anyway. And like I said graphics don't mean a lot to me, but in Duke Nukems case it is hampered from not having good graphics. Bad Loading times,Bad Graphics,Sound mediocre,controls are horrible. There are bits of fun to be found in this game though, like I said I don't hate this game, but it's not a good game at all. There IS fun but the bad things about this game out do the good, and people giving this game 9 or 10's are saying that This game is on par with the current FPS.. Yeah I don't think so. Pretty much every first person shooter in the last 6 years has been better than this game. If you rate this a 10 then you are saying that this game is perfect in every way, but in reality if you break it down there are hardly anything good to say about it other than a bit of fun CAN be had, but the experience gets boring after a short while. Duke Nukem is the same old Duke, but the game presents itself. This game is a game straight out of the 90's with the game play no doubt about it. But that is what we were all expecting anyway, if you were expecting anything else then you are a retard. Still the game is horrible and I would of liked to have an old fashioned Duke Nukem, but in this case this game is not good at all. If you haven't played it yet, I suggest you rent it, although it's not a good game, you may want to put to rest Duke Nukem Forever. Because if you are a true gamer you would rent this game regardless of how bad it is. I new this game was going to be a pile of crap before I bought it but I like to think that it wasn't a total waste because one good thing about this game is the extras and remembering how the old Duke Nukem was. Nostalgia doesn't even help this game out any. If you liked this game, then it's ok, but to say this is a good game, you would be lieing even if you say it was your opinion. I don't care if the game took 1 year or 14 years to make, the game is still garbage. But still worth to experience it. Expand
  17. Jul 24, 2011
    2
    Duke Nukem Forever was never going to live up to the immeasurable hype after waiting through the lifespan of the average cat duke gives us a game that will sell but only because of its past but ont to the game.Duke starts off at the fair pace take a leak says a few one liners and fights a massive alien.
    so far so promising.Then its time for the real game and things go downhill fast so
    Duke Nukem Forever was never going to live up to the immeasurable hype after waiting through the lifespan of the average cat duke gives us a game that will sell but only because of its past but ont to the game.Duke starts off at the fair pace take a leak says a few one liners and fights a massive alien.
    so far so promising.Then its time for the real game and things go downhill fast so fast you will get motion sicknes.when you look at this game it should be measured by what it is offering/a ton of crap not its history the graphics tell the tale of its development perfectly i found these more offensive than the woman next door would find the too be honest quite crap humour.Yes its not even funny its immature but not funny immature also this will amaze you its a better expierience on pc apparently yh and i hear you can run it on the lowest of settings well how come my xbox struggles to hold this **** in.the load times are too long the random difficulty spikes the GAME ITSELF is utter bollocks it has wonky aiming and you know what ther is a wall of **** yh i mean it but back to the difficulty spikes i found myself vomiting vulgar rainbows at many points through this game i was suprised my flatmates did nott think i was getting killed or attacked by a killer sheep(it happened once)if this franchise can weather this horrific ****storm i will be suprised and if you are one of those fanboys i have this to say unlike you i can read and write hold down a paying job and tend not to foam at the mouth now please write your strongly worded 2000 letter long message with that bad gramma of yours and live your miserable life.
    bye sincerly fanbanta1
    Expand
  18. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    A huge disappointment. I made the vital mistake of investing in the Balls of Steel Edition. The single largest purchase mistake I've ever made. I still regret this purchase to this date. The game's lauded interactivity drops off after about 20 minutes in. The developers even have a jab at Halo, and while perhaps not meanspirited, it's completely out of place when the game fails so hard toA huge disappointment. I made the vital mistake of investing in the Balls of Steel Edition. The single largest purchase mistake I've ever made. I still regret this purchase to this date. The game's lauded interactivity drops off after about 20 minutes in. The developers even have a jab at Halo, and while perhaps not meanspirited, it's completely out of place when the game fails so hard to be taking jabs at far more successful (and well, in my opinion) fun games. The combat is O.K. but quickly becomes boring as **** There's little to no story in this game. It's rushed trash that never should have been released. Expand
  19. Jun 15, 2011
    3
    Jumping into DNF, I was hoping for a 10 out of 10 experience, but after playing the First Access Demo, I knew I was going to have to settle for a 7 out of 10 game. However, only halfway through the game, I had to lower the difficulty, otherwise I would never give this game the fair review it deserved, because I was stuck and with the crappy controls, and useless, un-dismountable MGJumping into DNF, I was hoping for a 10 out of 10 experience, but after playing the First Access Demo, I knew I was going to have to settle for a 7 out of 10 game. However, only halfway through the game, I had to lower the difficulty, otherwise I would never give this game the fair review it deserved, because I was stuck and with the crappy controls, and useless, un-dismountable MG turret, I was screwed. So after lowering the difficulty, I realized how impossible the game was and unnecessarily difficult it was so early in the game and decided to give it a 5. However, another problem arose, I died a lot, thus, I had to start over a lot, which meant settling through 1 minute load times, and has made me struggle to understand whether this game is actually a good length, or just a 'quicky' (see Duke, I can be sexual and funny too). Then finally I encountered yet another problem, I was constantly being lost. I understand First Person shooters have a higher chance of confusing, or having players lose track of where their supposed to be going, especially with games that have a highly interactive environment like DNF. However, even in Half-Life 2, where the whole environment was practically interactive, the longest I had been confused, or stuck on a puzzle was 4 minutes TOPS. And this game, may I add, takes a lot of notes/example, from Half-Life. This is just a poorly made, Half-Life wanna be. Then I encountered a boss later in the game, that I had to battle under water, and as if underwater moments in games weren't out of style about 4 years ago, DNF has successfully ruined it. They ditched the scuba gear, and made Duke somehow inhale air bubbles. And what's even more depressing was actually making it to the boss, which would be the prime example of my point as to why this game is confusing, and how easily a player can get lost. It took me approximately 5 tries, to realize I had to place a bomb, which had a glowing icon to indicate where the bomb went, but it blended in so well with the environment, that I didn't realize it till around my 10th try... which means about 10 minutes were pissed away for me trying to solve the puzzle. Another, yes, ANOTHER fatal flaw of the game is it's repitition. With all honesty, if you just barrow this game somehow, and play it up to the Alien Queen with the 3 **** (which is only 3/8 of the way through the game), you've experienced the whole game. After that, everything the game has to offer (driving, puzzles, combat, you name it) has been experienced... except for swimming, which could gladly be avoided. At this point, I knew me, trolling this game, was inevitable. There's even a frame rate issue (meaning the game can't even keep up with itself... or at least the system). It seems to be a usual thing now in the community though, because DNF has it, BRINK has it... hell the only game that's trying to not have a FR issue is COD... more games should follow THAT example (not COD). The multiplayer is very bland, nothing exciting, yes even the "Capture the Babe" mode is just capture the flag at heart, nothing new, nothing special. The Digs is pretty neat and gives you something to work for.
    However, all in all, I can't stress enough, how bad this game is. It was NOT an enjoyable experience, as much as I tried to make it...
    Expand
  20. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    I can't believe this is what became of my beloved Duke Nukem Francise. This isn't even Duke anymore and as far as I'm concerned everyone at gearbox should be fired! utter utter garbage!!
  21. Jul 2, 2011
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What is this piece of software? Just railroading stupid levels, no secret areas, no secret levels, nothing really to explore, just killing babes or watching dying babes instead of rescuing them. WTF? That's everything, but not Duke Nukem. Expand
  22. Jun 14, 2011
    3
    Sorry but in a cut-throat recession hit community, to release slop like this is a crying shame. I appreciate after 13 years, it's a huge achievement to get a game published, but what exactly were the developers thinking? This is people's hard earned money and poor games means store seller's such as myself take a lot of heat when people find excuses to return under-par games. Then there areSorry but in a cut-throat recession hit community, to release slop like this is a crying shame. I appreciate after 13 years, it's a huge achievement to get a game published, but what exactly were the developers thinking? This is people's hard earned money and poor games means store seller's such as myself take a lot of heat when people find excuses to return under-par games. Then there are the graphics which could have been from a Commodore. Hey C4Eva, you seen better right? I hate to slate a highly anticipated game, and I didn't for other's but if I let this slide, I wouldn't be a true critic. I am sure the game will bear well with the die hard 40 somethings but I am not there yet and neither is this game. You should have focused on a new userbase as well as the old school fans and it is in this area and the fact it's 2011 that I cast doubt on your abilities, whether it be think - tanking the game or the programming abilities. I don't wish to discuss the game in general as I would hate to offend further. Thanks for the news hits but thats as good as it ever got to be honest. Rated 4 on PS3 and 3 on Xbox 360.

    Shame but never stop being better than before.
    Expand
  23. Jun 20, 2011
    0
    Total piece of crap! buy Bulletstorm instead its like the modern day Duke Nukem. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
  24. Jun 16, 2011
    1
    If this wasn't called Duke Nukem it would just be another mediocre first person shooter that would be put in the bargain bin a week after release, its really that poor.
  25. Jun 14, 2011
    0
    Played the original and loved it. Hoped this one would be worthwhile. It isn't. It's dated, clunky and it just isn't fun. The graphics and the humor are 10 years outdated, the game play is uninspired and it just plain sucks. There are a million games out there that are better than this. It will be in the bargain bin in no time, save yourself some money and wait if you really want to play it.
  26. Jun 14, 2011
    1
    OK...I want my money back. This piece of t*rd is not worth a free download on Xbox live for cripes sake! Why do publishers fell the need to rip of consumer just for a few extra release day sales.
  27. Jun 14, 2011
    4
    Your either going to love or hate this game. Unfortunatly I'm of the hate side of the arena. Meh Graphics, jokes so bad they'll make you want to bang you head agiesnt the wall and poor enemy ai that is worse than Alpha Protocal's. This game simply does not do the Nukem Series justice. Nothing is pushed to the limit as with the previous games, not the humor, not the gameplay, nothing. It'sYour either going to love or hate this game. Unfortunatly I'm of the hate side of the arena. Meh Graphics, jokes so bad they'll make you want to bang you head agiesnt the wall and poor enemy ai that is worse than Alpha Protocal's. This game simply does not do the Nukem Series justice. Nothing is pushed to the limit as with the previous games, not the humor, not the gameplay, nothing. It's been there done that and been outdone by other games gameplay. The characters suck, specially the Bimbo twins who's every line of dialog is sure to give you a headache. It is sad to see one of my favorite game series fail so badly

    Repost since it bugged out and gave it a 10 rather than the 4 I had given it.
    Expand
  28. Jun 14, 2011
    1
    Now, I used to play all of these types of games on floppy disks. Duke Nuke, Hexen, Wolfenstein, Doom, Heretic and others, but this piece of garbage does nothng to honor these games. The game play is horrible, the load times are close to a minute and the mini movies are way too long. I was hopng for so much more. If I bought this back in the 90's, this would have been cutting edge, butNow, I used to play all of these types of games on floppy disks. Duke Nuke, Hexen, Wolfenstein, Doom, Heretic and others, but this piece of garbage does nothng to honor these games. The game play is horrible, the load times are close to a minute and the mini movies are way too long. I was hopng for so much more. If I bought this back in the 90's, this would have been cutting edge, but come on man, this is horrible. I can't think of anything (except for throwing feces) that has even been remotely fun about this. It is almost painful trying to play this. The original Duke is so much better than this junk. I just wish I could get my time and money back. THE KING IS DEAD, BABY!!!! Expand
  29. Jun 15, 2011
    0
    Digital Foundry Quote: The Xbox 360 version of Duke Nukem Forever is nothing short of unmitigated disaster in this area, and easily one of the ugliest and most poorly performing shooting games weâ
  30. Jun 15, 2011
    1
    this game have humor and.......i cant of think anything else. This game is TOP 1 candidate on biggest disapointment of 2011. DONT BUY THIS, ITS WASTE OF MONEY better get drunk or buy your girlfriend something nice...
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 76 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 76
  2. Negative: 34 out of 76
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    50
    Duke Nukem Forever aspires to take gamers back to a different period in the gaming continuum. What it will really do is inspire you to take it back to the store for a full and complete refund.
  2. Sep 14, 2011
    59
    The potential for a fun but simple shooter is here, but even with Gearbox at the helm Duke Nukem Forever is clearly a hastily-cobbled sum of unfinished parts. It could have been epic if it was released 3 to 4 years ago, but nowadays there are new rivals for the throne.
  3. Games Master UK
    Jul 25, 2011
    69
    How can Duke be such a dick, have such an inconsistently crappy game and we still enjoy it? [Sept 2011, p.84]