Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. 70
    Enjoyable anime nonsense robot attack. [Oct 2011, p.103]
  2. Aug 19, 2011
    70
    It's a sad indictment of the brand that the most important point to be made here is that Dynasty Warriors Gundam 3 isn't a sloppy shambles, but there you go. [Issue#75, p.79]
  3. Jul 14, 2011
    70
    A fun game that can be as mindless or as strategically intricate as you'd like.
  4. Oct 17, 2011
    65
    I would definitely not pay full pop for this game, but if you can get it on sale and if you are in the mood to beat the crap out of things and are a fan of Gundam, then this game might be worth your time.
  5. 65
    Finally, we have a Warriors game with some substance. [Oct 2011, p.75]
  6. Jul 25, 2011
    65
    It offers nothing profound, but improves incrementally over the last in the series (as the franchise is wont to do). Series regulars already know everything there is to know, and as such probably haven't bothered to read any reviews.
  7. Jul 10, 2011
    62
    I wouldn't call this game bad. In terms of what it does at its core, it executes without really any mistakes. But the core gets really boring.
  8. Jul 30, 2011
    60
    Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3 is the most successful episode of the saga. Despite the many flaws of the combat system the game is able to amuse and entertain.
  9. Jul 14, 2011
    60
    DW: Gundam 3 is probably THE game for the ultimate Gundam fan, but its reliance on the admittedly played-out formula will continue to deter most.
  10. Jul 8, 2011
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
  11. Jul 5, 2011
    60
    I would never recommend Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3 to a non-fan, simply because the gameplay is nowhere good enough to overcome the lack of interest in the toy box. But for the rest of us, we'll take a half-decent English language Gundam title wherever we can get it.
  12. Jun 30, 2011
    60
    Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3 is still very much a Dynasty Warriors game, warts and all. Yet the light tweaks and enhancements – plus giant robots and an attractive new cel-shaded look – really make the repetition a lot more enjoyable than expected. Gundam 3 still stumbles in bafflingly silly ways, but for the first time in a while, the thrill of singlehandedly charging into battle against hundreds of enemies has a flickering spark again.
  13. Jul 15, 2011
    50
    Be warned: anyone not a hardcore Gundam fan should leave this one on the shelf.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Sep 22, 2013
    4
    I was really excited for this game, I really was. This 3rd outing for the series should have been their best, but sadly though it wasn't.I was really excited for this game, I really was. This 3rd outing for the series should have been their best, but sadly though it wasn't. Right from the get-go problems arose, from the cluttered HUD, levels that seemed really small when compared to other Dynasty games and Allied AI so stupid some missions were just difficult cause your ally would die quick thus ending your game. While some have praised the vast amount of mobile suit in the game they're all nearly useless as the have very little power, their guns do little to no damage and their combos are short. Only the Gundams and Ace machines are actually worth playing. The general story they're following this time also makes very little sense, with all the different characters and the ways they could have interacted how come the story is so lacking? The music is fair for the most part, although I found the game will usually only play 3 or 4 different tracks, which is weird when it has more than 20 to choose from. The character models in this game at least look great, but against the static and dull backgrounds it's not much a graphical leap forward. This game should have been the best of the series, sadly it falls short of even Dynasty Warriors Gundam 2. Maybe the next generation of consoles will have better offerings for stateside Gundam fans. Full Review »
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    isn´t a AAA game..its just fun, i like gundam, its for fans...repetitive? yes, no history? yes...but its fun...and whit a friendsisn´t a AAA game..its just fun, i like gundam, its for fans...repetitive? yes, no history? yes...but its fun...and whit a friends better................... Full Review »