Enemy Front Xbox 360

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 74 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 74
  2. Negative: 33 out of 74
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 29, 2014
    10
    This game is very under rated. It's my favorite FPS. I have tried the others and I like this one. I also like FAR CRY 2, CRYSIS 2 AND SINGULARITY. It's a FPS with good gun play, sniping and stealth elements that can be used at any point in the game within the same map. The maps are large and there is a fair amount of exploration and places to take cover, etc. It's not the most beautifulThis game is very under rated. It's my favorite FPS. I have tried the others and I like this one. I also like FAR CRY 2, CRYSIS 2 AND SINGULARITY. It's a FPS with good gun play, sniping and stealth elements that can be used at any point in the game within the same map. The maps are large and there is a fair amount of exploration and places to take cover, etc. It's not the most beautiful game, but it's definitely a fun one. One last word, with regard to the "good gun play" I mentioned, it's not a high tech shooter, it feels realistic. So you may have to duck and cover and take a few shots to get a kill. I find this to be more realistic. Nice kill cams (like sniper elite) and you need to hold your breath for better sniping. Overall good package. Oh... multiplayer, not so much. Excellent single player. Expand
  2. Jun 20, 2014
    10
    Some people say this game is a crap. But it isn't. CI Games made a progress in game developing. Game brings us to oldschool World War 2 games where you can find nice old weapons, excelent music, good graphics, maybe not most advanced AI ... For this price - you should try it!
  3. Jun 23, 2014
    10
    Ive just finished this game and I loved every minute of it.. People say its very buggy well I found one level where I had to start again because of this, but that was it. This game was action all the way and a good story line to go with it. Anyone who is thinking about buying it should get it straight away. The graphics wernt the best ive seen but they were good and the sound affectsIve just finished this game and I loved every minute of it.. People say its very buggy well I found one level where I had to start again because of this, but that was it. This game was action all the way and a good story line to go with it. Anyone who is thinking about buying it should get it straight away. The graphics wernt the best ive seen but they were good and the sound affects were cool. This game is a 10 for me and nothing would change my mind. Expand
  4. Jun 11, 2014
    10
    I think that game was really fun.
    Hope to see another game as this one.
    Story line was very intreasting, think you will make the story line of the next game even better.
  5. Aug 21, 2014
    9
    i enjoyed enemy front. sure it has its bugs but there is no denying the fun to be had here. i think WWII shooter fans should check it out and it is cheap. i got it for only 30 bucks
  6. Nov 21, 2014
    8
    As a fan of the WWII FPS games I must say that at first I was kinda disappointed to this one. But after the first two hours this game turned into a great WWII experience. My favourite WWII game is COD: World at War and Enemy Front cannot reach these standards. But, nevertheless, EF is a good game with lots of .... bullets thrown. And it also lasts some time. Additionally, the PolishAs a fan of the WWII FPS games I must say that at first I was kinda disappointed to this one. But after the first two hours this game turned into a great WWII experience. My favourite WWII game is COD: World at War and Enemy Front cannot reach these standards. But, nevertheless, EF is a good game with lots of .... bullets thrown. And it also lasts some time. Additionally, the Polish Resistance was a breath of fresh air to the WWII scripts (since we were all fed up with the US fighting JAPAN and the USSR fighting NAZI GERMANY). For my taste, this game was very satisfactory and I played it without any technical issues (or bugs). Recommended to all WWII FPS fans. Expand
  7. Dec 27, 2015
    9
    I've seen people say this game has boring missions and bad lip syncing etc. Personally I enjoyed this game because it views on a nearly unseen side of WWII and features well-done graphics (especially in the Norway missions) It also has accurate weapons and uniforms.The only thing that annoys me is the main character who is rather unlikeable. 9/10
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. games(TM)
    Aug 20, 2014
    30
    To judge Enemy Front as a sum of its parts reveals it to be an FPS fraud - a pretender. [Sept 2014, p.104]
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    50
    A disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can't implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd. [Issue#114, p.79]
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    50
    Enemy Front is a disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can’t implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd.