Fable Anniversary Xbox 360

Fable Anniversary Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 53 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 152 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Create a hero based on your actions: age and evolve a hero or villain through the actions you select and the path you follow - be it for good, evil, or somewhere on the continuum. Fabricate your living legend: Through deeds and actions, build a name for yourself across the land. RecruitCreate a hero based on your actions: age and evolve a hero or villain through the actions you select and the path you follow - be it for good, evil, or somewhere on the continuum. Fabricate your living legend: Through deeds and actions, build a name for yourself across the land. Recruit allies and followers. Gain glory or notoriety. Who will you be? With an entirely new lighting system, slick new interface, all new textures, models and gameplay, Fable Anniversary is the full HD, definitive Fable experience. Fable Anniversary includes all-new Xbox 360 exclusive content, including Achievements, The Lost Chapters and Xbox SmartGlass integration. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 53
  2. Negative: 2 out of 53
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    90
    Some 10 year old problems are still here proving that Lionhead didn't do its best during the port, but Fable -even after all those years- remains one unique fairytale of a game.
  2. Feb 11, 2014
    80
    Despite frame rate issues and some bugs, Fable Anniversary is still a fresh and entertaining experience that deserves old (and new) fans attention.
  3. Mar 1, 2014
    75
    Fable Anniversary is a game with all the good and less attractive parts of Fable: The Lost Chapters. It concerns a big visual overhaul that doesn’t work as well as it should in every part of the game and should’ve gotten a bit more attention. The strength of this adventure game remains intact though.
  4. Feb 3, 2014
    70
    This is a great example of how a HD remake is supposed to be. If you're aware of the limitations you will find in a ten-year-old game, it's a good choice.
  5. Feb 3, 2014
    65
    With all of its upgrades and love, Fable Anniversary really is the original Fable in a brand new suit, warts and all.
  6. Feb 11, 2014
    60
    It's same old Fable, and this is a good chance to try it if you've missed the original (and the expansion). Sadly, this remaster shows a lot of graphical hiccups, and a less than good frame rate, despite its high pricing.
  7. Feb 7, 2014
    40
    The story has some minor twists and turns, but most of them can be seen from miles away, and its best characters and moments come and go in the cutscenes, not as part of gameplay.

See all 53 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 39
  2. Negative: 7 out of 39
  1. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    Whats there to say? One of the best games of all time updated with fantastic modern graphics.

    If you liked the original you will enjoy it
    Whats there to say? One of the best games of all time updated with fantastic modern graphics.

    If you liked the original you will enjoy it again. If you havent played the original you're in for a treat.
    Expand
  2. Dec 18, 2014
    10
    Firstly, I am absolutely in love with this game! I've always loved the fable series and after hearing that there was a remastered version ofFirstly, I am absolutely in love with this game! I've always loved the fable series and after hearing that there was a remastered version of the orginal, i bought it straight away.

    This game is just as i remember it, but with excellent fable-style graphics, better dialog and controls and in my opinion, a few minor touches that make it even better.

    Many people have issues with this game, but unless my vision is clouded by my love for the fable games, i cannot see anything wrong, and i could happily play this game through time and time again. One of the main reasons for this is because although the later fables were excellent, they lacked the small things, the fun weapons to find and the goals to work towards.

    a must have!!!
    Expand
  3. Feb 4, 2014
    10
    Classic Fable. If you loved Lost Chapters, then this is for you. It's the remake that the series deserves, and it's hours of enjoyment fromClassic Fable. If you loved Lost Chapters, then this is for you. It's the remake that the series deserves, and it's hours of enjoyment from beginning to end. if you're coming into the series for the first time, then this is a great place to start. Expand
  4. Feb 4, 2014
    7
    Being a long time fan of the series I have been put off in recent years but now I am quite happy about this remake of my personal favoriteBeing a long time fan of the series I have been put off in recent years but now I am quite happy about this remake of my personal favorite game in the series. The only problem I have found so far is a technical issue. That being that the graphics tend to be choppy when you are moving throughout an area. It seems that the camera or the area does not load fast enough to keep up with a running character. Expand
  5. Feb 4, 2014
    7
    The fact that Fable one has held its own all of these years is amazing. All they did with this one is fix the controls and update theThe fact that Fable one has held its own all of these years is amazing. All they did with this one is fix the controls and update the graphics. So while I can't give it a ten because it is only a slightly updated re-release, and not on fable 3's engine I might add, it won't get a ten. The classic fable gameplay is still fun, and it does merit a positive review. Expand
  6. Jul 22, 2014
    6
    I would have given this a 7 out of 10 but the amount of times the game completely crashes is ridiculous, almost once an hour. When it doesI would have given this a 7 out of 10 but the amount of times the game completely crashes is ridiculous, almost once an hour. When it does freeze up the only way to get out of it is to power cycle the Xbox. When it doesn't crash though it's great to see what the original fable was about. Personally I prefer Fable 2 and 3. Expand
  7. May 30, 2016
    0
    all I have to say is: THIS GAME IS CRAP, DO NOT BUY IT.

    controls are tedious,stupid ui inventory designed for controllers when the game
    all I have to say is: THIS GAME IS CRAP, DO NOT BUY IT.

    controls are tedious,stupid ui inventory designed for controllers when the game "fable lost chapters" uses your mouse pointer to navigate your inventory. it is a step back from the original game than a step forward.

    AGAIN, AVOID THIS GAME!
    Expand

See all 39 User Reviews