Fable II Xbox 360

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 2348 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 27, 2012
    4
    Can't believe this gets 89 on metacritic. This is a 7 out of 10 at best. Not that different from fable 1. Best thing about it is the humour. Really silly when a far better game like dragons dogma only gets 75. Some of these reviewers really do boost the so called AAA titles. Sad times.
  2. Mar 5, 2012
    4
    If you're a fan of JRPG this isn't the game for you. Storyline is very thin, combat is very simplistic. I really tried to like this game but it's become one of those games I will never finish cause I find it's a waste of my time. Also the framerate at some area's is very low and that doesn't improve the feeling of the game either.
  3. Mar 5, 2012
    4
    This game is just boring, first of, there is no challenge in the game you cant die so the game is easy as hell istead when you are defeted you just lose some experience points but these are not hard to earn, second the character has no personality wathsoever, never talks and nevers expresses himself, at lest in some games like zelda Link doesnt talk but when something bad happend heThis game is just boring, first of, there is no challenge in the game you cant die so the game is easy as hell istead when you are defeted you just lose some experience points but these are not hard to earn, second the character has no personality wathsoever, never talks and nevers expresses himself, at lest in some games like zelda Link doesnt talk but when something bad happend he screams or something like that but here the character doesnt do anything of that, is the most unexpresive character I ever seen in videogames. The world is good in a visual perspective the enemieas are well designed and the location but techniclly speaking the world sucks. The dungeons are really easy and boring just move straight forward and there you go the travel is tedious and slow if you dont use autotravel. If you are looking for a good RPG look somewhere else. Expand
  4. Nov 15, 2011
    4
    This is a really really stupid and pathetic game. Nearly all the quests and methods for making money are really boring and stupid. Literally, the best way to make money in this game involves filling beer mugs all day. RPGs like this are a complete waste of time: why would I want to do a bunch of things in a game more boring than real life? The combat can be fun, but it gets reallyThis is a really really stupid and pathetic game. Nearly all the quests and methods for making money are really boring and stupid. Literally, the best way to make money in this game involves filling beer mugs all day. RPGs like this are a complete waste of time: why would I want to do a bunch of things in a game more boring than real life? The combat can be fun, but it gets really repetitive after awhile, and the main story fails to keep the player engaged. This game can be addicting, but that is a bad thing, as it will suck hours of an idiot's life doing completely stupid things in a video game, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Expand
  5. Aug 13, 2011
    4
    I enjoy RPG and i bought this for my xbox360. As an RPG it is just rubbish. The graphics are shoddy and the story is for kids. Nothing new and nothing great.
  6. Aug 17, 2010
    2
    Very boring, short, and shallow. Interactions with npcs and choices are very terrible. You interact with people by farting at them which sounds funny but when thats the only upside to the game its garbage. Magic has no balance because there is one spell that does more damage than all the others at the same cost as the others. The plot could be interesting if it had actual depth and tookVery boring, short, and shallow. Interactions with npcs and choices are very terrible. You interact with people by farting at them which sounds funny but when thats the only upside to the game its garbage. Magic has no balance because there is one spell that does more damage than all the others at the same cost as the others. The plot could be interesting if it had actual depth and took more than a few hours to complete. The game has no challenge unless your goal is to kill yourself which is impossible. Shooting mechanics are atrocious. The multilayer isn't even worth being called a multilayer its more of a tug of war between people for screen control. I gave this game a two because overextending the fart expression and messing it up causes you to crap your pants. -Now that I have an account i'm reposting. Expand
  7. Aug 17, 2010
    4
    once again lionhead studio's fails to deliver . the first fable was a overhyped bunch of lies that was a mediocore game at best . the second is just as bad . the story is very dull and for a RPG its very key to have a story that will draw you in to keep you wanting to push foward. the combat is yet again a dull button masher . navagating the world map just sucks period. your dog which manyonce again lionhead studio's fails to deliver . the first fable was a overhyped bunch of lies that was a mediocore game at best . the second is just as bad . the story is very dull and for a RPG its very key to have a story that will draw you in to keep you wanting to push foward. the combat is yet again a dull button masher . navagating the world map just sucks period. your dog which many of the big critics have said is so loveable and endearing ,fels more like a annoyance. the joy of being evil or good doesnt feel near as fun as what Star Wars KOTR or Fall Out or Elder Scrolls Delivers . it is abit longer then the first one though i couldnt beat it it i got to bored with the story to want to finish it . the co-op is a broken and stupid set up . the only fun i had in this game was buying and selling realestate . just how said is that when in a RPG thats the funnest thing to do. Expand
  8. DickS
    Jan 23, 2010
    2
    Very boring, short, and shallow. Interactions with npcs and choices are very terrible. You interact with people by farting at them which sounds funny but when thats the only upside to the game its garbage. Magic has no balance because there is one spell that does more damage than all the others at the same cost as the others. The plot could be interesting if it had actual depth and took Very boring, short, and shallow. Interactions with npcs and choices are very terrible. You interact with people by farting at them which sounds funny but when thats the only upside to the game its garbage. Magic has no balance because there is one spell that does more damage than all the others at the same cost as the others. The plot could be interesting if it had actual depth and took more than a few hours to complete. The game has no challenge unless your goal is to kill yourself which is impossible. Shooting mechanics are atrocious. The multilayer isn't even worth being called a multilayer its more of a tug of war between people for screen control. I gave this game a two because overextending the fart expression and messing it up causes you to crap your pants. Expand
  9. NickO
    Oct 25, 2009
    3
    I really wanted to like this game but it's very hard. There are a few good qualities but the bad elements are overwhelming. The economy is kind of the most fun part of the entire game. You can make money and buy houses and businesses to make more money but houses and businesses are all there is to buy. You don't need the money to buy weapons because it's next to impossible I really wanted to like this game but it's very hard. There are a few good qualities but the bad elements are overwhelming. The economy is kind of the most fun part of the entire game. You can make money and buy houses and businesses to make more money but houses and businesses are all there is to buy. You don't need the money to buy weapons because it's next to impossible to die and there is no armor so the monetary system is sort of irrelevant. It's the worst looking RPG on the 360 in my opinion and a lot of the cool concepts and the things that made the first game immersive have been changed or completely removed. It's kind of a slap in the face to hardcore gamers and people who loved the first game like I did. I feel like molyneux tried to make the game accessible to everyone and ruined everything that made the first fable feel so magical. There are some innovative things lionhead tried to do with the multiplayer but they are so poorly implemented they are almost unplayable. In both local and online multiplayer you have to keep both players on the screen so you're both constantly fighting for screen space and it's very irritating. The terrible loot also makes exploring kind of a chore. Why would I want to go all the way through a cave for 20 minutes just to find a health potion or some dye that's a color you can buy for nothing in town? The combat has taken a back seat to social interactions with townfolk. I never had a problem killing anything, even in the pathetic excuse for an arena. I died twice during my playthrough and the first time was to see what would happen. There isn't even a limit to your magic. You can literally stand there and hit the B button to do area damage over and over until your enemies die. Molyneux tried to make an RPG that appeals to everyone and it's very boring and shallow. Highly disappointing. Expand
  10. GabrielB
    Apr 2, 2009
    4
    I don't understand how these critics could rate Fable 2 so well, considering it's many flaws. I played through it, expecting the same feeling of immersion I got from the first Fable game, only to get a shallow experience that left me asking myself "Is that it?". There were a total of literally five enemies to fight, NPCs were all boring and exactly the same and the treasures I don't understand how these critics could rate Fable 2 so well, considering it's many flaws. I played through it, expecting the same feeling of immersion I got from the first Fable game, only to get a shallow experience that left me asking myself "Is that it?". There were a total of literally five enemies to fight, NPCs were all boring and exactly the same and the treasures were so easy to find I felt no need to go back and look for them. Perhaps the greatest disappointment was the dog, that Peter Molyneaux raved about; it turned out to have a simple AI and no significant purpose. Do not buy this game. Expand
  11. charliespencer
    Feb 1, 2009
    1
    rrrraaaaagh im so pissed off wth this game. apparently theyve covered everything and its so big and all this but i cnt even go through the first portal! why??? cos it keeps crashing im being genrous with a 1 and im takin it bk asap good job i kept the recipt. and my m8 has a full ring of death from it! *sigh* thats my little rant and rave
  12. KristopherS.
    Dec 16, 2008
    3
    Game is pretty and delivers on the awe inspiring. Game lacks in depth even though it is supposed to be based on depth. The characters I did not connect with. The idea behind good and bad is not blurred but very distinct and way to predictable. The major issues with this game are the many many many bugs and glitchs. I have experienced at lest 5 separate bugs and one game ending glitch, Game is pretty and delivers on the awe inspiring. Game lacks in depth even though it is supposed to be based on depth. The characters I did not connect with. The idea behind good and bad is not blurred but very distinct and way to predictable. The major issues with this game are the many many many bugs and glitchs. I have experienced at lest 5 separate bugs and one game ending glitch, Brightwoods Freezing issue. This game failed to deliver on promises as is the pattern we see from thed developer, Lionhead. there must have been some tremendous marketing by the boys at Microsoft and Lionhead to get the reviews and teh GOtY from G4. This game is an epic failure in my opinion. Hop-efully they fix the issues with the game and offer some kind of patch that delivers on the promises made by Peter M. Expand
  13. MayorM
    Nov 20, 2008
    3
    I really wanted to play this game. I don't mind that it's basically a button masher with lttle depth. If this game had actually workes, I would have given it at least a 7, probably higher. That being said, why does this game have so many bugs? It's ridiculous. And they are just little glitches; they're pretty game breaking. Whatever, I'll pray for a patch and I really wanted to play this game. I don't mind that it's basically a button masher with lttle depth. If this game had actually workes, I would have given it at least a 7, probably higher. That being said, why does this game have so many bugs? It's ridiculous. And they are just little glitches; they're pretty game breaking. Whatever, I'll pray for a patch and remember never to by another game from LH again. Expand
  14. PatrickR.
    Nov 18, 2008
    3
    My main problem with fable 2 is that its more like an atempt at creating the game we were all promised with the first Fable. When the first came out i was anxious to play it and to get drawn into the "deep and ever changing world" that peter monylex promised me. I soon found out that i was lied to. Where i was promised unparralled freedom i found only shackles. what was promised to me in My main problem with fable 2 is that its more like an atempt at creating the game we were all promised with the first Fable. When the first came out i was anxious to play it and to get drawn into the "deep and ever changing world" that peter monylex promised me. I soon found out that i was lied to. Where i was promised unparralled freedom i found only shackles. what was promised to me in fable instead found its self in GTA: San Andreas. How is it that a game supposedly developed for this character growth and interaction is much better done in a game where it was an after thought? Fable 2 is simply the attempt to make the first game with all the promised content, accept they still couldnt fit it all in. Shame on Peter Monylex for 1) selling us an incomplete game years ago 2) trying to resell it to us in "completed form and 3) being arrogant enough to think we wouldnt notice. Expand
  15. JulianM
    Nov 11, 2008
    3
    Having played Fable 1, I imagined this would be as good - if not better. I was wrong. The game has good physics and the actions you make really do influence what happens later which is really cool. Combat is simple, no complications. Why am I giving it a low score? Simple : Freezing. It freezes all the time! No, worse than that, it gave me AND my friend Red Rings of Death. Yes, after a Having played Fable 1, I imagined this would be as good - if not better. I was wrong. The game has good physics and the actions you make really do influence what happens later which is really cool. Combat is simple, no complications. Why am I giving it a low score? Simple : Freezing. It freezes all the time! No, worse than that, it gave me AND my friend Red Rings of Death. Yes, after a few hours in RRoD. It had froze about 20 times before that. Bad quality, Microsoft should not have rushed. Graphics : Pretty good, but like I said could be improved. Co-op: I only played about 20 minutes of co-op, and it was okay. I like the way it's not split screen. Sorry to all Fable 1 fans, this is not as good. Expand
  16. ChrisZ
    Nov 11, 2008
    4
    First off, I had very high expectations for this game. This was not a consequence of Lionhead's hype machine but rather because of how much fun I had playing Fable 1. Fable 1 really allowed the player to make choices in "Boasting" before a quest. Boasting allowed you to alter the difficulty of your quests by running around naked or weaponless or by requiring you to execute the First off, I had very high expectations for this game. This was not a consequence of Lionhead's hype machine but rather because of how much fun I had playing Fable 1. Fable 1 really allowed the player to make choices in "Boasting" before a quest. Boasting allowed you to alter the difficulty of your quests by running around naked or weaponless or by requiring you to execute the objectives of the quest flawlessly in exchange for additional experience and gold. The boasting feature really did add that extra ounce of replayability for the gamers who wanted to do a quest a different way for added challenge. With that said, Fable 2 is Fable 1 without the decision making that accompanied the boasting feature. Not once in Fable 2 was a decision difficult for me to make. There was exactly one part in the game where you can lose anything tangible to gameplay and that was at the very end of the game thereby negating any kind of consequnces for making that decision. The decisions you do make are practically already made for you depending on the alignment you choose. Being a mute hero, most, if not all, of the decisions you make are either 100% "good" or 100% "evil". There is very little gray area. When you tack on the rest of the gripesmy fellow reviewers have about this game: rediculous load times, repetitive quests, and absolutely 0 challenge... I cant say I have ever seen such a mess of a game. I must argue with those who say it is a good introduction to gaming to non-gamers. I started off with Mario 1 on the NES and random Atari games that were more difficult on LEVEL 1(!!!) than the entirety of Fable 2. Overall, more of the same but less of the substance. 4 Expand
  17. BryanF.
    Nov 7, 2008
    0
    Boring, no point, not something im buying when it comes out, i sent the disc to a friend even tho it was a present from my job.
  18. TmanL.
    Nov 7, 2008
    4
    It's fun for sure. But for how long, and how fun were sad disappointments when compared to the first. I disagree with those who say this is better by a long shot. Namely because it has so many unrefined issues plaguing it from being as glorious as it could have been (especially after all the years Lionhead had to play with it) - I expected a whole lot more, and got a whole lot less. It's fun for sure. But for how long, and how fun were sad disappointments when compared to the first. I disagree with those who say this is better by a long shot. Namely because it has so many unrefined issues plaguing it from being as glorious as it could have been (especially after all the years Lionhead had to play with it) - I expected a whole lot more, and got a whole lot less. Game-stopping glitches, as well goofy glitches took away heavily from the charm (NPC Expand
  19. AutheR
    Nov 4, 2008
    3
    It's amazing that such a sucessful game with few flaws can turn into a hyped game with many flaws. First of all the storyline is even less intricate than the original. I never once gave a damn about any of the characters or even the dog because there was no necessary use for them. Sure i can find buried treasure with the mutt but most of the time i find the dog walking back and forth It's amazing that such a sucessful game with few flaws can turn into a hyped game with many flaws. First of all the storyline is even less intricate than the original. I never once gave a damn about any of the characters or even the dog because there was no necessary use for them. Sure i can find buried treasure with the mutt but most of the time i find the dog walking back and forth as i try to follow it to find out where to dig. It only takes two hits for the dog to go down in a fight so i find myself constantly healing the dog so i can find treasure. Also fame is your worst enemy in this game. Later on i find myself going into a building only to find myself blocked off from leaving from the masses of people gathered at the front door. Battlewise there is nothing special in the game, in fact the number of spells was reduced and I find myself with no way to heal/ drain life so i end up spending a fortune on potions that are limited to one in a store. Really... why only one? And why is there no punishment for dying? I probibly bit the dust 25 times yet i only have one scar. Kinda beats the purpose of trying. Also the amount of area in the game is diminuative and no new creatures roam the land aside from the infrequent encounter with a banshee. I probably shouldn't have played this game after Oblivion... Expand
  20. QuincyS
    Nov 1, 2008
    1
    This game was horrible. I could cite all the reasons why it sucked, but this guy did it for me. I wrote a review of the game on a FFXI forum, and I found it funny that this gentleman saw all the same problems that I did, but even more accurately. http://www.nickhalstead.com/2008/10/29/10-reasons-why-fable-2-sucks/
  21. spencerm
    Oct 31, 2008
    2
    Poor gameplay! to much like the first one with restrictive paths and no challenging enemies. enemies are so easy to dismiss i get excited to see something to kill because i know the fight will be short and unfulfilling. also very disappointed with the lack of content. The money every 5 mins also ruins the game almost immediately "woo hoo i own everything" but theres nothing fun to kill, Poor gameplay! to much like the first one with restrictive paths and no challenging enemies. enemies are so easy to dismiss i get excited to see something to kill because i know the fight will be short and unfulfilling. also very disappointed with the lack of content. The money every 5 mins also ruins the game almost immediately "woo hoo i own everything" but theres nothing fun to kill, dont waste your time. Expand
  22. Pieter
    Oct 30, 2008
    0
    I bought the game mainly to play online coop with a friend. The online coop is really unplayable: no more control over the camera, the second player can't play with his "hero" but has to use a sidekick, the players _have_ to stay within a range of about 20 meters from eachother, ... In my opinion, the coop exists online to be able to put "online coop" on the box. A pure marketing stunt.
  23. PaxW
    Oct 30, 2008
    1
    Fable 2 wins the achievement of buggiest Xbox 360 title so far! I found that using Blade level 3 area effect almost always guaranteed a crash. I have 5 crashes 3 of which were the Blade spell. No longer using that magic. One was opening a chest while doing the first part of the TOBY quest after betting the game and the other was a random going to pause the game and it crashed. I also have Fable 2 wins the achievement of buggiest Xbox 360 title so far! I found that using Blade level 3 area effect almost always guaranteed a crash. I have 5 crashes 3 of which were the Blade spell. No longer using that magic. One was opening a chest while doing the first part of the TOBY quest after betting the game and the other was a random going to pause the game and it crashed. I also have the problem with the Archon's Knot Dungeon Glitch. Bit of a pain! I wanted the best weapon in the game. Really disappointed over this, talked 2 of my friends out of buying the game and have lent it to one of them and the other has dibs after. Console coders are getting sloppy! Other then the bugs its a great game... but there's bugs, shouldn't have been released, so 1 point! Expand
  24. NateB
    Oct 29, 2008
    4
    As a big fan of the first Fable, I was really let down by this title. The user review score paints a much more accurate portrayal of this game than do the critics' reviews. While Fable 2 can be funny, charming and occupying as there's plenty to explore, you'll quickly realize that Fable 2 features incredibly shoddy frame-rates, clunky controls (really, four controller As a big fan of the first Fable, I was really let down by this title. The user review score paints a much more accurate portrayal of this game than do the critics' reviews. While Fable 2 can be funny, charming and occupying as there's plenty to explore, you'll quickly realize that Fable 2 features incredibly shoddy frame-rates, clunky controls (really, four controller inputs for one expression?), a boring rehashed storyline, poor graphics, awful multiplayer and way too many things left unfinished. Save yourself $45 and just go buy the first Fable and play that instead. Expand
  25. mfg.me.uk
    Oct 29, 2008
    0
    this game get a big fat 0 from me, id rather suck a cock than play this for another minute. it sucks big fat dick with an std dont buy it buy a sony game that is decent maybe like LBP or GT5 or HOME i mean seriusly get a life i dunt wanna run aboot with my fucking pet camel. pS3 FTW
  26. JustinC
    Oct 29, 2008
    4
    Awesome game play, very nostalgic. However, there aren't enough weapons/outfits. The spells didn't seem as fun, nor were they as useful (no multi-arrow, etc). The Game was incredibly short... it actually felt SHORTER than Fable: The Lost Chapters. After 4 years of waiting I was pretty let down. That being said I still say its worth a play through and I hope when they release the Awesome game play, very nostalgic. However, there aren't enough weapons/outfits. The spells didn't seem as fun, nor were they as useful (no multi-arrow, etc). The Game was incredibly short... it actually felt SHORTER than Fable: The Lost Chapters. After 4 years of waiting I was pretty let down. That being said I still say its worth a play through and I hope when they release the Coop patch they include more content. It still has the potential to grow. Expand
  27. SimonE
    Oct 28, 2008
    4
    So I finished the main storyline and was generally satisfied with the game. The gun element is cool, but takes a little of the skill out of the game. In fact, I was a little disappointed so much from the first game was missing....what happened to the cool weapon rewards behind the Demon Doors for starters? Just a bunch of money and stuff I could get elsewhere in the game. Anyways, whilst So I finished the main storyline and was generally satisfied with the game. The gun element is cool, but takes a little of the skill out of the game. In fact, I was a little disappointed so much from the first game was missing....what happened to the cool weapon rewards behind the Demon Doors for starters? Just a bunch of money and stuff I could get elsewhere in the game. Anyways, whilst playing through the main game I became increasingly aware of how difficult it became at times to action stuff with the 'A' button. Most of the time I could only look at the property titles by standing at the sides. Also, characters had a tendency to jump straight into the air before falling back to earth.....very bizarre. Some characters also repeated their lines occasionally. However, worst of all (something that has left me seething) is the massive glitch on the quest 'Love Hurts'. I did all the searches for Lady Grey - on the last one you have to get her head, however, when returning it to the Grave Digger he just stands there and doesn't do anything. I tried to go out the building and come back in again, and at that point noticed I was walking through the door and also heard the grave digger asking me the same stuff he asked in the beginning.....very frustrating.... II liked Fable 2, even if it was ridiculously easy and requiring no skill at all..... Expand
  28. hairyn
    Oct 27, 2008
    0
    This was a terrible racing game! The cars are completely customizable they are slow and at some times will not even start. the controls which require you to play with your tounge are very hard to adapt to and just plain inconvenient. I did not understand this underground street racing plot at all and would not recommend this race game to anyone that enjoys the genre if you want a real This was a terrible racing game! The cars are completely customizable they are slow and at some times will not even start. the controls which require you to play with your tounge are very hard to adapt to and just plain inconvenient. I did not understand this underground street racing plot at all and would not recommend this race game to anyone that enjoys the genre if you want a real racing game try super smash bros. Expand
  29. MeroAlhammadi
    Oct 26, 2008
    0
    I have never been so disappointed like this before, this game clearly over hyped there is just nothing next gen in it. The graphics seems like it is old Gen. even though the gameplay is cool. but Hey I paid for a next gen console where is my next gen games???
  30. JonathanRafii
    Oct 26, 2008
    1
    you know what game i like, a game that isn't absoulute wank and a pile of shite. peter edbrook told me to buy this game and i hate him for it it's a pile of shit and a waste of money. FUCK YOU EDBROOK! I'd like a game where it'd tell where the fuck to go, instead of a the shit way they do now!
  31. Pieter
    Oct 26, 2008
    3
    I bought the game mainly to play online coop with a friend. The online coop is really unplayable: no more control over the camera, the second player can't play with his "hero" but has to use a sidekick, the players _have_ to stay within a range of about 20 meters from eachother, ... In my opinion, the coop exists online to be able to put "online coop" on the box. A pure marketing stunt.
  32. FawfulS.
    Oct 26, 2008
    3
    The main quest is terrible. There's no depth in the combat system at all. There are literally only 5 classes of enemies in this game, and they were all reused from the first one. Not only that, but they have no depth. As for the combat, it really just involves pressing x. Or if you want skill, pressing Y. I don't know how these Xbox gamers can enjoy button-mashing X for hours on The main quest is terrible. There's no depth in the combat system at all. There are literally only 5 classes of enemies in this game, and they were all reused from the first one. Not only that, but they have no depth. As for the combat, it really just involves pressing x. Or if you want skill, pressing Y. I don't know how these Xbox gamers can enjoy button-mashing X for hours on end. It gets old and boring after 5 minutes. The experiences system is a bit better, but overall doesn't make up for the depth-less combat. It makes me wonder happens if you make a 360 gamer play a real RPG. You know, an RPG with more than 5 enemies and requires thinking. I mean, would these gamers be able to handle it? It requires them to think! Story is also predictable and rehashed from the first game. There's also the occasional puzzle, but they are way too easy. Overall the main quest was short, shallow, and rehashed from the first game. Where this game shines is the exploration. There's far more exploration in this game then main quest, which is good, because there's actually fun to be had in it. It's fun trying to get married, sell real-estate, find silver keys, and figure out clever demon doors. I also like how your evolves through depending on what you do, like the first game. But also like the first game, being evil or good doesn't really affect the overall outcome of the game, which I hated. Overall this game is not very good at all. I judge games on their main-quest, not their side-quests. And this is typical shallow western-RPG crap that gamers who can't think will gobble up as the greatest RPG ever. If you find button mashing for hours fun, simple puzzles too complicated/annoying, and awesome graphics = awesome game-play, then you'll love this game. Expand
  33. MattF.
    Oct 26, 2008
    3
    Why does this game keep getting good reviews? The combat is awkward, navigation is anything but easy...I've lost so much respect for reviewers with all the 100's and high scores this gets. Just another over hyped game that people are too ignorant to realise is shit.
  34. KaiN.
    Oct 25, 2008
    4
    Awesome game, apart from the game breaking bugs, shoddy CDs that stop working after you have played the game for more than X hours, and the crummy choices of CoOp characters that player 2 must choose from, instead of using his own characters apperance from their own game.
  35. [Anonymous]
    Oct 25, 2008
    0
    It's slow, and boring. It's too easy, so I have nothing to buy. I can make the game in just my first gear. And the coop is boring. I changed my mind for buying this not-so-long-lasting game. I hope they will fix this.
  36. DanM
    Oct 25, 2008
    4
    I was excited for this game to come out and had it preordered. I've played maybe 13 hours in total and just feel that this has not been the experience I was looking for. The graphics are great but I'm just running into so many bugs and other problems. Plus my console has crashed too many times during those 13 or so hours because of this - I stopped counting at 6 crashes. I will I was excited for this game to come out and had it preordered. I've played maybe 13 hours in total and just feel that this has not been the experience I was looking for. The graphics are great but I'm just running into so many bugs and other problems. Plus my console has crashed too many times during those 13 or so hours because of this - I stopped counting at 6 crashes. I will be trading it in since the exchange value is still good. Expand
  37. jimbo
    Oct 24, 2008
    1
    This game is bland boring and same from Microshaft. They are trying to dominate and stagnate the gaming industry as they have done with the PC industry for the past 20 years. Microshaft would like the public and tech in general to advance when they say we can advance. I don't have Windows anything at home is use Linux, FreeBSD and Solaris.
  38. RobertH.
    Oct 22, 2008
    2
    Give me Gears 2, dross like this is getting more wide spread on the 360! Its becoming a 2nd rate system thats selling well due to its low price, but its a budget machine, closed off system. Only one game worth playing on it and thats Gears.
  39. JoeD.
    Oct 20, 2008
    2
    Very disappointed with this game again lionhead studios have lied about just what features this game has pick up fallout or farcry2 before you bother with this title will only leave you with buyers regret raced out to pick this up at midnight launch here in Australia wish id stayed in bed AVOID.
  40. fablelovercook
    Jun 11, 2008
    2
    This game is rubbish i wanted to go to a building and it didnt let me in but it is where i needed to go to get misson 2 i am so disappointed about the makers i think it the intro is rubbish there is one good thing about it its name and graphics !!!!!!!!
  41. WillWright
    Mar 10, 2008
    0
    Amazing how people are voting on an unreleased game! However, I guarantee you that it will not meet the hype. We all know which game will be the best.
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 95 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 95
  2. Negative: 0 out of 95
  1. Fable II is everything Molyneux promised the first time around. It's funny, deep, emotional, epic, and, yes, wildly charming. We are already eager for a second playthrough, and we're betting a lot of you will have exactly the same reaction. [Dec 2008, p.68]
  2. It’s a game that builds gradually and then becomes irresistible, a beautiful lump of an RPG that continues beyond the close of its main campaign, and will have you thinking about it when you’re not at your 360. [Dec 2008, p.79]
  3. The combat handles well, it’s visually stunning, the voice acting and musical score are brilliant, and the epic storyline doesn’t end before it begins (like the first game did). But the most appealing thing about it is that it delivers everything that Molyneux has promised, plus it is oozing with wit and charm - something sorely lacking from many games nowadays. At the end of the day, Fable II is a triumph and a must buy.