User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 44
  2. Negative: 4 out of 44

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2014
    9
    Fallout: New Vegas - Lonesome Road is a great dlc and also my favorite. You get to explore The Divide where the setting is basically the same destroyed buildings and rubble everywhere. The one thing about the environment I like is that you get to travel on a long, open highway that is difficult to maneuver and fun to explore. Another unique area is The Courier's Mile. It's a veryFallout: New Vegas - Lonesome Road is a great dlc and also my favorite. You get to explore The Divide where the setting is basically the same destroyed buildings and rubble everywhere. The one thing about the environment I like is that you get to travel on a long, open highway that is difficult to maneuver and fun to explore. Another unique area is The Courier's Mile. It's a very challenging place to explore because it's very irradiated and is filled with deathclaws and enemies that regenerate health from the radiation. This area is hard to fight in but it's satisfying to beat. The story is really excellent that adds a lot to the lore and the dialogue from the main NPC of the dlc, Ulysses, is very interesting to hear. Unique weapons and armor are also added that are very good and powerful. This is the best dlc for New Vegas and anyone who owns the game should get this add-on. Expand
  2. Jun 16, 2013
    10
    A great endgame DLC for a great game. Only issue I can think of on hand is how tricky it can be to get Ulysses to recognize you as Independent. I love dialogue and thought provoking discussion, and this DLC had it. It wasn't easy as well, some of those nasty tunnelers almost got the drop on me. If you own Fallout, there's no reason not to. At it's best, it's a DLC that challenges theA great endgame DLC for a great game. Only issue I can think of on hand is how tricky it can be to get Ulysses to recognize you as Independent. I love dialogue and thought provoking discussion, and this DLC had it. It wasn't easy as well, some of those nasty tunnelers almost got the drop on me. If you own Fallout, there's no reason not to. At it's best, it's a DLC that challenges the choices you make-one that isn't common in the industry. Ulysses will oppose your line of thinking, making you think who you are fighting for. At it's worst, it's a more expensive Gun Runners Arsenal with 5 extra levels. Expand
  3. Feb 28, 2013
    9
    This turned out to be my favourite DLC, even though it's the shortest of the Add-on packs. It's very focused, so don’t expect many side quests to pop up during your travel through the Divide. The Divide itself is pretty cool, and it has a nice back story. There are also some cool new weapons and armours included, like the Arc wielder, the Red Glare (Divide signature weapon), and the RiotThis turned out to be my favourite DLC, even though it's the shortest of the Add-on packs. It's very focused, so don’t expect many side quests to pop up during your travel through the Divide. The Divide itself is pretty cool, and it has a nice back story. There are also some cool new weapons and armours included, like the Arc wielder, the Red Glare (Divide signature weapon), and the Riot Gear armour (Special NCR Ranger armour). The story was also very good, so overall it’s a very good DLC pack, which I really enjoyed. Expand
  4. Apr 3, 2012
    9
    Awesome ending the the game (but it isn't the ending!). It would have worked a lot better as an epilogue mission, but whatever. Anyways Really fun playing and figuring out your past. A little bit of problems with the story telling and the ending is kind of weird, but overall worth the buy.
  5. Mar 20, 2012
    9
    I don't view this as a disappointment, but rather as something unexpected. I assumed too much about my own knowledge of the Courier's story, and most of it was proven incorrect. I was driven to completion of this DLC based on the search for more knowledge, which it delivered 10fold. Unfortunately, it still left some questions unanswered. This is probably the second-best Fallout: NVI don't view this as a disappointment, but rather as something unexpected. I assumed too much about my own knowledge of the Courier's story, and most of it was proven incorrect. I was driven to completion of this DLC based on the search for more knowledge, which it delivered 10fold. Unfortunately, it still left some questions unanswered. This is probably the second-best Fallout: NV DLC, simply because it signalled the end of a wonderful gaming experience.

    20+ hours of gameplay doesn't hurt either.
    Expand
  6. Sep 21, 2011
    10
    Excellent DLC. Great end to the FO:NV series. I couldn't ask for more from a DLC. Weapons & armor are great, as is the general atmosphere. The spoilers here are too heavy to discuss, but they do make an impact.
  7. Sep 20, 2011
    10
    A really great add on that is a must for every fan of the game. A lot more expansive than Dead Money and really has a great story akin to Old World Blues. This DLC gives a solid 10 hours of gameplay which is very much worth the price tag. The new weapons, characters, enemies, and areas are all really great and original as well. I would highly recommend Lonesome Road to any player who lovedA really great add on that is a must for every fan of the game. A lot more expansive than Dead Money and really has a great story akin to Old World Blues. This DLC gives a solid 10 hours of gameplay which is very much worth the price tag. The new weapons, characters, enemies, and areas are all really great and original as well. I would highly recommend Lonesome Road to any player who loved all the other DLC. If you are a first time buyer, this would be the first DLC I would suggest, although it is not for the faint of heart (the game suggests a minimum level of 25 before starting Lonesome Road). Expand
  8. Sep 20, 2011
    10
    Best Fallout DLC I have EVER played, including the Fallout 3 DLC. Great storyline, great location, great characters and great weapon additions. Definitely worth the 800MSP for at least ten-twenty hours of gameplay.
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Jan 23, 2012
    85
    After meeting Ulysses and bringing Lonesome Road to a close, I had nothing but admiration for the mysterious, exciting, brutal and beautiful trek I took through the ravaged remnants of the Divide. I greatly appreciated the change of pace and shift in tone away from the core content, and the events which transpired were a great way to cap off a massive, top-tier RPG like New Vegas.
  2. 70
    Lots of new fun guns, but it's a bit too short.
  3. A big disappointment. [Christmas 2011, p.113]