Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition comes complete with all of the game add-on content for Fallout: New Vegas - Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues, Lonesome Road, Courier’s Stash and Gun Runners’ Arsenal.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 25, 2012
    85
    How many more reasons do you need to buy Fallout: New Vegas. With the Ultimate Edition, you will get tons of content for a fair price. If you don't already own this game, run to the stores immediately!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    10
    This is Fallout: New Vegas at it's best. It includes all dlc for more than 50% off of the game price at launch including all of the dlc.This is Fallout: New Vegas at it's best. It includes all dlc for more than 50% off of the game price at launch including all of the dlc. Definite buy. Too bad I only rented it. I'll have to buy the whole thing to truly experience everything but wtv I tried half of it it's awesome. 12/10 Expand
  2. Oct 10, 2012
    10
    Honestly the best game i have ever played in my life. I can honestly say after playing over 6 times all the way thru that this is aHonestly the best game i have ever played in my life. I can honestly say after playing over 6 times all the way thru that this is a masterpiece. how it is rated 7.5 is beyond me. Who does not love running around the Mojave Waist land blowing off peoples heads. Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2012
    10
    This game without all the down loadable content was awesome, now with all the DLC the game is ten times better. And the games like $40, allThis game without all the down loadable content was awesome, now with all the DLC the game is ten times better. And the games like $40, all the DLC is like $45 with this you get it all and a game on top of it. If you don't own this game you need to get this game ASAP. Expand
  4. Aug 8, 2015
    9
    The Ultimate Edition is truly the best way to experience Fallout: New Vegas. Not only do you get 4 new playable areas with their own uniqueThe Ultimate Edition is truly the best way to experience Fallout: New Vegas. Not only do you get 4 new playable areas with their own unique quest lines but you also get the Gun Runners Arsenal (evident in game by any weapon with(GRA) in the name) and a nice assortment of helpful things right at the beginning of the game from the other packs also included. All of this while raising the level cap to 50!

    I understand the hatred of the Linear and seemingly forced play path but after your first playthrough you should comprehend that all of that wasn't so much "necessary" but there to introduce you to the game before ramping up the difficulty.

    The DLC ranges from terribly difficult and constricting to weirdly hilarious and enveloping. By the time you are done with all the DLC you might find yourself wanting more of the lore/story as all of the DLC seem to be connected thru not only the player but plenty of NPCs. There is ALOT to this game if you choose to read/explore/investigate everything, enough to fill a few years without seeing every option/outcome so it is worth every penny of the current $14 price on amazon. ($20 if you are on another platform)

    Dont be scared away by people saying this game is "unplayable" because it "constantly freezes" because that simply is not true. Yes it freezes VERY occasionally but so did Fallout 3 and nobody has a problem giving that game a 10/10 yet they like to hate on New Vegas because it isn't as "dark"

    Find out for yourself if this is the game for you. Play this game!!!

    i could spend days writing about how great it is but the game does a much better job of selling itself to you the entire way through so just go play it! :)
    Expand
  5. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    Awesome RPG! A must have in my opinion. This has all of the DLC for a great price. If you enjoyed Fallout it's a safe bet you would enjoyAwesome RPG! A must have in my opinion. This has all of the DLC for a great price. If you enjoyed Fallout it's a safe bet you would enjoy this. If you are new to RPG's try this one. Great complex story, challenging gameplay and interesting NPC's. Very long gameplay as well. Expand
  6. Apr 30, 2013
    8
    This is a MUST if you love Fallout. And, a big plus, the DLC helps to patch the freezes and glitches that mar the non-Ultimate edition. IThis is a MUST if you love Fallout. And, a big plus, the DLC helps to patch the freezes and glitches that mar the non-Ultimate edition. I really love The Lonesome Road and Old World Blues. The other two, Honest Hearts and whatever, they are mediocre at best. You NEED to play Old World Blues first though, before the others. It helps soooooo much in the game, and then Lonesome Road last, that way all the story flows together. You will enjoy it, and you'll appreciate the Courier as much as the Vault Dweller afterwards. Oh, and enjoy the plot twist. Say hi to Ulysses for me! Expand
  7. Mar 12, 2012
    2
    So so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable andSo so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable and they dont care. The wont fix it, they wont patch it. They instead release a broken game that somehow got past Q&A. My advice? DONT buy this game. It is a complete disaster. I took it back to gamestop and got my money back thank god. Bought a GOOD game, called GTA IV. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews