Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Farming Simulator 2013 keeps all the ingredients that make the staple of virtual farming, while incorporating many new machines, vehicles, crops, animals, and environments. Farming Simulator 2013 features equipment from the top 20 vehicle manufacturers. Dozens of new machines have found their way into the game, such as the notable brand Case IH, as well as some gigantic farming machines, soon to be unveiled at Gamescom Cologne. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 9 out of 12
  1. Sep 10, 2013
    50
    Farming Simulator 2013 is made from the perspective of a vehicle simulator, through the spectacles of a carpenter for the many agricultural machines. Although the farming simulation and economical parts have been well developed, it misses the controversial essential elements that made the PC-version so interesting. The challenge that we praised in that edition, doesn't live up to expectations, which makes the most expensive version of the game the most limited as well.
  2. Only hipsters and farming fetishists need apply. [Nov 2013, p.91]
  3. Oct 18, 2013
    50
    Farming and breeding must be a very boring and repetitive activity, or at least this is what Farming Simulator 2013 makes us believe. Giants Software made a pretty impressive reproduction of the farming activities and tools, but they totally forgot that a game needs to entertain or at least involve its public.
  4. Sep 13, 2013
    34
    I wouldn’t have missed a thing if this “game” would have stayed away from consoles. This is just a boring, technically absolutely unimpressive simulation that fails at the only thing it should rather do well: Simulate.
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    30
    Thank God our daily bread and cereal is not dependent on this game.
  6. Oct 2, 2013
    30
    Overall, Farming Simulator does not feel like a simulator – if the point of the game is to offer a realistic experience of what it’s like to run a farm, the game fails: people never fatigue (your staff will work straight through the 24-clock if left unattended), livestock produce is harvested by AI automatically and there’s a few game-breaking exploits that completely undermine the game.
  7. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    Surreally awful on almost every level, the strangest thing about Farming Simulator is how little effort it makes at… simulating farming.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Pretty darn fun! You start with nothing and eventually make millions! Really fun game that is crazy addicting. Hours and hours of fun.I'm not even a farm lover, but I love pretending to be one! Expand
  2. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    I really like this game. A friend had it and after watching him play I decided to get it for myself. It kept me entertained once I figured out what I was doing with which tractor. Expand
  3. Oct 21, 2013
    9
    My favorite X360 casual game is Minecraft which I give a 10, this game is a lot of fun. I would like to seasons change and I see the US cost is only going to be $29. A lot of fun Collapse
  4. Oct 17, 2013
    8
    This is a great game once you have earn't some money to buy some big and better machinery and buy more fields. Over all i think this game is really worth buying. Expand
  5. May 9, 2014
    8
    Once again, the so called 'critics' get it wrong. Although the title of the game is slightly misleading (it's more of an arcade game than simulation) the game is still very solid. It's easy to learn, easy to play, and will keep you farming for endless hours. Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2013
    7
    If you do not like the game it is kind of your fault, I mean what do you expect? It's a good simulator, not a Triple A game, its a solid simulator and if you want t see what a farmer does, pick up the game. Expand
  7. Sep 15, 2013
    4
    Ok this game would be ok on pc or apple device because most simulators work best on those but on Xbox?! Now the reason I am giving it a 4 because its not the worst game out there but simulators work best on PCs (my opinion!). If you want a bad game try big rigs over the road racing. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews