Metascore
22

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. 40
    Showdown may have slick cars, death-defying moments, and corny dialogue like the films, but it lacks the punch and precision that’s made the top Fast & Furious films so darn fun.
  2. Jul 19, 2013
    30
    Fast & Furious: Showdown is one of the worst games we've seen so far this year. It’s technically poor, boring and doesn’t have that Fast & Furious flavor you could be looking for. And it doesn’t come at a budget price either.
  3. May 27, 2013
    30
    Fast & Furious: Showdown is a nice example of how NOT to make a game.
  4. May 24, 2013
    25
    Awful driving physics, weak shooting, short, buggy missions, ugly tracks, and badly impersonated voice acting make Fast & Furious: Showdown the epitome of an insultingly terrible movie tie-in game.
  5. Jul 5, 2013
    20
    One of the worst games we'ever played, from every side you watch it. There's really nothing to save here.
  6. May 23, 2013
    20
    One of the worst videogames in recent years. Bad as a driving game, worse as a shooter. A short game, boring and awful OST.
  7. May 22, 2013
    20
    Those with even a shred of self-respect should head to a seedy truck stop, bowling alley or other similar establishment and use the forty dollars this retails for to instead play the vastly superior The Fast and the Furious arcade game.
  8. Jul 2, 2013
    10
    Put the pedal to the metal and drive away as far as possible from this atrocity. [CD-Action 08/2013, p.82]
  9. May 27, 2013
    10
    Cynically awful movie tie-in that is not just a terrible racing game but squanders the potential of it source material in almost criminal fashion.
User Score
1.2

Overwhelming dislike- based on 115 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 22
  2. Negative: 18 out of 22
  1. May 23, 2013
    3
    Save yourself some money and please do not support this terrible game.
    The game modes are ridiculously boring, the game will fail you without
    Save yourself some money and please do not support this terrible game.
    The game modes are ridiculously boring, the game will fail you without reason and the graphics are hideous and out dated. For the price this is definitely not worth it, maybe $10 on xbox arcade is justifiable.
    The only reason I am giving the game a 3 is that I love the idea of a coop campaign, although my partner and I could not enjoy it.
    Full Review »
  2. May 26, 2013
    0
    This game makes NFS:The Run Wii look like a decent racing game. Bad physics, story, graphics and OST. Only decent voice acting. May theThis game makes NFS:The Run Wii look like a decent racing game. Bad physics, story, graphics and OST. Only decent voice acting. May the kamikaze cops from NFS:MW 2005 teach you a lesson Activision.
    0/10:
    Full Review »
  3. May 24, 2013
    0
    I can not believe that at this point in order to generation, to develop a game with these characteristics so poor, totally disappointed ofI can not believe that at this point in order to generation, to develop a game with these characteristics so poor, totally disappointed of this game, I expected much more potential. not live up to any driving game of this generation and even could say that would stay bad against driving games of the old generation.
    honestly the worst game I've seen in this generation of video games.
    Full Review »