Fast & Furious: Showdown Xbox 360

Fast & Furious: Showdown Image
Metascore
22

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 120 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fast & Furious: Showdown takes some of the franchise’s iconic characters on a high-stakes adventure around the globe that delivers takedowns, heists, hijacks and havoc. Players can switch roles with their AI partners or team up with a friend for two-person local co-op. Completed objectivesFast & Furious: Showdown takes some of the franchise’s iconic characters on a high-stakes adventure around the globe that delivers takedowns, heists, hijacks and havoc. Players can switch roles with their AI partners or team up with a friend for two-person local co-op. Completed objectives unlock new vehicle performance and customization options to make each player’s ride unique. A bonus Challenge Mode and online leaderboards let players pit their strength, speed and skills against competition from all around the world. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. 40
    Showdown may have slick cars, death-defying moments, and corny dialogue like the films, but it lacks the punch and precision that’s made the top Fast & Furious films so darn fun.
  2. May 27, 2013
    30
    Fast & Furious: Showdown is a nice example of how NOT to make a game.
  3. Jul 19, 2013
    30
    Fast & Furious: Showdown is one of the worst games we've seen so far this year. It’s technically poor, boring and doesn’t have that Fast & Furious flavor you could be looking for. And it doesn’t come at a budget price either.
  4. May 22, 2013
    20
    Those with even a shred of self-respect should head to a seedy truck stop, bowling alley or other similar establishment and use the forty dollars this retails for to instead play the vastly superior The Fast and the Furious arcade game.
  5. Jul 5, 2013
    20
    One of the worst games we'ever played, from every side you watch it. There's really nothing to save here.
  6. May 23, 2013
    20
    One of the worst videogames in recent years. Bad as a driving game, worse as a shooter. A short game, boring and awful OST.
  7. May 27, 2013
    10
    Cynically awful movie tie-in that is not just a terrible racing game but squanders the potential of it source material in almost criminal fashion.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 24
  2. Negative: 18 out of 24
  1. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    Speechless. Better than the film, better than gta 5, no lie. blows you away like a fan. The gameplay simulates real life better than likingsSpeechless. Better than the film, better than gta 5, no lie. blows you away like a fan. The gameplay simulates real life better than likings og gran turismo and forza. See you on the streets Expand
  2. Feb 20, 2015
    6
    The graphics are nice gameplay is a little boring soundtrack is okay the helicopter parts in this game is a little hard for me the campaign isThe graphics are nice gameplay is a little boring soundtrack is okay the helicopter parts in this game is a little hard for me the campaign is mediocre the parts were you control a gunner is good this game maybe deserves a 6/10 Expand
  3. Sep 29, 2013
    3
    another movie tie in game probably made in 2 weeks on a budget of $50. do you really expect it to be good. just go back and watch the movies instead.
  4. Aug 21, 2013
    0
    Seriously just stay away from this game. Horrible graphics, constant bugs and frame rate issues, missions get ridiculously repetitive, and theSeriously just stay away from this game. Horrible graphics, constant bugs and frame rate issues, missions get ridiculously repetitive, and the game is just in general horribly broken. Expand
  5. May 31, 2013
    0
    Tell me that's a joke. Tell me that's a joke. Tell me that it's just a nightmare. I do not know whether to laugh or cry. The ps1 gamesTell me that's a joke. Tell me that's a joke. Tell me that it's just a nightmare. I do not know whether to laugh or cry. The ps1 games compared to this crap are fabulous and still fresh and current. Expand
  6. May 28, 2013
    0
    On Brazil this game costs 80 dollars on steam,

    it is or game?

    piece of
  7. Jun 13, 2013
    0
    Horrible graphics, bad dialogue and just not impressive. Just a horrible piece of trash. Save your money and but something more better than this. 0/10

See all 24 User Reviews