User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 123 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 94 out of 123
  2. Negative: 16 out of 123

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JakeP
    Dec 16, 2009
    10
    This is easily the best soccer game ever made! First off, the gameplay is magnificent. There is now 360 degrees dribbling as opposed to the old eight direction dribbling systerm. The graphics are great but could be a little better. The celebrations are great and very realistic. Second of all, the arena mode is fantastic! It allows you to work on your skills and just have a little fun with This is easily the best soccer game ever made! First off, the gameplay is magnificent. There is now 360 degrees dribbling as opposed to the old eight direction dribbling systerm. The graphics are great but could be a little better. The celebrations are great and very realistic. Second of all, the arena mode is fantastic! It allows you to work on your skills and just have a little fun with 1v1, free kick practice, practice match, and set piece creator. The manager mode is not amazing but it is definitely worth a few seasons. Finally, the virtual pro is very fun although uploading the gameface is much too difficult. EA could have made it a lot simpler. Overall, this is the best soccer game out there right now and is definitely worth the money! Expand
  2. Oct 5, 2011
    10
    Fifa 10 is a very good game but the problem is that you can't curl when you shoot also the players don't go down and it doesn't say substitute player Fifa 10 is a cool game but just needs little tweeks to make it special
  3. Dec 9, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Addicting and fun, especially on the multiplayer side. The singleplayer campaign could have used some polish. As of now the ai isn`t up to scratch while the entire campaign feels a bit uninspiring. The gameplay on the other hand is very solid, and if you are into soccer this is worth checking out. Expand
  4. ZeeM
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    An Absolute must buy for any soccer fan. FIFA 10 Is taken to a whole new level and EA has done an absolute wonderful Job in putting the Worlds best sports game together like this. I bought FIFA 10 on opening day and ever since I still don't regret paying the Full price for it. What I really love Is that they've made Manager Mode even more challenging and fun than In FIFA 09. The An Absolute must buy for any soccer fan. FIFA 10 Is taken to a whole new level and EA has done an absolute wonderful Job in putting the Worlds best sports game together like this. I bought FIFA 10 on opening day and ever since I still don't regret paying the Full price for it. What I really love Is that they've made Manager Mode even more challenging and fun than In FIFA 09. The past years of Manager mode was just to easy and when things get easy, you get bored easily too. The AI In FIFA 10 Is Incredible, and every aspect of the game Is just perfect. The game play Is near from absolute perfection with the help of 360 Dribbling. I am amazed by how realistic this game is. E.A have worked a lot on the little parts of the game which makes every game more fun and enjoyable like bringing back Kit Numbers and Practicing In the Arena. The Virtual Pro feature is really an amazing addition to FIFA 10. It's hard customizing my player to look like me In the previous FIFA's but now I can save a ton of time with the help of Virtual Pro. FIFA 10 has Improved in every way and E.A sports have done an Incredible job with this masterpiece. I definitely recommend this game to any Soccer fan and even non-soccer fans to give this game a try and I guarantee you that you'll be pleased without a doubt. A game near perfection. Best sports game ever made, Hands Down, Period. Lets FIFA 10. Expand
  5. Daniel
    Nov 6, 2009
    9
    Simply one of the best soccer games I have played in years. I have not experienced any of the bugs that some people have mentioned. It is without doubt a definite improvement over an already good FIFA09. Improvement responsiveness, 360 degree dribbling, in depth manager mode, great animations and full licensing for all the big leagues and some smaller ones too. The shooting mechanics work Simply one of the best soccer games I have played in years. I have not experienced any of the bugs that some people have mentioned. It is without doubt a definite improvement over an already good FIFA09. Improvement responsiveness, 360 degree dribbling, in depth manager mode, great animations and full licensing for all the big leagues and some smaller ones too. The shooting mechanics work fine for me, the keeper AI is quite good, you can't do the same shot every time and expect to score, the keeper will read it. Do yourself a favor and buy it. Expand
  6. leet
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    this is the first time i have bought a fifa game in the past ive always gone for pes and im happy to say im glad i made the switch fifa 10 is the best footie game ive ever played and its so additive to play ..i have played it now for a week and i really cant find any fault with it ..the perfect football game in my eyes just buy it and enjoy it
  7. juanc
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    EXCELLENT GAME! that all i can say, its the most beautiful game of soccer, if u wanna play real "futbol" u have to play FIFA SOCCER 10 the others cant be in the leve of FIFA. Gameplay, Moves, everthing is great, the commentary, the graphics. Excellent Game
  8. Sean
    Jan 6, 2010
    9
    This is just a blast to play with friends though I get my ass whooped all the time. I did wish the passing was a little tighter as I found the game doing the opposite of what I told it to do, but maybe thats just my suckiness coming through.
  9. AndyK
    Nov 29, 2009
    10
    I played this game on the Nintendo Wii and I thought oh no what have they done to Fifa, it was truly awful and I mean awful. Then I went to across to the rather expensive world of Xbox 360 and bought this with some reservations after the Wii outing but then when I turned it on and started playing, WOW. This is what Fifa is all about. The closest you'll get to playing in real life. I played this game on the Nintendo Wii and I thought oh no what have they done to Fifa, it was truly awful and I mean awful. Then I went to across to the rather expensive world of Xbox 360 and bought this with some reservations after the Wii outing but then when I turned it on and started playing, WOW. This is what Fifa is all about. The closest you'll get to playing in real life. Perfect in every area. Well done EA Sports. Expand
  10. FB
    Nov 5, 2009
    8
    Probably the best playing football game yet, despite a few niggling faults with the AI and gameplay. However, it's launch was plagued by dozens of befuddling glitches, most of which have not been fixed and probably will not be until Fifa 11. The offline game modes (manager mode and Be-A-Pro) are especially uninspired and/or bug-ridden. To truly enjoy what this game has to offer in Probably the best playing football game yet, despite a few niggling faults with the AI and gameplay. However, it's launch was plagued by dozens of befuddling glitches, most of which have not been fixed and probably will not be until Fifa 11. The offline game modes (manager mode and Be-A-Pro) are especially uninspired and/or bug-ridden. To truly enjoy what this game has to offer in terms of amazing gameplay, it's important to use the manual or semi-manual controls, and the slow speed setting. The gameplay can also be greatly improved by editing the tactics of all the teams to more realistically depict the beautiful game, though this effort may be well beyond what the average casual football gamer is willing to put in. Once again and to sum it up, FIFA 10 is a fantastic-playing game, but unfortunately one that is marred by boring, run-of-the-mill offline game modes, and a ridiculous amount of bugs and glitches that should have been fixed well before release. Expand
  11. Ronans
    Oct 24, 2009
    9
    A perfect depiction of the beautiful game.I think the shooting is an art that can be mastered. amongst the rather large legion of my friends who adore this game I have noticed their are vast differences between people in both footballing style and quality. You really can play the way you want. For instance if you fail to score goals by approaching a match with the verve of Brazil, Arsenal A perfect depiction of the beautiful game.I think the shooting is an art that can be mastered. amongst the rather large legion of my friends who adore this game I have noticed their are vast differences between people in both footballing style and quality. You really can play the way you want. For instance if you fail to score goals by approaching a match with the verve of Brazil, Arsenal or Barcelona or you can shut up shot and hope to mug a superior opponent with a set-piece you've created earlier by choosing the exact runs your team ates make. Expand
  12. GiorgosA
    Oct 26, 2009
    9
    It's a huge improvement over FIFA 09 and in many aspects, FIFA10 reflects real football. For me there are only two things remaining to obtain FIFA series a solid 10: More editing options and another touch of...football soul. Meaning? Some times it feels too scripted and samey. Still in current gen you cant go wrong with FIFA10 and wander how the next instalment will push the envelope It's a huge improvement over FIFA 09 and in many aspects, FIFA10 reflects real football. For me there are only two things remaining to obtain FIFA series a solid 10: More editing options and another touch of...football soul. Meaning? Some times it feels too scripted and samey. Still in current gen you cant go wrong with FIFA10 and wander how the next instalment will push the envelope even further. Expand
  13. Sep 26, 2010
    9
    It may be super easy, but this is by far one of the best sports game ever invented. It made me feel like I was playing an actual game. However, manager mode is full of bugs.
  14. Jun 30, 2013
    9
    Fifa soccer games has always had the distinction of being technically solid, and true to the world of soccer or 'football' and Fifa 10 carries on that just as well as it's predecessors. I played most of my time in Manager Mode and I found it be extremely exciting and playing through multiple seasons to be rewarding. I played as Chelsea and had great pleasure crushing Manchester United overFifa soccer games has always had the distinction of being technically solid, and true to the world of soccer or 'football' and Fifa 10 carries on that just as well as it's predecessors. I played most of my time in Manager Mode and I found it be extremely exciting and playing through multiple seasons to be rewarding. I played as Chelsea and had great pleasure crushing Manchester United over and over again! However, those who play soccer in real life might notice the unbelievable goals that you can have in this game, but I looked past that because I really like the animations of the players and the sounds when you're in the middle of the game and score goals it just really powerful. The crowd animations aren't that good, but luckily you don't have to look at them all that much. This is a really good soccer game, in fact it is one of the best. Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. Having convincingly overtaken its main rival last year, FIFA 10 nevertheless consolidates its lead with great authority. Last year, I said FIFA feels like football, rewards football, and punishes football for football reasons. The difference between FIFA 09 and FIFA 10 is that the latter knows exactly where the former fell short of that, and makes up the distance in almost every case.
  2. 93
    One of the most refined, polished and compelling takes on the beautiful game – and arguably of any given sport. While this year’s improvements might seem slight on paper, each one is perfectly pitched and works together to create an experience that’s an improvement on last year’s game in every conceivable way.
  3. FIFA 10 is all the best a football fan could imagine, you simply have to have it. The score is the right prize for a nearly perfect game that deserves the right prize for the work done in the last years that brought the average arcade game of the past, to the nearest thing to real football actually available. You'll stop playing FIFA 10 only when FIFA 11 will be on shelves. Great job EA, great job Moore, great job Rutter. You have to play it!