User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 304 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 304

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 6, 2014
    7
    A consistent football game that feels well polished and deserves to be well received. The ultimate team mode is even stronger here and makes for a game that has multiple game modes all of which have the ability to hold our attention, FIFA 12 is the year's best football simulation game.
  2. Oct 28, 2014
    5
    Fifa, Fifa, Fifa... what can i say...

    I think 2005 should of been the year that EA was considered a bad company instead of 2013 because they just kept MILKING and MILKING the Fifa series! its a good game, but you can get Fifa 10 and it would be nearly the same at Fifa 12.

    5/10
    -PandaGames
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    Same as the last one but with better graphics its still kicking a football and running around also you still kick a ball did i mention that yet? OH and spoilers its rubbish
  4. Jul 22, 2013
    5
    EA Sports tried to make a lot of improvements on FIFA 12. Some improvements they have made they have done a good job on. But there a few problems with this game though. First the songs are atrocious I mean did they even take these songs seriously, second the referee's are worse than on FIFA 11 I just think the referee's are not very consistent when playing against a weaker team, third theEA Sports tried to make a lot of improvements on FIFA 12. Some improvements they have made they have done a good job on. But there a few problems with this game though. First the songs are atrocious I mean did they even take these songs seriously, second the referee's are worse than on FIFA 11 I just think the referee's are not very consistent when playing against a weaker team, third the tackling style ok I give credit to EA of trying something new I just think to perform a tackle on the controls feels clunky, fourth the best overall rated goalkeepers don't perform as well as they should because every finesse shot seems to go in the back of the net and fifth the Ultimate edition on Ultimate Team is awful because the free packs you get every month are just regular gold packs I mean you have a 1 out of 12 chance of getting a rare gold player in a pack, I bought this version of FIFA 12 and I never got a rare gold player in so I wasted an extra £5 on it. However, there are few things that EA have done well. On Ultimate team for the first time released a new set of Ultimate Team Cards called Team of the Season cards from each league, this was very innovated for the time and best of all after one comes out and the next one comes out you can still get the TOTS players from the previous TOTS in packs, this made it easier for gamers to earn these players in packs. The shooting and passing seemed very choppy at first until I got us to the controls and now the shooting feels a little bit more accurate. There is no over powered free kicks and headers which is good because EA are trying to make the game a bit more realistic. Overall it's not a bad game, it has a few problems and the rest of the game modes, it is up to good standards. But if you're a fan of FIFA game, it is probably worth playing. Expand
  5. Jun 18, 2013
    8
    Generally loved the game, best FIFA game I've played, I'm quite slow with the buying of FIFA 13 and the pre-order of FIFA 14, so hopefully, they bring much better things for game play. The sport of football has evolved like the game itself has, it's still stupid however that if you stay in one club for ages, you only have some useless young players with no rapid overall change, the limitGenerally loved the game, best FIFA game I've played, I'm quite slow with the buying of FIFA 13 and the pre-order of FIFA 14, so hopefully, they bring much better things for game play. The sport of football has evolved like the game itself has, it's still stupid however that if you stay in one club for ages, you only have some useless young players with no rapid overall change, the limit of getting individual awards and the longevity of FIFA 12's Career Mode made me assume this game was a video game sport joke! The good factors were the fact that the player collisions, referee AI, player movement depending on their movement overalls and the extensions of the player's attributes have improved. Expand
  6. Mar 14, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's nothing compared to Fifa '07 or '08! It's Slow and not as funny as previous editions.Konami has finally passed EA.A huge missed opportunity! Expand
  7. Mar 4, 2013
    5
    This game has a lot of football teams- most I've heard of some I haven't, I like this because you get to be unique and have that freedom to like a different team than everyone else. This game has a couple of downsides; slow loading and mainly THIS GAME IS TOO EASY. I've tried to changed the difficulty to hardiest and it's still too easy I'll normally win a match 9-0 every time!!! Which isThis game has a lot of football teams- most I've heard of some I haven't, I like this because you get to be unique and have that freedom to like a different team than everyone else. This game has a couple of downsides; slow loading and mainly THIS GAME IS TOO EASY. I've tried to changed the difficulty to hardiest and it's still too easy I'll normally win a match 9-0 every time!!! Which is not realistic at all even they said it was more realistic than FIFA 11 which it isn't. Overall, I would only recommend this game to people if they really want to win. Expand
  8. Dec 13, 2012
    7
    It's a reasonably good game, the Defensive AI has been definitely improved, and Tactical Defending and Precision Dribbling were very nice new features, as they improved the game's realism, since the defensive system and dribbling system in previous FIFA's was reminiscent of guided missiles ready to take the ball away from you, and there was little you could do about it unless you passedIt's a reasonably good game, the Defensive AI has been definitely improved, and Tactical Defending and Precision Dribbling were very nice new features, as they improved the game's realism, since the defensive system and dribbling system in previous FIFA's was reminiscent of guided missiles ready to take the ball away from you, and there was little you could do about it unless you passed the ball around. However it feels like they didn't apply those features very smoothly, and some problems exist. And there are a lot of problems with the impact engine.
    On the graphics department everything's good, it's not a reference in terms of graphics, but it's still pretty good.
    Online: the servers could be a bit better, and offline the Career Mode is still poor, probably because of the attention EA Sports gave to Ultimate Team, which hasn't improved at all, somehow.

    PS: Momentum still seems to be present within the game in the last minutes of each part, even though EAS denies it.
    Expand
  9. Dec 7, 2012
    5
    This is a dull experience... too easy on world class and the com just cheats on legendary overall you have to ask yourself do you enjoy this because its fun? No theres no fun left as all you do is chase the ball and and give it away at the drop of a hat then chase the ball some more..
  10. Oct 28, 2012
    2
    I'm sorry folks but this is the most overrated game in history,. Fifa still doesn't succeed in offering a realistic football experience. I've been playing it since Fifa98 and I have fun doing so but that's fun as in Tekken: it is what is: PRE DEFINED ARCADE MOVES! NOT FOOTBALL WHATSOEVER...
  11. Sep 22, 2012
    7
    Fifa 12 is a fun game but a 90 metascore is shocking. I play this game regularly and have fun while doing so but it is so similar to the previous games. they only added a few new features and that's it. Also the game has many small but frustrating bugs and mentally challenged referees. This installment of the fifa series deserves around a 70-75 and overall not enough new content to beFifa 12 is a fun game but a 90 metascore is shocking. I play this game regularly and have fun while doing so but it is so similar to the previous games. they only added a few new features and that's it. Also the game has many small but frustrating bugs and mentally challenged referees. This installment of the fifa series deserves around a 70-75 and overall not enough new content to be called a new game its more of an upgraded fifa 11 in my opinion. Expand
  12. Sep 5, 2012
    8
    It would have been a 10 if they included LOUNGE MODE!! Otherwise its easily the best football game ever made. Defence is difficult but more realistic. Watch a football game and see how often players get tackled successfully. Its not as easy as they have made it before. Online play is awesome, and the euro dlc is slightly over priced but a good addition. All in all, every soccer fan shouldIt would have been a 10 if they included LOUNGE MODE!! Otherwise its easily the best football game ever made. Defence is difficult but more realistic. Watch a football game and see how often players get tackled successfully. Its not as easy as they have made it before. Online play is awesome, and the euro dlc is slightly over priced but a good addition. All in all, every soccer fan should have this. Don't even dream of comparing to PES. FIFA and EA is in its own league. Expand
  13. Jul 28, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a very good step up from FIFA 11. The career mode is way more in depth, with the adding of European League Games and the ability to become a manager/player. The game has no real flaws, except the tendency to have repetitive commentary year after year. Other than that its a great game. Expand
  14. Jul 27, 2012
    0
    Fifa is the dingle most overrated game in the industry. It looks bad but the really bad part is the game play. It all feels very pre-defined . Football should be played fully manually instead. EA doesn't aim for a real sim i guess...but arcade football is not much fun imho.
  15. Jul 23, 2012
    9
    Unlike game such as MW3, the team in Vancouver always tries to create something special. ALWAYS. In FIFA 12, again they have kept the "Virtual Football Crown" in my mind and MANY others. All the new mechanisms work, and work well. From dribbling to tackling, everything almost seems perfect with new Precision Dribbling and Player Impact Engine. New game modes are AMAZING, and you can almostUnlike game such as MW3, the team in Vancouver always tries to create something special. ALWAYS. In FIFA 12, again they have kept the "Virtual Football Crown" in my mind and MANY others. All the new mechanisms work, and work well. From dribbling to tackling, everything almost seems perfect with new Precision Dribbling and Player Impact Engine. New game modes are AMAZING, and you can almost never be bored of the game. You can go watch (for example) Manchester United vs Chelsea, and then go replay the game on FIFA with new challenges that come out EVERYDAY from the EA Sports team. Albeit there are many glitches (mostly freezing), FIFA 12 is a complete necessity to all football/soccer fans, players, and anywhere in between. Expand
  16. Jun 27, 2012
    9
    It's hard to believe that the overall User Score on Metacritic is a lowly 6.6 at the time of this review. FIFA '12 is approaching perfection in football (NOT soccer ;)) simulation. The increased focus on intelligent defence, combined with the requirement of actual skill to break down an opposition in attack (not simply flicking the ball up and blasting it in from 50 yards every fewIt's hard to believe that the overall User Score on Metacritic is a lowly 6.6 at the time of this review. FIFA '12 is approaching perfection in football (NOT soccer ;)) simulation. The increased focus on intelligent defence, combined with the requirement of actual skill to break down an opposition in attack (not simply flicking the ball up and blasting it in from 50 yards every few minutes) is refreshing.

    Don't get me wrong; I'm no traditional FIFA fan boy. In fact, I was quite the hardcore PES fanatic until recently. But FIFA just beats the old Konami title hands down in every single respect.

    Those players who are used to holding down a button and automatically charging down the ball and auto tackling will be disappointed. You have to hold your position, wait for an interception, mark players, watch for runs behind the defence... in short, you have to play football, which is a novel experience in a football game!

    Added to the game mechanic improvements, the DLC content is superb, the community is fantastic, the single player options are brilliant - everything works. If you have the desire to put the time in to play the game properly, you'll get rewarded. Ignore the very errant reviews on here thus far. It's a game that's difficult to imagine being improved upon, and when you play a game like that, you know you're onto a winner.

    I score it 9/10, simply because I don't believe I've ever played the perfect game in any genre, and I hope FIFA '13 somehow goes one step further.
    Expand
  17. Jun 19, 2012
    7
    It's ok, but like most people said the CPU will just be passing the ball around and takes a long time to get it back. They also tend to score last minute goals.
  18. Jun 12, 2012
    9
    Absolutely great game. I don't like sports games and it's the only sports game I've ever liked. I haven't played the previous fifas but I did like this one. And both graphically and the gameplay wise it was awesome. Before I got this game I didn't really follow much soccer. But now that I've played it I've actually taking a liking to watching soccer. Whether you like soccer or not this isAbsolutely great game. I don't like sports games and it's the only sports game I've ever liked. I haven't played the previous fifas but I did like this one. And both graphically and the gameplay wise it was awesome. Before I got this game I didn't really follow much soccer. But now that I've played it I've actually taking a liking to watching soccer. Whether you like soccer or not this is a great game. Expand
  19. May 16, 2012
    6
    Seeing what is coming up in FIFA13, I feel that certain new features could of been added / implicated with patches / DLC for FIFA12. I believe there were only 2-3 major updated for this game and sadly they did fix some issues but major issues were skipped. The game is still great and is fun to play, but for more of the hardcore players it's sad when a game doesn't have some of the mostSeeing what is coming up in FIFA13, I feel that certain new features could of been added / implicated with patches / DLC for FIFA12. I believe there were only 2-3 major updated for this game and sadly they did fix some issues but major issues were skipped. The game is still great and is fun to play, but for more of the hardcore players it's sad when a game doesn't have some of the most simple rules implemented for soccer and when a semi complete player engine is release without any major tweaks along they way, it leaves me saying this game could of been a lot better. Expand
  20. May 8, 2012
    5
    This game is absolute **** I regret spending my money on it every time I get the chance to play it because of all the RETARDED things that happen during gameplay. First of all, lets mention the only good things about this game: Career mode and head to head. Career is fun building teams and head to head is great long as you dont get paired up with some band wagoner that only uses Madrid,This game is absolute **** I regret spending my money on it every time I get the chance to play it because of all the RETARDED things that happen during gameplay. First of all, lets mention the only good things about this game: Career mode and head to head. Career is fun building teams and head to head is great long as you dont get paired up with some band wagoner that only uses Madrid, Barcelona, Chelsea, Man City, etc. Now on the BAD, and there a lot of BAD. Despite my overall enjoyment over career mode, am I the only one that noticed the most ABSURD transfers that occur during career? Its as if not a single player has loyalty, and does who do have loyalty arent any specific number of players, its at random (im refering those who deny contract offers). Example: Sergio Aguero joined Man City this season, and in more than one of the career modes I play he ALWAYS goes to Madrid or to AC Milan by the 2nd half of the 1st season. I mean, if you know about football, THIS **** MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL. Another example, Juan Mata, recently bought by Chelsea, in more than one career mode he gets unsettled after just one season and gets sold always to Inter or Milan. Lets apply the logic of the game here, If you constantly play a player in your starting squad he gets happier, right? Now how THE **** does a starting LW for EVERY single Chelsea game unless he gets injured becomes unsettled and ends up leaving his RECENTLY JOINED (KEY WORD, RECENTLY JOINED) team after ONE year? That makes NO **** SENSE. These are just examples of **** that happens, and there are much more but I bet the users know what I mean (Robinho selling himself to **** teams like Wolverhampton or Catania, Man City and Inter always selling their starts after only one season, etc etc) Now onto the GAMEPLAY. Let me just start off by saying that the AI is retarded, as in, there are moments in game where you make a pass to a totally open forward/midfielder that isnt offside yet mid pass he decides to go back and the pass lands beyond him. Also, whats the point of having a goalkeeper? Unless youre really good with him when you control him by hitting the back button, theres no point in having a keeper because ANY PLAYER that gets passed your defenders scores the most absurd/****tiest goals. Example : 90 minutes into extra time, enemy team gets a free kick. My keeper is an overall 90 (professional game using lyon against PSG) and Nene takes up to take the free kick. HE SLAMS A PERFECT **** KICK THAT CURVES SO FAST INTO THE NET MY KEEPER CANT REACT. Now, when it comes to tactical defending, if you just make ONE mistake or let a certain, ANY person beyond your defensive line is going to score no matter what. Moving on, lets talk about offense. oh this pisses me the **** off. Has anyone noticed that if you play on professional or higher, you spend more time chasing defenders and defending than actually attacking ? It's as if every defender channeled the 1990 World Cup Winning Germany's defense combined with todays Borussia Dortmunds defense for every single game above professional. EVERY CROSS IS BLOCKED, EVERY PASS IS INTERCEPTED, EVERY THROUGH BALL IS AN OFFSIDE, EVERY SHOT ON GOAL, NO MATTER WHAT RATING THE KEEPER HAS, IS BLOCKED, EVERY TACKLE STOPS YOU AND NOT ONLY DOES IT STOP YOU, THE BALL DIRECTLY GOES TO AN ENEMY PLAYER AFTER THE TACKLE. Also, the AI of teams you play against make PERFECT passes from RIDICULOUS angles, score ABSURD free kicks using a shot power that if you had used it it would not have turned out like the AIS kick and EVERY single shot on goal within the box is never with power and looks like a **** tap in. Also, am I the only one that noticed that EVERY SINGLE **** TEAM IN THE GAME PLAYS THE SAME **** WAY WHEN ITS PROFESSIONAL OR HIGHER? This is basically the strategy. Defenders and back midfield pass the ball between themselves, they pass it to a forward on the wing and he runs up the whole pitch hugging the sideline, once he gets closed to goal he either shoots from a retarded angle or makes a cross that ALWAYS guarantees a goal because the one making a header never misses. The only times enemy forwards pass you without this strategy is when you make a mistake or the enemy team makes ridiculous through passes and spends a lot of time trying to evade you when youre defending (by a lot of time I mean a CAM running all the way back near his teams penalty box only to kick the ball away.) Speaking of kicking the ball away, I feel defenders block my shots more than the keepers. If its not blocking the shot with 3 people covering it with their bodies, they kick it away ALWAYS and keep this process up until they have possession all they way up to the midfield. TL;DR This game had potential to be the best Fifa game ever made, and just ****ed it up with its **** AI and the absurd tactics enemy teams use in higher difficulties (they only ones that actually make the game challenging, cause amateur and semi-pro: too easy.) Expand
  21. Apr 12, 2012
    4
    It's the SAME DAMN THING IT IS EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND YET EVERYONE STILL BUYS IT EVERY YEAR!!!!! Footy simulation that is auto-controlled. To much focus on realism. Only thing I can say is: FAIL
  22. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    Best soocer game on the planet for the options alone. Dont believe the haters buy it love it play it... the soccer plays very realistly other than in Ultimate team when playing below pro level, the defenders on the opposing side are pretty bad you can run with the ball and score pretty easy. The physics are amazing and accurate as hell.
  23. Feb 26, 2012
    4
    When I first got this game, I loved it. But as you start to play it you realize just how many things are wrong with this game. The defending is absolutely horrible. If I am going to "tactically defend" and block pass lanes, I need my AI defender to be able to adequately defend my opponent with the ball. When you do attempt to tackle/jockey, it is incredibly difficult to time correctly,When I first got this game, I loved it. But as you start to play it you realize just how many things are wrong with this game. The defending is absolutely horrible. If I am going to "tactically defend" and block pass lanes, I need my AI defender to be able to adequately defend my opponent with the ball. When you do attempt to tackle/jockey, it is incredibly difficult to time correctly, leading to your opponent running right past you. If you do tackle correctly, the ball magically bounces right into your nearest opponent's foot and the whole process starts all over. However, my biggest and must infuriating problem with this game is how it is somewhat scripted, for lack of a better word. You could take the exact same shot, in the exact same situation 10 times, and FIFA will decide you get to miss 6 of those, because apparently having a random error generator makes the game more realistic. It doesn't. If I have a good shot on goal, I expect it to go in. Also, you have a SIGNIFICANTLY better chance of scoring in the 45th minute, 90th minute, or just after you've been scored on. This leads to some absurdly terrible shots being scored, which in my mind removes the legitimacy of this game. Basically, until all that crap and more is fixed (which it likely won't be), I won't be buying another FIFA game. I also feel dirty every time I give EA my money. Expand
  24. Feb 25, 2012
    4
    FIFA 12 is a decent game if you want to play it when you have your friends over, if you want to play it online however the game is horribly broken and is filled with very flawed game design. After playing every game out of the FIFA series since the early days on PC (which featured 5 A Side), but this is definitely the last game I buy. If you play online then you can completely dominate aFIFA 12 is a decent game if you want to play it when you have your friends over, if you want to play it online however the game is horribly broken and is filled with very flawed game design. After playing every game out of the FIFA series since the early days on PC (which featured 5 A Side), but this is definitely the last game I buy. If you play online then you can completely dominate a person in every aspect of the game, but his keeper pulls off one incredible save after another, then your opponent gets one shot on goal and the ball just roll in. In various forums this has been called "scripted events" which EA desperately denies is in the game, but whatever it's called - it's in there. It's noticeable in many matches, sometimes you have the advantage, and sometimes your opponent got the advantage. Those games where every single ball bounces in favor of someone and one shot on goal, no matter how bad it is, goes in. Those games where the AI of your defenders are either in the wrong position, or tackle the opponent in the penalty box, or just stop in the middle of chasing the ball resulting in your opponent getting a one on one with your goalkeeper.

    I don't recommend anyone buying it, and I don't recommend anyone buying FIFA 13 unless they take care of the issues mentioned above. But knowing EA they will just upgrade the graphics and leave the game design untouched, and of course throw in another mode that costs money.
    Expand
  25. Feb 10, 2012
    8
    Fifa 12 is a major improvement defensively from Fifa 11. 11 was a joke because you could use a heat seeking missile (A button) to take the ball from the attacking player. In 12 you have to judge when to make a tackle (if ever). Some people are complaining that you slow down when you jockey. Guess what, don't jockey!
    I never jockey, I only contain (A button) when the opponent is in the
    Fifa 12 is a major improvement defensively from Fifa 11. 11 was a joke because you could use a heat seeking missile (A button) to take the ball from the attacking player. In 12 you have to judge when to make a tackle (if ever). Some people are complaining that you slow down when you jockey. Guess what, don't jockey!
    I never jockey, I only contain (A button) when the opponent is in the final third. If you have to, hold RB to double team while containing. However, you when you double team an opponent, you have to compensate that by making sure one of his buddies isn't open in the box. Also, never slide tackle or do a standing tackle in your final third. You will usually get burned.
    Also, for those of you who think the computer is too difficult, it has gotten more difficult than last year. This year's world class is the equivalent of legendary. However, if you practice enough, you will be able to beat legendary almost every time.
    Finally, for Fifa 13 Ea needs to change a few things:
    1) When a person has inside position on a header, he should always be the one heading the ball. I hate when I always get inside position when I'm on defense, and the opposing offensive player morphs into me and heads the ball over me (In real soccer, jumping over an opponent to head the ball always results in a foul).
    2) Fix the servers: I lose more games to them than to people actually beating me, and my latency is green, and my connection is otherwise crystal clear.
    3) Fix the passing: I hate when I think of a brilliant cutting pass and press A or Y to make it, and the computer decides to pass to a less convenient teammate of the opposition.
    Expand
  26. Feb 4, 2012
    2
    This game has potential - but it is ruined by the unhelpful **** EA and the insane amount of scripting they put into the game. Online, the opponent gets lots of lucky deflections, your defenders act like mental cases and you can't do anything about it. The servers troll you, too. Every game that I win I get disconnected, but I am still logged in to XBL or PSN. Offline, you watch as the CPUThis game has potential - but it is ruined by the unhelpful **** EA and the insane amount of scripting they put into the game. Online, the opponent gets lots of lucky deflections, your defenders act like mental cases and you can't do anything about it. The servers troll you, too. Every game that I win I get disconnected, but I am still logged in to XBL or PSN. Offline, you watch as the CPU rape you by walking through your defence, getting lucky deflections and then proceeding to cross the ball really fast to the attacker who acts like a ninja to score. But then, I tried putting CPU vs. CPU, they suck, even on the hardest difficulty! Why EA feel the need to script the game to hell I will never know. This is the worst FIFA for a LONG, LOOOONG time. Expand
  27. Jan 19, 2012
    9
    big step forward with EA SPORTS FIFA 12, which has raised the level of the game simulation.
    The defense tactic has been a great innovation to make realistic and fun match in defense ... the new fun and realistic dribble makes the offensive maneuver, and the slower pace of the game and makes the largest field operation simulation and much more more compelling and logical.
    Who voted 4 is
    big step forward with EA SPORTS FIFA 12, which has raised the level of the game simulation.
    The defense tactic has been a great innovation to make realistic and fun match in defense ... the new fun and realistic dribble makes the offensive maneuver, and the slower pace of the game and makes the largest field operation simulation and much more more compelling and logical.

    Who voted 4 is only ONE OF PES fanboy because I genuinely am happy with the work done by Ruter on fifa 12, fifa 11 in fact I enjoyed less, fifa 12 is much more fun to play, there are actions you can make very realistic and animations, collisions, and the rest bring about so much more quality than last year.

    is yet another confirmation that the most realistic game of football is FIFA a few stories.

    CALL FOR SPORT AND DAVID RUTTER and feedback from the community to follow the Italian and English ... and continue to do so because they are on the right track ... the highest level of simulation is achieved by the feedback you read ocome but can still improve a lot, and let lose 4 pessaries fan boy because boys are just jealous of the fact that EA with FIFA 12 this year has been very successful .. painful to play while their konami did flop again!

    EA FIFA 13 regalaci an even better .. but on the basis of this great fifa 12.
    Expand
  28. Jan 16, 2012
    8
    Good game, as much as you can ask for from a year on year sports title. Good graphics, good gameplay, relaistic player movement and actions. Fun to play and online play with pro clubs is brilliant.
  29. Jan 10, 2012
    9
    Great game, I have a strong bias towards it though as i am a huge football fan and a fan of the fifa franchise.
    Pros- Wide range of game modes Good graphics Ultimate team is incredibly addictive Could spent a seriously long time just playing in the arena Building virtual pro and playing clubs game mode
    Cons- Still quite flat when playing against
    Great game, I have a strong bias towards it though as i am a huge football fan and a fan of the fifa franchise.
    Pros- Wide range of game modes Good graphics Ultimate team is incredibly addictive Could spent a seriously long time just playing in the arena Building virtual pro and playing clubs game mode
    Cons- Still quite flat when playing against computer, seems like a chore The collision system can fail at crucial times Steep learning curve
    Expand
  30. Jan 10, 2012
    0
    Horrivel, simplesmente, o pior jogo no quesito, roubar a bola, recomendo que nao compre o jogo... Para mim o pior de todos, o lema do jogo é " Nao pode roubar a bola " voce simplesmente nao pode ter ela em seus pes ! Da proxima vez EA tenha mais concinhencia com os jogadores !
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 69 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Negative: 0 out of 69
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    It's by far the most realistic football title on the market and there are plenty of game modes to keep players entertained. FIFA 12 is a must own title for football fans who will no doubt be playing up until the next instalment.
  2. This year's game plays ultra-slick. [Dec 2011, p.104]
  3. Nov 29, 2011
    95
    FIFA 12 takes realism to an all-time high in sports games. The innovative changes in gameplay mechanics, much needed changes to career mode, and additional online modes makes this one of the most complete FIFA packages to date. If you're a true football fan, you'd be remiss to pass up FIFA 12 - even if you own FIFA 11.