Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 69 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 300 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FIFA Soccer 12 brings a new physics engine into the soccer gameplay.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Negative: 0 out of 69
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    100
    From standard Exhibitions to the Ultimate Team card game, everything about FIFA 12 is superb. This is sports gaming excellence personified.
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    It's by far the most realistic football title on the market and there are plenty of game modes to keep players entertained. FIFA 12 is a must own title for football fans who will no doubt be playing up until the next instalment.
  3. Sep 27, 2011
    94
    FIFA 12 enhances the exceptional gameplay of the last years and makes a bold change in defense, which forces players to pass through a process of adaptation (although they can turn on the "classic" defense), but shines like the previous games.
  4. Sep 26, 2011
    90
    Once again, Fifa redefines what we expect from a football sim. Improved defensive systems and physics, along with expanded game modes, result in an even more beautiful 'beautiful game.'
  5. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    FIFA Soccer 12 is rich with fathoms of deep features, and the well-designed improvements to both presentation and gameplay make it a worthy upgrade for owners of last year's edition.
  6. Sep 27, 2011
    90
    When all is said and done, the fundamentals of the sport are extremely well represented, and as of this writing you'd be hard pressed to find a better soccer game.
  7. Nov 13, 2011
    70
    The major additions show real promise, but right now they're doing more harm than good. [Issue#77, p.84]

See all 69 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 90
  2. Negative: 29 out of 90
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    10
    First off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And when I say FIFA 12 is the best soccer game of all time.after a distasterous outing with FIFA 11 EA has pulled out all the stops and its made for an excellent game.this year I am confident in saying FIFA is king!!!!!! Expand
  2. Oct 2, 2011
    10
    Well thats a surprised, average user rating 6.6. I bet thats because people don't like the new defending. Yeah I don't like it either. But there is a way round this. But less of that. What do I think of this?

    THE BEST IF NOT THE GREATEST FIFA EVER!!! I can't put anything else, cos this would be filled with thousands of superlatives. JUST BUY THIS GAME, ABSOLUTE FOOTBALLING PERFECTION!!!
    Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2012
    9
    Absolutely great game. I don't like sports games and it's the only sports game I've ever liked. I haven't played the previous fifas but I did like this one. And both graphically and the gameplay wise it was awesome. Before I got this game I didn't really follow much soccer. But now that I've played it I've actually taking a liking to watching soccer. Whether you like soccer or not this is a great game. Collapse
  4. Oct 21, 2011
    7
    FIFA 12 is a huge step forwards towards simulation thanks to the new Impact Engine and Tactical Defending. Whilst many will struggle at first or even refuse to use the new defending it adds a whole new depth to defending and more importantly it opens up space on the field whilst eliminating the plague of over aggressive pressuring. FIFA 12's Career Mode is also a great step in the right direction compared to the previous few years attempts with a lot more depth. A revamp of the H2H system has also increased the fun and skill involved in online 1vs1 matches, especially since the H2H GK abuse has been patched over.
    FIFA 12 is an all around upgrade from FIFA 11 but will frustrate those who do not welcome change and whilst many of these upgrades are great as a whole there are still some AI issues, bugs and glitches that need to be ironed out, hence an 7 instead of an 8.
    FIFA 12 is a step in the right direction with a lot of potential for FIFA 13 and plenty of enjoyment, and on occasion frustration, to be had.
    Expand
  5. Oct 28, 2014
    5
    Fifa, Fifa, Fifa... what can i say...

    I think 2005 should of been the year that EA was considered a bad company instead of 2013 because
    they just kept MILKING and MILKING the Fifa series! its a good game, but you can get Fifa 10 and it would be nearly the same at Fifa 12.

    5/10
    -PandaGames
    Expand
  6. Jan 8, 2012
    4
    I'm not a huge football fan, but I've always enjoyed the FIFA games. Well, not this one... I know I'm not brilliant at football games, but they've made all AI teams practically superhuman. Scoring is virtually impossible, "jockeying" to defend usually results in the AI just steaming past you at 100 miles an hour, and tackling is pretty much eliminated from the game (in other words, if you try to tackle, it just doesn't do anything most of the time). I can only imagine this appealing to football/FIFA enthusiasts, because it's simply too hard. On the other hand, multiplayer becomes too simple because you just hold down "A" whilst the computer does the rest for you. Practically a waste of time. I regret getting this, and will be trading it in when I get the chance. Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    tous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus de temps courir pour obtenir une boule. CPU est unbeattable sur la classe mondiale. Quoi de plus? Tout d'abord Fifa 12 LIGNE est cassée, PPL sur xbox déjà triche en utilisant un gliches sorte qu'ils ne peuvent pas perdre un match. Il ya beaucoup plus et gliches problmes mais sux jeu en général. Ce n'est pas un ballon de football Expand

See all 90 User Reviews