Forza Motorsport 3 Xbox 360

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 496 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 56 out of 496
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. blazeww
    Nov 7, 2009
    4
    Why the blazing hell did they change the MP? It's a huge downgrade imo and i've lost faith in those supposedly 'reliable' sites like IGN and Gamespot for choosing to ignore it. Another minor complaint - the graphics are decent, but SOOOOO inconsistent!!
  2. JamesW
    Nov 16, 2009
    4
    I would like to start by saying that the single player career mode is just fine and the core physics are intact just as well as it as always been. But there is an issue that needs to be addressed, Online Multiplayer. Those who have already played this know exactly what I mean. Am I the only one who sees the flaws with the multiplayer system? I was a longtime Forza fan...they have I would like to start by saying that the single player career mode is just fine and the core physics are intact just as well as it as always been. But there is an issue that needs to be addressed, Online Multiplayer. Those who have already played this know exactly what I mean. Am I the only one who sees the flaws with the multiplayer system? I was a longtime Forza fan...they have compromised the core of the gameplay's purpose. I want to race in a lobby where I can actually choose the race.You cant even load your setups before a race once in the lobby. Who was in charge when making these decisions? Other players have noticed this as well and I believe that the truth must be brought to light. Turn 10 Studios will realize their mistake in due time. Until then, goodbye Turn 10 and may others (and hopefully yourselves) realize this size of this mistake alienating your loyal fans in an effort to "appeal to the masses". Expand
  3. KarlM
    Nov 2, 2009
    3
    This game is broken. Why would they not polish it to a shine rather than releasing it now with the screen tearing and last gen chugging graphics when the action gets really hot? I am so disappointed with this purchase. The controls are sluggish and you would think that the most powerfull console ALIVE could do better. This is a definite GS trade-in. And to think, I bought a $100 wheel to This game is broken. Why would they not polish it to a shine rather than releasing it now with the screen tearing and last gen chugging graphics when the action gets really hot? I am so disappointed with this purchase. The controls are sluggish and you would think that the most powerfull console ALIVE could do better. This is a definite GS trade-in. And to think, I bought a $100 wheel to go with this game. D minus at best. Expand
  4. [ANONYMOUS]
    Nov 14, 2009
    0
    Every Aspect of FM3 that has been implemented as a new addition to FM2 sucks. This game is completely lifeless and full of bugs! Stay with Forza Motorsport 2(Two!) if you like racing games on the 360!
  5. DaveB
    Dec 5, 2009
    1
    Forza 3 is like driving though treacle, sluggish, unresponsive and dull. The worse thing about this abortion is the fact that they tried (and failed miserably) to copy GRID with the rewind feature. How they managed to mess that up I will never know. If you want a slick racer, stick to GRID.
  6. Nov 25, 2010
    0
    Saw what MasterChef did, so following likewise... No offense to the game itself...but yeah, just to balance up things a bit. Sorry.
    They flamed the user reviews for GT5 without even trying it out. Well, I haven't tried Forza 3, wanted to...but judging from the IGN review screencaptures, I guess I'll stick to GT5, unless F3 is free.
  7. anonymous
    Dec 10, 2009
    4
    Forza Motorsport 3 is a racing simulator video game developed for Xbox 360 by Turn 10 Studios. The game includes over 400 customizable cars from 50 manufacturers and over 100 race track variations. Look at the video Teaser here: http://www.techarena.in/video/21181-forza-motorsport-3-hot-holidays-dlc-teaser-trailer.htm
  8. Nov 26, 2010
    0
    Very disappointed by this game...I was expecting a great game with real like physics, but all I got was a pretty looking game with nothing in it. It all looks beautiful but the game feels hollow, physics are very arcady and the game is full of bugs. Definitely the biggest disappointment of all my Xbox 360 games so far. I guess my expectations were just too high..... GT5 over this any day
  9. Nov 27, 2010
    0
    Nothing special. It's fun to customize but it's an arcade game. Honestly I was expecting something more serious. Wait, do I need more characters? AAAAaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa I hope that's enough
  10. Dec 4, 2010
    0
    The singlemost biggest mistake to buy this game. This game did not meet my axpectations at all. Going to burn my copy in an oven then pick up Gran Turismo 5.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 90 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 90 out of 90
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 90
  3. Negative: 0 out of 90
  1. Forza Motorsport 3 has more of what made the second game so great, but also with better visuals, and a more balanced control.
  2. We could nitpick the small things (returning courses, the developers force players to repeatedly race on the same tracks), but none of those issues affect an otherwise incredible racing experience. Forza Motorsport 3 is without question one of the best racers and a surefire contender for 2009 game of the year.
  3. 90
    Forza 3 is a brilliantly engineered, if somewhat cold, racing game.