Forza Motorsport 4 Xbox 360

Forza Motorsport 4 Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 83 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 616 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Forza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. ForzaForza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. Forza Motorsport 4 promises to be an entirely new car experience. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 83 out of 83
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 83
  3. Negative: 0 out of 83
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    100
    Forza Motorsport 4 may not be perfect and there are still some things that last year's Gran Turismo 5 either does better or that Forza doesn't do at all. But for the core driving experience, technical achievement, and level of accessibility, Turn 10's effort is nothing short of superb.
  2. Oct 11, 2011
    96
    If you ever get bored playing Forza 4, it's because of your medical condition. Seek help immediately.
  3. Oct 6, 2011
    95
    The improved visuals, the added cars on track, the wealth of new race types, the tweaked AI and closer racing, the ferocious sound and superior sense of speed, the even better livery editor, the lot. With Forza 4 Turn 10 has crafted a driving game like no other; it's hands-down this generation's premier racing simulator.
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 goes beyond any driving simulation on consoles. Turn 10 added some fresh mechanics to a career mode that, apart some extras, remains the same (in terms of event types), and developed a new grip system for the tires that reaches a new level of driving simulation.
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 is pretty much the same game as its predecessor, this time only with added Kinect controls and somewhat limited Autovista functionality. Luckily Forza 3 was a great game and Forza 4 is too. Best new feature is larger player cap in online matches. [Nov 2011]
  6. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    Forza 4 impresses for not only providing a beautiful, solid and deep racing experience, but making it fun and accessible for any car enthusiast or newcomer.
  7. Oct 6, 2011
    80
    Forza 4 gives us the most complete experience of all the Forza games. The physics are better, the multiplayer and career modes are improved and there are more cars and tracks than ever before. But there are few truly new features for the racing enthusiast. Where is the dynamic weather and night racing?

See all 83 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 154
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    Those who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare withThose who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare with Forza 4 in production time to quality ratio! If Turn10 has as much time as Polyphony They can create a car's matrix! and the one who give 4 and write something Check his profile He gave GT5 a 9 Get it? And those complain about rain and night racing REMEMBER THATãâ Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    I absolutely loved this game.

    It was a ton better in many ways to Forza 5 other than the graphics and how the game ran. More tracks,
    I absolutely loved this game.

    It was a ton better in many ways to Forza 5 other than the graphics and how the game ran.

    More tracks, cars, and a better community in general.

    I have clocked hours into this game because of how good it was. I still play it to this day.

    I would definitely recommend this for those who do not own next-gen consoles.
    Expand
  3. Oct 11, 2011
    10
    Everything you ever want or need from a racing game. The only thing I wished this game had were the Ehra-lessian and Nardo Ring tracks andEverything you ever want or need from a racing game. The only thing I wished this game had were the Ehra-lessian and Nardo Ring tracks and obviously Porsche cars but that's not Turn 10's fault. Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    this is a tremendously beautiful game, with tons of fun cars to drive. the career mode is improved in my opinion and online is as good asthis is a tremendously beautiful game, with tons of fun cars to drive. the career mode is improved in my opinion and online is as good as ever. my only complaint is with the low number of tracks available, and how similar they are to years past Expand
  5. Dec 19, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wonderful game, Microsoft nailed it with this racing game. Much better than several racing titles on the market. I hope that the next game in the franchise is in the same quality. Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2013
    9
    Forza Motorsport 4 is personally my favourite racing game. Every car performs differently whether its due to your upgrades, chassis length orForza Motorsport 4 is personally my favourite racing game. Every car performs differently whether its due to your upgrades, chassis length or drivetrain. Very realistic right down to sound of the engine in all gears and to reflection of the sunlight as your driving.Single player is a blast. however I found multiplayer to be frusterating at times due to lack of care from other players not racing clean i.e bouncing off anything possible to get through the course) Another pet peeve is that in the VIP map pack few cars are actually worth having and VIP pass does not entitle you to all car packs. But in all great game and amazing competion online when done properly Expand
  7. May 27, 2012
    0
    EXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled aEXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled a troll since I'm on a PS3 site. I'll leave that alone. lol Wait, no I won't. Forza 3 was better than GT5, so IF Forza 4 is to be better than 3, then you can imagine. Expand

See all 154 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.
  2. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  3. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.