Forza Motorsport 4 Xbox 360

Forza Motorsport 4 Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 83 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 608 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Forza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. ForzaForza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. Forza Motorsport 4 promises to be an entirely new car experience. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 83 out of 83
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 83
  3. Negative: 0 out of 83
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    100
    Forza Motorsport 4 may not be perfect and there are still some things that last year's Gran Turismo 5 either does better or that Forza doesn't do at all. But for the core driving experience, technical achievement, and level of accessibility, Turn 10's effort is nothing short of superb.
  2. Oct 11, 2011
    96
    If you ever get bored playing Forza 4, it's because of your medical condition. Seek help immediately.
  3. Oct 6, 2011
    95
    The improved visuals, the added cars on track, the wealth of new race types, the tweaked AI and closer racing, the ferocious sound and superior sense of speed, the even better livery editor, the lot. With Forza 4 Turn 10 has crafted a driving game like no other; it's hands-down this generation's premier racing simulator.
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 goes beyond any driving simulation on consoles. Turn 10 added some fresh mechanics to a career mode that, apart some extras, remains the same (in terms of event types), and developed a new grip system for the tires that reaches a new level of driving simulation.
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 is pretty much the same game as its predecessor, this time only with added Kinect controls and somewhat limited Autovista functionality. Luckily Forza 3 was a great game and Forza 4 is too. Best new feature is larger player cap in online matches. [Nov 2011]
  6. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    Forza 4 impresses for not only providing a beautiful, solid and deep racing experience, but making it fun and accessible for any car enthusiast or newcomer.
  7. Oct 6, 2011
    80
    Forza 4 gives us the most complete experience of all the Forza games. The physics are better, the multiplayer and career modes are improved and there are more cars and tracks than ever before. But there are few truly new features for the racing enthusiast. Where is the dynamic weather and night racing?

See all 83 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 153
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    Those who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare withThose who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare with Forza 4 in production time to quality ratio! If Turn10 has as much time as Polyphony They can create a car's matrix! and the one who give 4 and write something Check his profile He gave GT5 a 9 Get it? And those complain about rain and night racing REMEMBER THATãâ Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    I absolutely loved this game.

    It was a ton better in many ways to Forza 5 other than the graphics and how the game ran. More tracks,
    I absolutely loved this game.

    It was a ton better in many ways to Forza 5 other than the graphics and how the game ran.

    More tracks, cars, and a better community in general.

    I have clocked hours into this game because of how good it was. I still play it to this day.

    I would definitely recommend this for those who do not own next-gen consoles.
    Expand
  3. Oct 11, 2011
    10
    Everything you ever want or need from a racing game. The only thing I wished this game had were the Ehra-lessian and Nardo Ring tracks andEverything you ever want or need from a racing game. The only thing I wished this game had were the Ehra-lessian and Nardo Ring tracks and obviously Porsche cars but that's not Turn 10's fault. Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Excellent racing game. While there hasn't been a huge leap forward from Forza 3 in terms of gameplay it's the small things that make a bigExcellent racing game. While there hasn't been a huge leap forward from Forza 3 in terms of gameplay it's the small things that make a big difference. All the tracks look much better, all the cars sound much better and the car handling also feels much exciting as slides (both intentional and not) are more controllable. The inclusion of Top Gear challenges and larger mutiplayer grids are also welcome additions. All in all, this is the best racing game available. Expand
  5. Dec 19, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wonderful game, Microsoft nailed it with this racing game. Much better than several racing titles on the market. I hope that the next game in the franchise is in the same quality. Expand
  6. Dec 20, 2012
    9
    This one is easy, it is better than Gran Turismo in almost every way. The thing it's missing- the true power and weight of the car while youThis one is easy, it is better than Gran Turismo in almost every way. The thing it's missing- the true power and weight of the car while you are behind the wheel. That is why GT, with all it's faults, is a 10 and this is a 9. If you combined them to make a game with GT on track and Forza everything else, you would not onl;y have the best game ever, you would have a game that Metacritic would allow me to rate a 1,0000,0000,0000 out of 10. Thank you. Expand
  7. May 27, 2012
    0
    EXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled aEXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled a troll since I'm on a PS3 site. I'll leave that alone. lol Wait, no I won't. Forza 3 was better than GT5, so IF Forza 4 is to be better than 3, then you can imagine. Expand

See all 153 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.
  2. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  3. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.