Full Auto Xbox 360

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Feb 14, 2006
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 36
  2. Negative: 6 out of 36
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mr.Review
    Jan 4, 2007
    8
    Beginning with the positives, Full Auto is a respectable entry. Considering the visuals are definitely on par with what has been seen on 360 as of late (atleast for the most part), you can not be too disappointed. Full Auto succeeds with one main aspect of the title; it is simply damn fun. Flaws surround the game, such as confusing controls which take some getting used to, and a physic Beginning with the positives, Full Auto is a respectable entry. Considering the visuals are definitely on par with what has been seen on 360 as of late (atleast for the most part), you can not be too disappointed. Full Auto succeeds with one main aspect of the title; it is simply damn fun. Flaws surround the game, such as confusing controls which take some getting used to, and a physic making the cars appears as if they are floating; hovercrafts of sorts. But no matter the other coatings of a game which expand and improve the solidity of a title; if the gameplay is fun, you have yourself a game worth checking out. I found Full AUto to be enthralling, through its 88 missions you must conquer. I also found no excessive challenge in the game, as I breezed through it in a few short days. The options do vary, but not so much that it will reinvent the wheel at each level. No battle mode is a sting, but I heard it worked less than stellar for the games sequel. On another note, the tracks do get a bit repetitive and very minimal. Ins hort, once Full Auto is completed rather quickly, you will have no further reason to pick it up and play it again. But thats hort experience is definitely worth congradulating and recognizing, no matter how short lived and half-assed the other aspects of the title may be. It fell short of spectacular, but held a spot as best rental one could ever obtain. Expand
  2. Feb 9, 2012
    10
    I love this game, it is a very nice way for a stress relief. Just blowing things up not giving a **** what you blew up. One word to describe it Awesome
  3. Saber
    Feb 15, 2006
    4
    The only thanks to this title is that it DID come out, that's basically it. I can't just figure out why every xbox360 racing game is having dumb old-gen trees on the sidewalks, they don't look impressive or even slightly detailed and just don't blent into the surroundings. The environments lack lighting complexion and the only thing you can enjoy, but only for a few The only thanks to this title is that it DID come out, that's basically it. I can't just figure out why every xbox360 racing game is having dumb old-gen trees on the sidewalks, they don't look impressive or even slightly detailed and just don't blent into the surroundings. The environments lack lighting complexion and the only thing you can enjoy, but only for a few hours, is how they are totally destroyed. Seeing this game in action won't get you to say that you're looking at a next-gen title. Burnout Revenge on the current gen is way beeter looking and playable than this one. Bottom Line : Bore and Lacklustre! Expand
  4. RajS.
    Feb 16, 2006
    9
    Great game. Very indepth Career Mode. Online play is pretty solid as well. The only thing I don't like after having played it for a total of 12 hours is when playing online matches, you get booted back to the menu after a race.
  5. StephenR.
    Feb 26, 2006
    8
    Overall, a really fun game to simply pick up and play. Fun to watch and loads of races to complete in the career mode.
  6. dougwarden
    Feb 4, 2006
    7
    I was originally excited about this game. I really liked the early videos, and the demo was a blast. However, when are we going to get a racing game that you can play 4 player split-screen (or at least an online setup like Halo2 where you can play against only your friends online)? And only 5 courses? It does not matter how many modes you have, if you only have 5 courses, the game willI was originally excited about this game. I really liked the early videos, and the demo was a blast. However, when are we going to get a racing game that you can play 4 player split-screen (or at least an online setup like Halo2 where you can play against only your friends online)? And only 5 courses? It does not matter how many modes you have, if you only have 5 courses, the game will get old very quickly. Come on! This is next generation! My excitement about this game has diminished greatly, but I will still probably give it a chance. Collapse
  7. RyanFeightner
    Feb 7, 2006
    4
    I loved Psuedo Interactive's Xbox launch game Cel Damage: the cars controlled flawlessly, the weapons were creative and diverse, and you could play it over and over. Full Auto seems like a HUGE step back for the studio. I played one race and couldn't stand it. It was way to repetitive for its own good. The graphics are decent, but the particle effects reek. Your car crashes wayI loved Psuedo Interactive's Xbox launch game Cel Damage: the cars controlled flawlessly, the weapons were creative and diverse, and you could play it over and over. Full Auto seems like a HUGE step back for the studio. I played one race and couldn't stand it. It was way to repetitive for its own good. The graphics are decent, but the particle effects reek. Your car crashes way too easily since they're slippery, kinda like the stinker FlatOut, except worse. And their main concept, which is to blow up your environment to eliminate your enemies, causes you to crash yourself most of the time. Just another mediocre car combat game. Stick with Burnout or Mario Kart. Expand
  8. Demo
    Feb 15, 2006
    10
    A breath of fresh air in racing. Its not the same racing genre you've been playing for 10 years. Puts the 360 through a workout. Shows a degree of destruction you havent seen before.
  9. GaborA.
    Feb 21, 2006
    2
    Something about going in circles and shotting people that have no where to go because they are going in circles with you doesnt strike my fancy. Imagine mario cart with infinite green shells and you get an idea of this boring, repetative, and stupid game.
  10. Merxx
    Feb 26, 2006
    8
    Does it strech the bounds of gaming ? NO ! Does it have the best grapihics on the 360? No ! Is it one of the most enjoyable driving games I've played on the 360? YES. If you have reservations, try renting it first. This game reminds me of the simple yet enjoyable arcade games of the past. I think the review (critics) are looking for the next driving game revolution. This isnt it. It Does it strech the bounds of gaming ? NO ! Does it have the best grapihics on the 360? No ! Is it one of the most enjoyable driving games I've played on the 360? YES. If you have reservations, try renting it first. This game reminds me of the simple yet enjoyable arcade games of the past. I think the review (critics) are looking for the next driving game revolution. This isnt it. It simply is what it is, FUN! Expand
  11. Lancia
    Mar 20, 2006
    9
    Cracking game, serious fun to be had and just a out and out COOL game. Ridge Racer eat your heart out!
  12. CiaranG.
    Jan 4, 2007
    9
    Quite simply an amazing game. I've played better RACING games but this is a game that provides quite a lot of fun whenever you get bored or get an urge to destroy things or cause damage. No other game I've ever played allows you to unleash this amount of damage upon cars and tracks. Track damage and building damage is stunning and quite realistic. The crash models are probably Quite simply an amazing game. I've played better RACING games but this is a game that provides quite a lot of fun whenever you get bored or get an urge to destroy things or cause damage. No other game I've ever played allows you to unleash this amount of damage upon cars and tracks. Track damage and building damage is stunning and quite realistic. The crash models are probably one of the best ever seen in a racing game. I would rate the crash damage as better than Burnout but for gameplay, Burnout is slightly better and has more tracks and cars. Full Auto has enough tracks and cars. The cars are a thrill to drive and the the ability to shoot things and blow up stuff is quite amazing. The graphics are stunning, and are fantastic to watch in the replay mode when you crash or buildings blow-up. You can put it into slow-motion and watch buildings crumble and fall apart, petrol stations exploding, windows smashing, drivers smashing through windscreens and loads of other cool effects. My only criticism is that there aren't too many different modes or things to do other than racing and blowing up cars. Online, this game is fantastic too. The game is very fast at getting you into online races fast. Local multi-player is pretty good too. Expand
  13. JamesA.
    Dec 21, 2006
    6
    Boring! There is no story to this game. The grahics are pretty nice but nothing else. There are a lot of "things" blowing up but other wise you better just take a nap. This game would have been better if it was more like Vegilante 8 than PGR3 with machine guns. The racing is pretty hard but easily boring. There is no tune-up on the cars, such as armor or speed, just what weapons you want Boring! There is no story to this game. The grahics are pretty nice but nothing else. There are a lot of "things" blowing up but other wise you better just take a nap. This game would have been better if it was more like Vegilante 8 than PGR3 with machine guns. The racing is pretty hard but easily boring. There is no tune-up on the cars, such as armor or speed, just what weapons you want on your car. Achievements are pretty easy to get; I got 155 in 30 min. Once again I have to say boring. Also shooting and driving can get hard at some points. The dumbest thing I saw in this game was the Price of Persia time replay if you die. HOW DOES THIS WORK IN A RACING/DESTROYING GAME. It doesn't. Expand
  14. SamF.
    Feb 14, 2006
    3
    Played this at a friends house the day it came out which was today, and not only does the physics feel like an F-ZERO Type racing ...floating on top of road with no sense of driving a car, but their is no story and it gets really boring just blowing stuff up. I gave it a 3 because of the destructable objects. Save your money and buy NFS:Most wanted.
  15. X9Mr
    Feb 21, 2006
    10
    Fantastic and original car racing game, superb on live. There is only a little occasional slowdown, but when playing the excitement is exhilarating.
  16. ReelWorld
    May 21, 2006
    3
    Great graphics - tedious game with limited tracks.
  17. Sep 12, 2010
    7
    At this time (2010) you can probably get this game really cheap and it's worth it for a laugh. The off-line single player is pretty decent. You won't want to play it straight through or anything. But, it is pretty fun and something you'll probably come back to from time-to-time.

    I think the online would be really fun, but alas no one has been in the game lobby when I've tried to test
    At this time (2010) you can probably get this game really cheap and it's worth it for a laugh. The off-line single player is pretty decent. You won't want to play it straight through or anything. But, it is pretty fun and something you'll probably come back to from time-to-time.

    I think the online would be really fun, but alas no one has been in the game lobby when I've tried to test that out. Anyone who has or gets the game that wants to play on XBL send me a message at gamertag=ItsHimAgain
    Expand
  18. Dec 7, 2015
    9
    Full Auto is a crazy fun,brilliant racing game,which is like the video game equivalent to Death Race.

    Full Auto's standout features are Unwreck[a rewind feature which is when rewind features started to come into games],destructible enviroments,and weapons attached to the vehicles Graphically,Full Auto looked great for the time it released in 2006,and to this day,hasn't aged too badly
    Full Auto is a crazy fun,brilliant racing game,which is like the video game equivalent to Death Race.

    Full Auto's standout features are Unwreck[a rewind feature which is when rewind features started to come into games],destructible enviroments,and weapons attached to the vehicles

    Graphically,Full Auto looked great for the time it released in 2006,and to this day,hasn't aged too badly since then.Presentation is pretty good too.

    The sound is decent with licensed music,decent engine noises,and great gun and explosion sounds.

    Gameplay is where Full Auto shines,with balanced cars and weapons,great tracks,and good game types.Choices you have weaponwise range from rocket launcher to dual-wielded machine guns on the front,and grenade launchers to smokescreens on the back.

    The game features a pretty in-depth career and split-screen multiplayer as well,so there is definitely replay value here.

    Overall,Full Auto is an absolutely great game,and is definitely worth a play.
    Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 63
  2. Negative: 1 out of 63
  1. Official Xbox Magazine
    55
    Cars with guns should equal good times, but Full Auto’s skin-deep thrills last only as long as it takes for a quick easy test drive. [Mar 2006, p.77]
  2. As far as racing games go, Full Auto’s arcade handling provides a welcome change to the rigours of the superb "Project Gotham Racing 3," but the slowdown and – in some cases – downright bugginess means that it won’t ever take you to gaming nirvana.
  3. Full Auto features one of the coolest game mechanics on the Xbox 360 to date and that is the “Un-Wreck” or rewind time.