User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 85
  2. Negative: 29 out of 85

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions right after completion just to see if I can complete all objectives). I found the difficulties to be just right, with a player experienced in shooters able to play on the 007 difficulty pretty easily. Overall, the game is just fun, and easy to jump into right away. Expand
  2. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    How can you rate the game 0? I suspect you are a spoiler. This game plays really well and gives a great FPS campaign as Bond. Multiplayer is really fun and the 4 player split screen is awesome. Fact - Campaign is more fun than BF3 Fact - Multiplayer is more fun than BF3 unless you like hard sim FSP multiplayer of course This is a really fun game that will make people want to keep coming back. The multiplayer modes are really fun. Glitchy.... not really... and certainly no more so than the above mentioned game Expand
  3. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    This game is really fun i like the single player a lot and the multiplayer is alright, king of laggy thought but the singleplayer is pretty great and the controls are smooth and responsive the graphics are alright andthe story is great
  4. Aug 9, 2012
    9
    Surprise of the year. I found the demo for this game randomly browsing Xbox Live Game Marketplace and instantly got hooked. Keep in mind this game is inspired by the original, it's not a precise remake. The gameplay is simple and satisfying and it feels like it runs at 60 FPS. Cons... the multiplayer kind of sucks, the AI sometimes (once or twice) spotted me when they shouldn't have, and the last mission was waaay too god damn hard. Seriously, tone that **** down. I must have died 20 times trying to cross that walkway. Still, very solid shooter. 9/10. Grab it on sale. Expand
  5. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    This is truely an amazing game. For all those who slate it saying its not the same game should prehaps actually take note of the game box. This game isn't trying to be the exact game people remember, how suckish would that be? Paying money for something you probably already own just to play it on a different console. Its like buying Star Wars for my dvd player then buying another copy for my laptop!

    What this game does is take the idea of Goldeneye and update it towards the new era, hinting and teasing the past game whilst giving you a whole new gaming dream. Those who are true fans of Bond games will appriciate this game. It returns the element of fun to the fps genre. Most fps games have gotten far too serious, just take a look at call of duty. They call themselves hardcore gamers when in reality they just spend all their time and effort in gaining a small star next to their name or something like that. G:R brings back the whole lets play games for fun thing. With its paintball features and that funny setting where you explode if you touch someone else it is truely an addictive game. All in all 25 out of 10 !!! (oh an a little tip for people who want to play the original theres no point in you buying this game, either play your N64 version or buy yourself an N64 bundle with goldeneye for £5 on ebay or something)
    Expand
  6. May 21, 2012
    10
    This game is like Call of Duty: Black Ops with a twist of spy. This game is a must have. Hi. That is why i give it a 10. The graphics are great. It is awesome for its price.
  7. Apr 27, 2013
    9
    The definite version of the definite 007 game with split-screen and xbox live multiplayer with loads of weapons,modes and tons of content. Also play as classic Bond characters as well and MI6 OPS missions and exclusive weapons and great HD graphics
  8. May 15, 2014
    9
    I liked this game so much. I used to play the nintendo64 version when i was younger and i dont understand people giving this game a 6 out of 10. the campaign is totally engaging and fun to play with variety and an important stealth factor.

    you can also take part in multiple missions out of the campaign without been xbox-live connected (like me) so you can play this game for a long time
    before buying another one ;)

    A friend passed it to me and after giving it back to him i'm still looking to buy it ! Very good game
    Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. 60
    Average shooter by no means belongs to the top of this genre that you can choose for this year. Even the most nostalgic gamers can not hide poor visuals and troublesome game design. [Christmas 2011]
  2. Jan 2, 2012
    72
    Having loved the game back in the 90s, I was disappointed with the remake. The graphics could have been a lot better, the multiplayer was great back then but with small, monotonous maps an a dearth of game modes is pretty weak by today's standards Surprisingly, the solo campaign is pretty solid, though the story is shallow. Luckily Daniel Craig lent his original voice and visual appearance to the game, so you can play a cool Bond character.
  3. Bond's Ops are crude, overlong slogs - padding, pure and simple. [Feb 2012, p.104]